Allegheny County nursing home profile
MONROEVILLE POST ACUTE
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about MONROEVILLE POST ACUTE at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
131 certified beds · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for MONROEVILLE POST ACUTE?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | PA |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 53.8% | 44.5% |
| RN turnover | 56.8% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 2 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 14.8% | 11.3% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0584 | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0684 | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0725 | Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift. | prior cycle | latest cycle | E |
| F0761 | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-20 | F0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | B | standard | 2026-01-05 |
| 2025-11-20 | F0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | B | standard | 2026-01-05 |
| 2025-11-20 | F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-01-05 |
F0628 · 2025-11-20 · severity B
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0656 · 2025-11-20 · severity B
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0761 · 2025-11-20 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 885 MACBETH DRIVE PA OWNER LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| CARETRUST GP LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| CHAKRAPANI, RAJA | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| HANCOCK, MARK | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| MURRAY, JASON | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| PA HOLDCO 1 MONROEVILLE LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| PA HOLDCO 2 MONROEVILLE LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| APT, FREDERICK | individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | not reported | — |
| JERGENSEN, JOSHUA | individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | not reported | — |
| MITCHELL, JOHN | individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BEAVERCREEK POST ACUTE | OH | 2 | 38.8% | $43,173 |
| CARNEGIE PARK POST ACUTE | PA | 1 | 65.6% | $10,419 |
| DELHI POST-ACUTE | OH | 1 | Not reported | $0 |
| HIGHLAND HILLS POST ACUTE | PA | 1 | 48.5% | $27,709 |
| IVY PARK POST ACUTE | PA | 2 | 60.3% | $14,069 |
| NORWOOD TOWERS POST-ACUTE | OH | 2 | 62.7% | $0 |
| WHITEHALL BOROUGH POST ACUTE | PA | 2 | 50.3% | $0 |
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| 4 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row | “What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?” |
| 2 administrators left in twelve months | “How long has the current administrator been in the building, and who was here before?” |
| Falls with major injury are 9.1% against 3.1% statewide | “What is your fall prevention process, and how quickly are call bells answered on this unit?” |
| CMS assessed $49,558 in fines over three years | “What were the most recent fines for, and what did you change in response?” |
| Pressure sore rate is 7% against 4.8% statewide | “How often are residents who cannot move on their own repositioned, and who checks that it happened?” |
| Total nursing turnover is 53.8% against 44.5% statewide | “How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?” |
| This facility is one of 281 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
| Ownership changed within the last 20 months | “What has changed since the ownership change, and how many of the current staff were here before it?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MONROEVILLE POST ACUTE (this one) | 0 | 1 | 38 | 53.8% | Not reported | — | $49,558 |
| WOODHAVEN HEALTH & REHAB CENTER | 0.7 | 1 | 44 | 55.6% | Not reported | — | $37,480 |
| CONCORDIA AT THE CEDARS | 0.7 | 5 | 3 | 40.3% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Harmony Physical Rehabilitation | 0.7 | 5 | 54 | 29% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| WECARE AT MONROEVILLE REHABILITATION AND NSG CTR | 1.5 | 1 | 38 | Not reported | — | — | $232,130 |
| BURGH CARE CENTER | 7.1 | 1 | 55 | 51.4% | Not reported | — | $347,202 |
| John J Kane Regional Center-Mc | 8 | 3 | 66 | 52.1% | Not reported | — | $59,395 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.