Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Allegheny County nursing home profile

WOODHAVEN HEALTH & REHAB CENTER

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about WOODHAVEN HEALTH & REHAB CENTER at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
WOODHAVEN HEALTH & REHAB CENTER
2400 MCGINLEY ROAD, MONROEVILLE, PA 15146 · 4128564770
119 certified beds · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
1 of 5 · 21.5%
Health inspection
1 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
2 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
2 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = PA median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 55.6% vs PA 44.5%Fines, 3 yr $37,480
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 1
LAST INSPECTED
2026-05-29
2026-05-29. 61 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for WOODHAVEN HEALTH & REHAB CENTER?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
WOODHAVEN HEALTH & REHAB CENTER is a 119 bed For profit - Limited Liability company nursing facility in MONROEVILLE, PA. No measure on this facility's public record stands out as above average for PA. CMS cited this facility at the immediate jeopardy level 1 time(s) in the last three years. Immediate jeopardy is the most serious category CMS uses. Staff stability is the weakest area. CMS recorded 55.6% total nursing turnover against a PA average of 44.5%. Weekend staffing ran about 12.7% below weekday staffing. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
44 min
LPN time
35 min
Aide time
1.72 hrs
Total nursing
3.03 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 3.2.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
3.18
Tue
3.27
Wed
3.41
Thu
3.37
Fri
3.38
Sat
2.89
Sun
2.91
Weekday 3.32 hrs · Weekend 2.9 hrs · 12.7% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHerePA
Total nursing turnover55.6%44.5%
RN turnover50%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo0not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff2.1%11.3%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
PA standard shown for context: 3.2 direct-care HPRD · Pennsylvania direct-care staffing standard, 3.2 hours per resident day effective July 1, 2024. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 7
E 6
F 1
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 14, then 19, then 17. Latest survey date: 2026-05-29.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0725Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.prior cyclelatest cycleE
F0742Provide the appropriate treatment and services to a resident who displays or is diagnosed with mental disorder or psychosocial adjustment difficulty, or who has a history of trauma and/or post-traumatic stress disorder.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0745Provide medically-related social services to help each resident achieve the highest possible quality of life.prior cyclelatest cycleD
CMS data shows 4 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2026-05-29F0577Resident Rights DeficienciesEstandard2026-06-23
2026-05-29F0585Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2026-06-23
2026-05-29F0725Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesEcomplaint2026-06-23
2026-05-29F0732Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesDstandard2026-06-23
2026-05-29F0806Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEstandard2026-06-23
2026-05-29F0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesFstandard2026-06-23
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0577 · 2026-05-29 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0585 · 2026-05-29 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0725 · 2026-05-29 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0732 · 2026-05-29 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0806 · 2026-05-29 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0812 · 2026-05-29 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 127 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for SABER HEALTHCARE GROUP.
CHAIN AVG STARS
2.9
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
47.5%
CHAIN FINES
$3,344,418
BELOW 3 STARS
55
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
BENJAMIN N. VOLPE FAMILY DYNASTY TRUST (DATED DECEMBER 29, 2020)organizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
BNV DYNASTY LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
BOBITSKI, NICOLEindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
CITRIN COOPERMAN ADVISORS LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
DECANTED WILLIAM I. WEISBERG FAMILY DYNASTY TRUST (DATED SEPT 30, 2020organizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
KOPERWAS, MATTHEWindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
KOWALKZYK, TIFFANIEindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
NICOLUZAKIS, GREGORYindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
RKL LLPorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
SABER GOVERNANCE LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
Ownership change on record: 2023-07-01. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
4 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row“What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?”
Weekend staffing runs 12.7% below weekday staffing“Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?”
CMS assessed $37,480 in fines over three years“What were the most recent fines for, and what did you change in response?”
Pressure sore rate is 9.6% against 4.8% statewide“How often are residents who cannot move on their own repositioned, and who checks that it happened?”
Total nursing turnover is 55.6% against 44.5% statewide“How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?”
This facility is one of 127 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
WOODHAVEN HEALTH & REHAB CENTER (this one)014455.6%Not reported—$37,480
MONROEVILLE POST ACUTE0.713853.8%Not reported—$49,558
CONCORDIA AT THE CEDARS0.85340.3%Not reported—$0
Harmony Physical Rehabilitation0.855429%Not reported—$0
WECARE AT MONROEVILLE REHABILITATION AND NSG CTR2.2138Not reported——$232,130
BURGH CARE CENTER7.815551.4%Not reported—$347,202
John J Kane Regional Center-Mc8.436652.1%Not reported—$59,395

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageWOODHAVEN HEALTH & REHAB CENTER
CCN 395653
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice