Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Montgomery County nursing home profile

KING OF PRUSSIA SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about KING OF PRUSSIA SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
KING OF PRUSSIA SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION
600 WEST VALLEY FORGE ROAD, KING OF PRUSSIA, PA 19406 · 6103371775
170 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
2 of 5 · 43.1%
Health inspection
2 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
2 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
4 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = PA median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 67.1% vs PA 44.5%Fines, 3 yr $3,145
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 2
LAST INSPECTED
2025-07-18
2025-07-18. 376 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for KING OF PRUSSIA SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
KING OF PRUSSIA SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION is a 170 bed For profit - Corporation nursing facility in KING OF PRUSSIA, PA. No measure on this facility's public record stands out as above average for PA. Staff stability is the weakest area. CMS recorded 67.1% total nursing turnover against a PA average of 44.5%. 3 administrators left in the most recent twelve month period. 4 deficiencies cited at the 2025-07-18 inspection had also been cited at the previous inspection, which indicates the corrections did not hold. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
37 min
LPN time
59 min
Aide time
2.06 hrs
Total nursing
3.65 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 3.52.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
3.57
Tue
3.68
Wed
3.71
Thu
3.6
Fri
3.65
Sat
3.27
Sun
3.19
Weekday 3.64 hrs · Weekend 3.23 hrs · 11.3% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHerePA
Total nursing turnover67.1%44.5%
RN turnover47.4%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo3not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff10.7%11.3%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
PA standard shown for context: 3.2 direct-care HPRD · Pennsylvania direct-care staffing standard, 3.2 hours per resident day effective July 1, 2024. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G 2
H
I
No harm, potential
D 8
E
F
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 10, then 23, then 35. Latest survey date: 2025-07-18.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0686Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.prior cyclelatest cycleG
F0692Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.prior cyclelatest cycleD
CMS data shows 4 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2025-07-18F0628Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2025-08-26
2025-07-18F0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-08-26
2025-07-18F0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-08-26
2025-07-18F0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-08-26
2025-07-18F0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDstandard2025-08-26
2025-07-18F0908Environmental DeficienciesDstandard2025-08-26
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0628 · 2025-07-18 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0684 · 2025-07-18 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0692 · 2025-07-18 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0695 · 2025-07-18 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0755 · 2025-07-18 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0908 · 2025-07-18 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 185 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for GENESIS HEALTHCARE.
CHAIN AVG STARS
2.4
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
45.9%
CHAIN FINES
$7,901,461
BELOW 3 STARS
104
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
GENESIS PM PA OPERATIONS LLCorganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%not reported
FC-GEN OPERATIONS INVESTMENT LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
GEN OPERATIONS I LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
GEN OPERATIONS II LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
GENESIS HEALTHCARE INCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
GENESIS HEALTHCARE LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
GENESIS HOLDINGS LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
SUN HEALTHCARE GROUP INCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
WHITMAN, ARNOLDindividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
BAMBA, MIATAindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
Ownership change on record: 2023-02-01. Correlation claims are not made.
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
4 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row“What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?”
Long stay antipsychotic use is 26.3% against 17.7% statewide“How do you handle dementia related agitation before reaching for medication, and who reviews those prescriptions?”
3 administrators left in twelve months“How long has the current administrator been in the building, and who was here before?”
Total nursing turnover is 67.1% against 44.5% statewide“How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?”
This facility is one of 185 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
KING OF PRUSSIA SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION (this one)023767.1%Not reported—$3,145
Cathedral Village8.543754.1%Not reported—$208,039
FAIRVIEW REHAB AND CARE CENTER9.811855.7%Not reported—$37,431
LIBERTY CENTER FOR REHABILITATION AND NURSING11.322245.2%Not reported—$8,827
GERMANTOWN HOME11.433326.4%Not reported—$0
IVY HILL POST ACUTE NURSING & REHABILITATION LLC11.533645.8%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageKING OF PRUSSIA SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION
CCN 395834
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice