Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Allegheny County nursing home profile

EAST END HEALTH & REHAB CENTER

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about EAST END HEALTH & REHAB CENTER at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
EAST END HEALTH & REHAB CENTER
745 NORTH HIGHLAND AVENUE, PITTSBURGH, PA 15206 · 4123626622
144 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
3 of 5 · 61.7%
Health inspection
2 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
2 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
5 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = PA median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 58.4% vs PA 44.5%Fines, 3 yr $0
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 3
LAST INSPECTED
2025-09-12
2025-09-12. 320 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for EAST END HEALTH & REHAB CENTER?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
EAST END HEALTH & REHAB CENTER is a 144 bed For profit - Corporation nursing facility in PITTSBURGH, PA. CMS recorded no fines and no payment denials for this facility in the last three years. Staff stability is the weakest area. CMS recorded 58.4% total nursing turnover against a PA average of 44.5%. 2 deficiencies cited at the 2025-09-12 inspection had also been cited at the previous inspection, which indicates the corrections did not hold. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
55 min
LPN time
34 min
Aide time
1.76 hrs
Total nursing
3.24 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 3.47.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
3.49
Tue
3.64
Wed
3.63
Thu
3.59
Fri
3.57
Sat
3.25
Sun
3.12
Weekday 3.58 hrs · Weekend 3.18 hrs · 11.2% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHerePA
Total nursing turnover58.4%44.5%
RN turnover51.9%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo0not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff5.3%11.3%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
PA standard shown for context: 3.2 direct-care HPRD · Pennsylvania direct-care staffing standard, 3.2 hours per resident day effective July 1, 2024. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 6
E 4
F 3
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 13, then 8, then 11. Latest survey date: 2025-09-12.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.prior cyclelatest cycleE
CMS data shows 2 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2025-09-12F0554Resident Rights DeficienciesEstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-12F0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-12F0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-12F0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-12F0694Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-12F0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-12F0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-12F0806Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesDstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-12F0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesFstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-12F0847Administration DeficienciesEstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-12F0880Infection Control DeficienciesEstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-12F0881Infection Control DeficienciesFstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-12F0882Infection Control DeficienciesFstandard2025-10-14
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0554 · 2025-09-12 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0641 · 2025-09-12 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0655 · 2025-09-12 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0677 · 2025-09-12 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0694 · 2025-09-12 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0698 · 2025-09-12 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0761 · 2025-09-12 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0806 · 2025-09-12 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0812 · 2025-09-12 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0847 · 2025-09-12 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0880 · 2025-09-12 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0881 · 2025-09-12 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0882 · 2025-09-12 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 127 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for SABER HEALTHCARE GROUP.
CHAIN AVG STARS
2.9
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
47.5%
CHAIN FINES
$3,344,418
BELOW 3 STARS
55
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
CITRIN COOPERMAN ADVISORS LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
EAST END RE GROUP LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
HALL, DAVIDindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
MEENAN, CODYindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
PISANO, MARIANNEindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
RKL LLPorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
SABER GOVERNANCE LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
SABER HEALTHCARE GROUP LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
SABER HEALTHCARE HOLDINGS LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
SHG MANAGEMENT LLCmanagement_companyADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
Ownership change on record: 2023-07-01. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Other homes, same ownerStateStarsTurnoverFines 3 yr
BATH MANOR SPECIAL CARE CENTREOH256%$14,433
CRAWFORD MANOR HEALTHCARE CENTEROH242.9%$25,366
DUNBAR HEALTH & REHAB CENTEROH362.1%$0
GREEN RIDGE CARE CENTERPA450.5%$8,018
MIDTOWN OAKS HEALTH & REHAB CENTERPA157.4%$99,042
RIVER'S BEND HEALTH & REHAB CENTERPA148.1%$19,841
SCRANTON HEALTH CARE CENTERPA437.2%$12,570
UNIVERSITY MANOR HEALTH & REHAOH147.8%$16,801
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
2 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row“What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?”
Infection prevention and control was cited at consecutive inspections“Who runs your infection prevention program, and what changed after the most recent citation?”
Total nursing turnover is 58.4% against 44.5% statewide“How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?”
This facility is one of 127 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
EAST END HEALTH & REHAB CENTER (this one)035558.4%Not reported—$0
CHAMPION CITY NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER0.91Not reported60.7%Not reported—$7,656
SOUTHWESTERN VETERANS CENTER1.3310245.8%Not reported—$245,564
IVY PARK POST ACUTE1.522360.3%Not reported—$14,069
Canterbury Place227641.6%Not reported—$0
BURGH CARE CENTER2.315551.4%Not reported—$347,202
UPMC MAGEE-WOMENS HOSPITAL TCU3518325.8%Not reported—$0
CONCORDIA AT THE CEDARS9.45340.3%Not reported—$0
Harmony Physical Rehabilitation9.455429%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageEAST END HEALTH & REHAB CENTER
CCN 395773
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice