Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Lehigh County nursing home profile

BETHLEHEM SOUTH SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about BETHLEHEM SOUTH SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
BETHLEHEM SOUTH SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION
2021 WESTGATE DRIVE, BETHLEHEM, PA 18017 · 6108656077
227 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
2 of 5 · 43.1%
Health inspection
3 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
1 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
3 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = PA median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 52.2% vs PA 44.5%Fines, 3 yr $27,378
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 2
LAST INSPECTED
2025-09-05
2025-09-05. 327 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for BETHLEHEM SOUTH SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
BETHLEHEM SOUTH SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION is a 227 bed For profit - Corporation nursing facility in BETHLEHEM, PA. No measure on this facility's public record stands out as above average for PA. Weekend staffing ran about 16.6% below weekday staffing. 2 deficiencies cited at the 2025-09-05 inspection had also been cited at the previous inspection, which indicates the corrections did not hold. This facility is one of 185 operated by the same owner group. Those facilities average 2.4 out of 5 stars overall. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
25 min
LPN time
55 min
Aide time
1.91 hrs
Total nursing
3.26 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 3.3.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
3.36
Tue
3.56
Wed
3.47
Thu
3.52
Fri
3.44
Sat
2.99
Sun
2.8
Weekday 3.47 hrs · Weekend 2.9 hrs · 16.6% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHerePA
Total nursing turnover52.2%44.5%
RN turnover64%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo1not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff2.1%11.3%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
PA standard shown for context: 3.2 direct-care HPRD · Pennsylvania direct-care staffing standard, 3.2 hours per resident day effective July 1, 2024. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 9
E 2
F
Minimal harm
A
B
C 1
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 12, then 3, then 13. Latest survey date: 2025-09-05.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0677Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0688Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.prior cyclelatest cycleD
CMS data shows 2 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2025-09-05F0554Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-05F0607Resident protection deficienciesEstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-05F0609Resident protection deficienciesDstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-05F0628Resident Rights DeficienciesCstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-05F0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-05F0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-05F0688Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-10-14
2025-09-05F0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEstandard2025-10-14
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0554 · 2025-09-05 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0607 · 2025-09-05 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0609 · 2025-09-05 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0628 · 2025-09-05 · severity C

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0677 · 2025-09-05 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0686 · 2025-09-05 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0688 · 2025-09-05 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0695 · 2025-09-05 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 185 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for GENESIS HEALTHCARE.
CHAIN AVG STARS
2.4
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
45.9%
CHAIN FINES
$7,901,461
BELOW 3 STARS
104
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
GENESIS PM PA OPERATIONS LLCorganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%not reported
FC-GEN OPERATIONS INVESTMENT LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
GEN OPERATIONS I LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
GEN OPERATIONS II LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
GENESIS HEALTHCARE INCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
GENESIS HEALTHCARE LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
GENESIS HOLDINGS LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
SUN HEALTHCARE GROUP INCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
WHITMAN, ARNOLDindividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
AVERSA, THADDEUSindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
Ownership change on record: 2023-02-01. Correlation claims are not made.
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
2 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row“What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?”
Weekend staffing runs 16.6% below weekday staffing“Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?”
CMS assessed $27,378 in fines over three years“What were the most recent fines for, and what did you change in response?”
This facility is one of 185 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
BETHLEHEM SOUTH SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION (this one)022552.2%Not reported—$27,378
BETHLEHEM NORTH SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION012555.9%Not reported—$0
GOOD SHEPHERD HOME-BETHLEHEM0.658529.4%Not reported—$0
RIVERTON REHABILITATION AND HEALTHCARE CENTER1.353526.3%Not reported—$0
Holy Family Manor1.655139.5%Not reported—$0
MORAVIAN VILLAGE OF BETHLEHEM2.658346.8%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageBETHLEHEM SOUTH SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION
CCN 395429
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice