Philadelphia County nursing home profile
ST JOHN NEUMANN CTR FOR REHAB & HEALTHCARE
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about ST JOHN NEUMANN CTR FOR REHAB & HEALTHCARE at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
226 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for ST JOHN NEUMANN CTR FOR REHAB & HEALTHCARE?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | PA |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 38.1% | 44.5% |
| RN turnover | 18.9% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 0 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 7.2% | 11.3% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0584 | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | prior cycle | latest cycle | E |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-20 | F0636 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | E | standard | 2025-12-05 |
| 2025-11-20 | F0645 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | D | standard | 2025-12-05 |
| 2025-11-20 | F0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | D | standard | 2025-12-05 |
| 2025-11-20 | F0700 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | 2025-12-05 |
| 2025-11-20 | F0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | D | standard | 2025-12-05 |
| 2025-11-20 | F0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | D | standard | 2025-12-05 |
| 2025-11-20 | F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | D | standard | 2025-12-05 |
| 2025-11-20 | F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | D | standard | 2025-12-05 |
F0636 · 2025-11-20 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0645 · 2025-11-20 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0656 · 2025-11-20 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0700 · 2025-11-20 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0759 · 2025-11-20 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0760 · 2025-11-20 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0761 · 2025-11-20 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0880 · 2025-11-20 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BASCH, JOEL | individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 8% | not reported |
| BASCH, JOSHUA | individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 8% | not reported |
| BASCH, MOSHE | individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 8% | not reported |
| BASCH, YITZI | individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 8% | not reported |
| ROSENBERG, AVRAHAM | individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 10% | not reported |
| ROSENBERG, ESTHER | individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 16% | not reported |
| ROSENBERG, MOSHE | individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 27% | not reported |
| ROSENBERG, ZVI | individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 10% | not reported |
| 10400 ROOSEVELT REALTY | organization | 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST | not reported | — |
| 10400 ROOSEVELT REALTY | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| IVY HILL POST ACUTE NURSING & REHABILITATION LLC | PA | 3 | 45.8% | $0 |
| ST MONICA CENTER FOR REHABILITATION & HEALTHCARE | PA | 2 | 44.6% | $0 |
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| CMS assessed $26,043 in fines over three years | “What were the most recent fines for, and what did you change in response?” |
| This facility is one of 16 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How often is the care plan reviewed, and how am I included in it?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “Who do I call at 9pm on a Saturday if something is wrong, and who answers?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ST JOHN NEUMANN CTR FOR REHAB & HEALTHCARE (this one) | 0 | 2 | 39 | 38.1% | Not reported | — | $26,043 |
| OAKWOOD HEALTHCARE & REHABILITATION CENTER | 0.3 | 4 | 3 | 50% | Not reported | — | $5,269 |
| PAUL'S RUN | 1 | 5 | 39 | 29% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| DELAWARE VALLEY VETERAN'S HOME | 1.7 | 4 | 6 | 29.6% | Not reported | — | $10,036 |
| CHAPEL MANOR | 1.9 | 1 | 37 | 43.4% | Not reported | — | $17,192 |
| ACCELA REHAB AND CARE CENTER AT SOMERTON | 2.2 | 1 | 9 | 50% | Not reported | — | $12,740 |
| THE PINES AT PHILADELPHIA REHAB AND HEALTHCARE CTR | 2.9 | 5 | 47 | 48.8% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| LAFAYETTE-REDEEMER, THE | 2.9 | 5 | 53 | 40.6% | Not reported | — | $0 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.