Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Philadelphia County nursing home profile

CHAPEL MANOR

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about CHAPEL MANOR at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
CHAPEL MANOR
1104 WELSH ROAD, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19115 · 2156769191
238 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
1 of 5 · 21.5%
Health inspection
1 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
3 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
2 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = PA median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 43.4% vs PA 44.5%Fines, 3 yr $17,192
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 1
LAST INSPECTED
2025-12-03
2025-12-03. 238 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for CHAPEL MANOR?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
CHAPEL MANOR is a 238 bed For profit - Corporation nursing facility in PHILADELPHIA, PA. No measure on this facility's public record stands out as above average for PA. 3 deficiencies cited at the 2025-12-03 inspection had also been cited at the previous inspection, which indicates the corrections did not hold. This facility is one of 185 operated by the same owner group. Those facilities average 2.4 out of 5 stars overall. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
37 min
LPN time
53 min
Aide time
1.98 hrs
Total nursing
3.47 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 3.34.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
3.35
Tue
3.53
Wed
3.61
Thu
3.4
Fri
3.36
Sat
3.11
Sun
3.01
Weekday 3.45 hrs · Weekend 3.06 hrs · 11.4% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHerePA
Total nursing turnover43.4%44.5%
RN turnover41.7%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo1not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff12%11.3%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
PA standard shown for context: 3.2 direct-care HPRD · Pennsylvania direct-care staffing standard, 3.2 hours per resident day effective July 1, 2024. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G 2
H
I
No harm, potential
D 11
E
F
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 13, then 24, then 32. Latest survey date: 2025-12-03.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0692Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0842Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.prior cyclelatest cycleD
CMS data shows 3 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2025-12-03F0550Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2025-12-09
2025-12-03F0610Resident protection deficienciesDstandard2025-12-09
2025-12-03F0628Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2025-12-09
2025-12-03F0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDstandard2025-12-09
2025-12-03F0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-12-09
2025-12-03F0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-12-09
2025-12-03F0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-12-09
2025-12-03F0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-12-09
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0550 · 2025-12-03 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0610 · 2025-12-03 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0628 · 2025-12-03 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0656 · 2025-12-03 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0677 · 2025-12-03 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0689 · 2025-12-03 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0692 · 2025-12-03 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0698 · 2025-12-03 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 185 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for GENESIS HEALTHCARE.
CHAIN AVG STARS
2.4
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
45.9%
CHAIN FINES
$7,901,461
BELOW 3 STARS
104
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
GENESIS OPERATIONS IV LLCorganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%not reported
FC-GEN OPERATIONS INVESTMENT LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
GEN OPERATIONS I LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
GEN OPERATIONS II LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
GENESIS HEALTHCARE INCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
GENESIS HEALTHCARE LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
GENESIS HOLDINGS LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
SUN HEALTHCARE GROUP INCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
WHITMAN, ARNOLDindividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
KIMMEL, BRIANindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
Ownership change on record: none reported. Correlation claims are not made.
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
3 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row“What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?”
This facility is one of 185 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How often is the care plan reviewed, and how am I included in it?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“Who do I call at 9pm on a Saturday if something is wrong, and who answers?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
CHAPEL MANOR (this one)013743.4%Not reported—$17,192
PAUL'S RUN153929%Not reported—$0
LAFAYETTE-REDEEMER, THE1.155340.6%Not reported—$0
OAKWOOD HEALTHCARE & REHABILITATION CENTER1.64350%Not reported—$5,269
ST JOHN NEUMANN CTR FOR REHAB & HEALTHCARE1.923938.1%Not reported—$26,043
PENNYPACK REHAB AND CARE CENTER1.94468.4%Not reported—$0
THE PINES AT PHILADELPHIA REHAB AND HEALTHCARE CTR1.954748.8%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageCHAPEL MANOR
CCN 395449
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice