Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Montgomery County nursing home profile

BEAVERCREEK POST ACUTE

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about BEAVERCREEK POST ACUTE at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
BEAVERCREEK POST ACUTE
1974 NORTH FAIRFIELD ROAD, DAYTON, OH 45432 · 9374291106
110 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
2 of 5 · 37.7%
Health inspection
2 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
1 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
5 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = OH median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 38.8% vs OH 48.7%Fines, 3 yr $43,173
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 2
LAST INSPECTED
2025-03-20
2025-03-20. 496 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for BEAVERCREEK POST ACUTE?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
BEAVERCREEK POST ACUTE is a 110 bed For profit - Corporation nursing facility in DAYTON, OH. Staff stability is better than most facilities in the state, with 38.8% total nursing turnover against a OH average of 48.7%. The tour questions below apply to any facility and are worth asking here as well.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
25 min
LPN time
42 min
Aide time
1.4 hrs
Total nursing
2.52 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 3.05.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
3.12
Tue
3.04
Wed
3.15
Thu
3.14
Fri
3.18
Sat
2.86
Sun
2.84
Weekday 3.13 hrs · Weekend 2.85 hrs · 9% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHereOH
Total nursing turnover38.8%48.7%
RN turnover37.5%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo1not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff3.2%4.6%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
OH standard shown for context: 2.5 direct-care HPRD · Ohio nursing home staffing standard, 2.5 direct-care HPRD, as referenced in the RSA facility standards baseline. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G 1
H
I
No harm, potential
D 5
E 2
F 2
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 10, then 6, then 11. Latest survey date: 2025-03-20.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
No repeat deficiency tags found between the latest two CMS cycles in this available CMS data snapshot.
CMS data shows 0 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2025-03-20F0558Resident Rights DeficienciesDcomplaint2025-04-15
2025-03-20F0580Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2025-04-15
2025-03-20F0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDcomplaint2025-04-15
2025-03-20F0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesGcomplaint2025-04-15
2025-03-20F0725Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesEcomplaint2025-04-15
2025-03-20F0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDstandard2025-04-15
2025-03-20F0803Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesFcomplaint2025-04-15
2025-03-20F0805Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEcomplaint2025-04-15
2025-03-20F0806Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesDstandard2025-04-15
2025-03-20F0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesFstandard2025-04-15
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0558 · 2025-03-20 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0580 · 2025-03-20 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0677 · 2025-03-20 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0684 · 2025-03-20 · severity G

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0725 · 2025-03-20 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0757 · 2025-03-20 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0803 · 2025-03-20 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0805 · 2025-03-20 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0806 · 2025-03-20 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0812 · 2025-03-20 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

CMS Form 2567 inspection report text

This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.

B6-INSP Inspections and official narratives P1 DIFF
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G 1
H
I
No harm, potential
D 5
E 2
F 2
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 10, then 6, then 11 . Latest survey date: 2025-03-20.
Repeat citations
Tag Plain English Previous Latest Sev No repeat deficiency tags found between the latest two CMS cycles in this available CMS data snapshot. CMS data shows 0 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
Date Tag Category Sev Found how Corrected 2025-03-20 F0558 Resident Rights Deficiencies D complaint 2025-04-15 2025-03-20 F0580 Resident Rights Deficiencies D standard 2025-04-15 2025-03-20 F0677 Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies D complaint 2025-04-15 2025-03-20 F0684 Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies G complaint 2025-04-15 2025-03-20 F0725 Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies E complaint 2025-04-15 2025-03-20 F0757 Pharmacy Service Deficiencies D standard 2025-04-15 2025-03-20 F0803 Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies F complaint 2025-04-15 2025-03-20 F0805 Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies E complaint 2025-04-15 2025-03-20 F0806 Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies D standard 2025-04-15 2025-03-20 F0812 Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies F standard 2025-04-15
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0558 · 2025-03-20 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0580 · 2025-03-20 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0677 · 2025-03-20 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0684 · 2025-03-20 · severity G
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0725 · 2025-03-20 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0757 · 2025-03-20 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0803 · 2025-03-20 · severity F
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0805 · 2025-03-20 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0806 · 2025-03-20 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0812 · 2025-03-20 · severity F
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
CMS Form 2567 inspection report text
The inspection text below is attributed to CMS Form 2567 records when a matching official source is available.
Inspection Report:
2025-03-20
This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection.
Each
10
is a federal standard the facility failed to meet.
Read the full inspection report
Survey: 2025-03-20 | Tag F0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
---
Survey: 2025-03-20 | Tag F0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
---
Survey: 2025-03-20 | Tag F0806 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food that accommodates resident allergies, intolerances, and preferences, as well as appealing options.
---
Survey: 2025-03-20 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: F
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
---
Survey: 2025-03-20 | Tag F0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.
---
Survey: 2025-03-20 | Tag F0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
---
Survey: 2025-03-20 | Tag F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: G
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
---
Survey: 2025-03-20 | Tag F0725 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Severity: E
Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.
---
Survey: 2025-03-20 | Tag F0803 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: F
Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
---
Survey: 2025-03-20 | Tag F0805 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: E
Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.
---
Survey: 2025-01-23 | Tag F0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
---
Survey: 2024-12-31 | Tag F0921 | Environmental Deficiencies | Severity: D
Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.
---
Survey: 2024-08-14 | Tag F0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Severity: F
Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
---
Survey: 2024-05-01 | Tag F0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
---
Survey: 2022-08-11 | Tag F0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
---
Survey: 2022-08-11 | Tag F0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
---
Survey: 2022-08-11 | Tag F0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: D
Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
---
Survey: 2024-02-05 | Tag F0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Severity: F
Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
---
Survey: 2023-05-30 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: G
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2023-05-05 | Tag F0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: D
Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
---
Survey: 2019-07-25 | Tag F0565 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Honor the resident's right to organize and participate in resident/family groups in the facility.
---
Survey: 2019-07-25 | Tag F0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: E
Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
---
Survey: 2019-07-25 | Tag F0623 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide timely notification to the resident, and if applicable to the resident representative and ombudsman, before transfer or discharge, including appeal rights.
---
Survey: 2019-07-25 | Tag F0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.
---
Survey: 2019-07-25 | Tag F0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
---
Survey: 2019-07-25 | Tag F0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
---
Survey: 2019-07-25 | Tag F0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide activities to meet all resident's needs.
---
Survey: 2019-07-25 | Tag F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
---
Survey: 2019-07-25 | Tag F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: E
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 281 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for PACS GROUP.
CHAIN AVG STARS
2.8
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
45.9%
CHAIN FINES
$8,841,332
BELOW 3 STARS
120
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
1974 NORTH FAIRFIELD ROAD OH OWNER LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
GRIMES, NIKITAindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
KAHLON, GURJEETindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
PROVIDENCE ADMINISTRATIVE CONSULTING SERVICES INCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
PROVIDENCE GROUP INCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
SNF OH HOLDCO LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
TAGGERT, THOMASindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
WELL INTEGRA MASTER JV LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
WELL PM HOLDCO JV LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
WELLTOWER OP, LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
Ownership change on record: 2024-12-01. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Other homes, same ownerStateStarsTurnoverFines 3 yr
CARNEGIE PARK POST ACUTEPA165.6%$10,419
DELHI POST-ACUTEOH1Not reported$0
HIGHLAND HILLS POST ACUTEPA148.5%$27,709
IVY PARK POST ACUTEPA260.3%$14,069
MONROEVILLE POST ACUTEPA153.8%$49,558
NORWOOD TOWERS POST-ACUTEOH262.7%$0
WHITEHALL BOROUGH POST ACUTEPA250.3%$0
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
CMS assessed $43,173 in fines over three years“What were the most recent fines for, and what did you change in response?”
This facility is one of 281 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Ownership changed within the last 19 months“What has changed since the ownership change, and how many of the current staff were here before it?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How often is the care plan reviewed, and how am I included in it?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
BEAVERCREEK POST ACUTE (this one)022538.8%Not reported—$43,173
VILLAGE AT THE GREENE414159.3%Not reported—$14,505
WIDOWS HOME OF DAYTON5.524356.8%Not reported—$48,833
SANCTUARY AT WILMINGTON PLACE5.624867.5%Not reported—$0
DUNBAR HEALTH & REHAB CENTER7.734562.1%Not reported—$0
GEM CITY HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER7.9348Not reported——$0
BETHANY VILLAGE8.253135.8%Not reported—$0
STONESPRING OF VANDALIA9.753649.4%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageBEAVERCREEK POST ACUTE
CCN 365374
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice