Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Allegheny County nursing home profile

IVY PARK POST ACUTE

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about IVY PARK POST ACUTE at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
IVY PARK POST ACUTE
5609 FIFTH AVENUE, PITTSBURGH, PA 15232 · 4123623500
150 certified beds · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
2 of 5 · 43.1%
Health inspection
1 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
1 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
5 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = PA median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 60.3% vs PA 44.5%Fines, 3 yr $14,069
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 2
LAST INSPECTED
2025-06-27
2025-06-27. 397 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for IVY PARK POST ACUTE?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
IVY PARK POST ACUTE is a 150 bed For profit - Limited Liability company nursing facility in PITTSBURGH, PA. No measure on this facility's public record stands out as above average for PA. CMS cited this facility at the immediate jeopardy level 1 time(s) in the last three years. Immediate jeopardy is the most serious category CMS uses. Staff stability is the weakest area. CMS recorded 60.3% total nursing turnover against a PA average of 44.5%. 2 administrators left in the most recent twelve month period. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
23 min
LPN time
55 min
Aide time
1.61 hrs
Total nursing
2.91 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 3.29.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
3.32
Tue
3.37
Wed
3.44
Thu
3.43
Fri
3.36
Sat
3.08
Sun
3.01
Weekday 3.38 hrs · Weekend 3.05 hrs · 10% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHerePA
Total nursing turnover60.3%44.5%
RN turnover70%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo2not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff25.6%11.3%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
PA standard shown for context: 3.2 direct-care HPRD · Pennsylvania direct-care staffing standard, 3.2 hours per resident day effective July 1, 2024. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J 1
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 17
E 10
F 2
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 30, then 43, then 22. Latest survey date: 2025-06-27.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0550Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0580Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0584Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0656Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.prior cyclelatest cycleE
F0677Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.prior cyclelatest cycleE
F0689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.prior cyclelatest cycleE
F0698Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.prior cyclelatest cycleE
CMS data shows 15 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2025-06-27F0550Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2025-08-04
2025-06-27F0584Resident Rights DeficienciesEcomplaint2025-08-04
2025-06-27F0628Resident Rights DeficienciesEstandard2025-08-04
2025-06-27F0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEstandard2025-08-04
2025-06-27F0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-08-04
2025-06-27F0679Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-08-04
2025-06-27F0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEstandard2025-08-04
2025-06-27F0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-08-04
2025-06-27F0687Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDcomplaint2025-08-04
2025-06-27F0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEstandard2025-08-04
2025-06-27F0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEstandard2025-08-04
2025-06-27F0699Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-08-04
2025-06-27F0730Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesEstandard2025-08-04
2025-06-27F0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDstandard2025-08-04
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0550 · 2025-06-27 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0584 · 2025-06-27 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0628 · 2025-06-27 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0656 · 2025-06-27 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0677 · 2025-06-27 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0679 · 2025-06-27 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0684 · 2025-06-27 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0686 · 2025-06-27 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0687 · 2025-06-27 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0689 · 2025-06-27 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0698 · 2025-06-27 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0699 · 2025-06-27 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0730 · 2025-06-27 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0761 · 2025-06-27 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 281 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for PACS GROUP.
CHAIN AVG STARS
2.8
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
45.9%
CHAIN FINES
$8,841,332
BELOW 3 STARS
120
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
TRUISTorganization5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTERESTnot reported—
HANCOCK, MARKindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
MURRAY, JASONindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
PATEL, KAUSHIKindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
WILLIAMS, CRISTINEindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
APT, FREDERICKindividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYnot reported—
JERGENSEN, JOSHUAindividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYnot reported—
MITCHELL, JOHNindividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYnot reported—
APT, FREDERICKindividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLnot reported—
JERGENSEN, JOSHUAindividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLnot reported—
Ownership change on record: 2024-11-01. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Other homes, same ownerStateStarsTurnoverFines 3 yr
BEAVERCREEK POST ACUTEOH238.8%$43,173
CARNEGIE PARK POST ACUTEPA165.6%$10,419
DELHI POST-ACUTEOH1Not reported$0
HIGHLAND HILLS POST ACUTEPA148.5%$27,709
MONROEVILLE POST ACUTEPA153.8%$49,558
NORWOOD TOWERS POST-ACUTEOH262.7%$0
WHITEHALL BOROUGH POST ACUTEPA250.3%$0
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
15 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row“What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?”
25.6% of care hours come from temporary agency staff“How many of the aides on this unit have worked here longer than a year?”
Infection prevention and control was cited at consecutive inspections“Who runs your infection prevention program, and what changed after the most recent citation?”
2 administrators left in twelve months“How long has the current administrator been in the building, and who was here before?”
Total nursing turnover is 60.3% against 44.5% statewide“How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?”
This facility is one of 281 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Ownership changed within the last 20 months“What has changed since the ownership change, and how many of the current staff were here before it?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
IVY PARK POST ACUTE (this one)022360.3%Not reported—$14,069
SQUIRREL HILL WELLNESS AND REHABILITATION CENTER1.11Not reported———$184,782
HERITAGE CARE CENTER1.313860.2%Not reported—$0
CHAMPION CITY NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER1.31Not reported60.7%Not reported—$7,656
EAST END HEALTH & REHAB CENTER1.535558.4%Not reported—$0
UPMC MAGEE-WOMENS HOSPITAL TCU1.7518325.8%Not reported—$0
CONCORDIA OF THE SOUTH HILLS9.157737.5%Not reported—$0
CONCORDIA AT THE CEDARS9.75340.3%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageIVY PARK POST ACUTE
CCN 395251
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice