Lehigh County nursing home profile
BETHLEHEM NORTH SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about BETHLEHEM NORTH SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
217 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for BETHLEHEM NORTH SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | PA |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 55.9% | 44.5% |
| RN turnover | 44% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 0 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 0.6% | 11.3% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0580 | Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0677 | Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0688 | Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0692 | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0812 | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | prior cycle | latest cycle | F |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-12 | F0554 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-03-24 |
| 2026-02-12 | F0567 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | D | complaint | 2026-03-24 |
| 2026-02-12 | F0607 | Resident protection deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-03-24 |
| 2026-02-12 | F0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-03-24 |
| 2026-02-12 | F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | E | standard | 2026-03-24 |
| 2026-02-12 | F0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-03-24 |
| 2026-02-12 | F0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-03-24 |
| 2026-02-12 | F0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-03-24 |
| 2026-02-12 | F0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-03-24 |
| 2026-02-12 | F0699 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-03-24 |
| 2026-02-12 | F0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | B | complaint | 2026-03-24 |
| 2026-02-12 | F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | F | standard | 2026-03-24 |
| 2026-02-12 | F0814 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | B | standard | 2026-03-24 |
| 2026-02-12 | F0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-03-24 |
| 2026-02-12 | F0887 | Infection Control Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-03-24 |
F0554 · 2026-02-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0567 · 2026-02-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0607 · 2026-02-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0677 · 2026-02-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0684 · 2026-02-12 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0686 · 2026-02-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0688 · 2026-02-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0690 · 2026-02-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0692 · 2026-02-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0699 · 2026-02-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0804 · 2026-02-12 · severity B
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0812 · 2026-02-12 · severity F
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0814 · 2026-02-12 · severity B
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0883 · 2026-02-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0887 · 2026-02-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GENESIS PM PA OPERATIONS LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100% | not reported |
| FC-GEN OPERATIONS INVESTMENT LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| GEN OPERATIONS I LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| GEN OPERATIONS II LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| GENESIS HEALTHCARE INC | organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| GENESIS HEALTHCARE LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| GENESIS HOLDINGS LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| SUN HEALTHCARE GROUP INC | organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| CALLAZO, NANCY | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| BERG, MICHAEL | individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ABBEYVILLE SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENT | PA | 3 | 55.1% | $0 |
| BELVEDERE CENTER, GENESIS HEALTHCARE, THE | PA | 3 | 27.2% | $89,766 |
| BETHLEHEM SOUTH SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION | PA | 2 | 52.2% | $27,378 |
| CHAPEL MANOR | PA | 1 | 43.4% | $17,192 |
| Easton Skilled Nursing and Rehabilitation Center | PA | 5 | 45.9% | $0 |
| KING OF PRUSSIA SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION | PA | 2 | 67.1% | $3,145 |
| KINGSTON COURT SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION | PA | 1 | 52.4% | $91,960 |
| YORK NORTH SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION CTR | PA | 2 | 50.3% | $0 |
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| 5 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row | “What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?” |
| Weekend staffing runs 14.3% below weekday staffing | “Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?” |
| Falls with major injury are 3.9% against 3.1% statewide | “What is your fall prevention process, and how quickly are call bells answered on this unit?” |
| Total nursing turnover is 55.9% against 44.5% statewide | “How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?” |
| This facility is one of 185 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| BETHLEHEM NORTH SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION (this one) | 0 | 1 | 25 | 55.9% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| BETHLEHEM SOUTH SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION | 0 | 2 | 25 | 52.2% | Not reported | — | $27,378 |
| GOOD SHEPHERD HOME-BETHLEHEM | 0.6 | 5 | 85 | 29.4% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| RIVERTON REHABILITATION AND HEALTHCARE CENTER | 1.4 | 5 | 35 | 26.3% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Holy Family Manor | 1.6 | 5 | 51 | 39.5% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| MORAVIAN VILLAGE OF BETHLEHEM | 2.6 | 5 | 83 | 46.8% | Not reported | — | $0 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.