Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Allegheny County nursing home profile

HERITAGE CARE CENTER

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about HERITAGE CARE CENTER at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
HERITAGE CARE CENTER
5701 PHILLIPS AVENUE, PITTSBURGH, PA 15217 · 4124225100
143 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
1 of 5 · 21.5%
Health inspection
1 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
1 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
3 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = PA median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list YesDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 60.2% vs PA 44.5%Fines, 3 yr $0
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 1
LAST INSPECTED
2025-11-21
2025-11-21. 250 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for HERITAGE CARE CENTER?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
HERITAGE CARE CENTER is a 143 bed For profit - Corporation nursing facility in PITTSBURGH, PA. CMS recorded no fines and no payment denials for this facility in the last three years. Staff stability is the weakest area. CMS recorded 60.2% total nursing turnover against a PA average of 44.5%. Weekend staffing ran about 16.4% below weekday staffing. 16 deficiencies cited at the 2025-11-21 inspection had also been cited at the previous inspection, which indicates the corrections did not hold. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
38 min
LPN time
33 min
Aide time
1.73 hrs
Total nursing
2.92 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 2.96.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
2.98
Tue
3.23
Wed
3.21
Thu
3.18
Fri
2.94
Sat
2.68
Sun
2.52
Weekday 3.11 hrs · Weekend 2.6 hrs · 16.4% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHerePA
Total nursing turnover60.2%44.5%
RN turnover62.5%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo1not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff1.5%11.3%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
PA standard shown for context: 3.2 direct-care HPRD · Pennsylvania direct-care staffing standard, 3.2 hours per resident day effective July 1, 2024. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 22
E 9
F 7
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 38, then 47, then 29. Latest survey date: 2025-11-21.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0554Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0585Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.prior cyclelatest cycleE
F0610Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0641Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0657Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0686Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.prior cyclelatest cycleE
F0693Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.prior cyclelatest cycleD
CMS data shows 16 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2025-11-21F0554Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2026-01-13
2025-11-21F0558Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2026-01-13
2025-11-21F0575Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2026-01-13
2025-11-21F0576Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2026-01-13
2025-11-21F0580Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2026-01-13
2025-11-21F0584Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2026-01-13
2025-11-21F0585Resident Rights DeficienciesEstandard2026-01-13
2025-11-21F0610Resident protection deficienciesDstandard2026-01-13
2025-11-21F0641Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDstandard2026-01-13
2025-11-21F0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDstandard2026-01-13
2025-11-21F0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEstandard2026-01-13
2025-11-21F0693Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2026-01-13
2025-11-21F0694Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2026-01-13
2025-11-21F0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2026-01-13
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0554 · 2025-11-21 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0558 · 2025-11-21 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0575 · 2025-11-21 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0576 · 2025-11-21 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0580 · 2025-11-21 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0584 · 2025-11-21 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0585 · 2025-11-21 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0610 · 2025-11-21 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0641 · 2025-11-21 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0656 · 2025-11-21 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0689 · 2025-11-21 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0693 · 2025-11-21 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0694 · 2025-11-21 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0695 · 2025-11-21 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 13 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for WECARE CENTERS.
CHAIN AVG STARS
1.9
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
53.3%
CHAIN FINES
$640,489
BELOW 3 STARS
10
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
HER HOLDCO LLCorganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%not reported
GRINSPAN, ARYEHindividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
KJA UPMC4 LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
KORN, ELIindividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
WIELGUS, GEDALIAHindividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
3SSS 3 HOLDINGS LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
CRESTVIEW 360 HOLDINGS LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
CRESTVIEW 720 TRUSTorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
GRINSPAN, ARYEHindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
HER PROP 1 LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
Ownership change on record: 2024-05-01. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Other homes, same ownerStateStarsTurnoverFines 3 yr
BURGH CARE CENTERPA151.4%$347,202
WECARE AT MONROEVILLE REHABILITATION AND NSG CTRPA1Not reported$232,130
WECARE AT MT LEBANON REHABILITATION AND NRSG CTRPA2Not reported$0
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
16 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row“What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?”
Weekend staffing runs 16.4% below weekday staffing“Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?”
Infection prevention and control was cited at consecutive inspections“Who runs your infection prevention program, and what changed after the most recent citation?”
Falls with major injury are 4% against 3.1% statewide“What is your fall prevention process, and how quickly are call bells answered on this unit?”
Pressure sore rate is 10% against 4.8% statewide“How often are residents who cannot move on their own repositioned, and who checks that it happened?”
Total nursing turnover is 60.2% against 44.5% statewide“How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?”
This facility is one of 13 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
HERITAGE CARE CENTER (this one)013860.2%Not reported—$0
SQUIRREL HILL WELLNESS AND REHABILITATION CENTER0.31Not reported———$184,782
IVY PARK POST ACUTE1.322360.3%Not reported—$14,069
John J Kane Regional Center-Gl1.724556.3%Not reported—$0
UPMC MAGEE-WOMENS HOSPITAL TCU1.9518325.8%Not reported—$0
BURGH CARE CENTER215551.4%Not reported—$347,202
CONCORDIA OF THE SOUTH HILLS8.857737.5%Not reported—$0
CONCORDIA AT THE CEDARS9.35340.3%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageHERITAGE CARE CENTER
CCN 395732
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice