Philadelphia County nursing home profile
OAKWOOD HEALTHCARE & REHABILITATION CENTER
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about OAKWOOD HEALTHCARE & REHABILITATION CENTER at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
148 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for OAKWOOD HEALTHCARE & REHABILITATION CENTER?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | PA |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 50% | 44.5% |
| RN turnover | 0% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 2 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 10.3% | 11.3% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0880 | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-07 | F0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-06-09 |
| 2026-05-07 | F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-06-09 |
| 2026-05-07 | F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | E | standard | 2026-06-09 |
| 2026-05-07 | F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-06-09 |
F0695 · 2026-05-07 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0761 · 2026-05-07 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0812 · 2026-05-07 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0880 · 2026-05-07 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| OAKWOOD SENIOR HOLDINGS, LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100% | not reported |
| GESTETNER, COLEV | individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 50% | not reported |
| GROSSMAN, ELIEZER | individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| SMITH, SAMUEL | individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | not reported | — |
| GESTETNER, COLEV | individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | not reported | — |
| GROSSMAN, ELIEZER | individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | not reported | — |
| OAKWOOD SENIOR HOLDINGS, LLC | organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CENTENNIAL HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER | PA | 2 | 52.4% | $0 |
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| Weekend staffing runs 12.5% below weekday staffing | “Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?” |
| Infection prevention and control was cited at consecutive inspections | “Who runs your infection prevention program, and what changed after the most recent citation?” |
| 2 administrators left in twelve months | “How long has the current administrator been in the building, and who was here before?” |
| Pressure sore rate is 6.1% against 4.8% statewide | “How often are residents who cannot move on their own repositioned, and who checks that it happened?” |
| This facility is one of 7 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| OAKWOOD HEALTHCARE & REHABILITATION CENTER (this one) | 0 | 4 | 3 | 50% | Not reported | — | $5,269 |
| ST JOHN NEUMANN CTR FOR REHAB & HEALTHCARE | 0.3 | 2 | 39 | 38.1% | Not reported | — | $26,043 |
| PAUL'S RUN | 0.7 | 5 | 39 | 29% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| CHAPEL MANOR | 1.6 | 1 | 37 | 43.4% | Not reported | — | $17,192 |
| DELAWARE VALLEY VETERAN'S HOME | 2 | 4 | 6 | 29.6% | Not reported | — | $10,036 |
| ACCELA REHAB AND CARE CENTER AT SOMERTON | 2.3 | 1 | 9 | 50% | Not reported | — | $12,740 |
| LAFAYETTE-REDEEMER, THE | 2.7 | 5 | 53 | 40.6% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| THE PINES AT PHILADELPHIA REHAB AND HEALTHCARE CTR | 2.7 | 5 | 47 | 48.8% | Not reported | — | $0 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.