Philadelphia County nursing home profile
Cathedral Village
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about Cathedral Village at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
82 certified beds · Non profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for Cathedral Village?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | PA |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 54.1% | 44.5% |
| RN turnover | 64.3% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 1 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 4.7% | 11.3% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0610 | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0689 | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-02-05 | F0610 | Resident protection deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-03-04 |
F0610 · 2026-02-05 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CATHEDRAL VILLAGE | organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| PHI | organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100% | not reported |
| AB STAFFING SOLUTIONS LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| ADARA HEALTHCARE STAFFING, INC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| AMERGIS HEALTHCARE STAFFING, INC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| BAKER TILLY ADVISORY GROUP, LP | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| BENEVOLENT HEALTHCARE STAFFING LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| BURDEN, ASHLEY | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| CROSS COUNTRY STAFFING, INC. | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| DEDICATED NURSING ASSOCIATES, INC. | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kirkland Village | PA | 5 | 31.9% | $21,645 |
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| 2 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row | “What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?” |
| CMS assessed $208,039 in fines over three years | “What were the most recent fines for, and what did you change in response?” |
| Total nursing turnover is 54.1% against 44.5% statewide | “How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?” |
| This facility is one of 11 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cathedral Village (this one) | 0 | 4 | 37 | 54.1% | Not reported | — | $208,039 |
| FAIRVIEW REHAB AND CARE CENTER | 2.2 | 1 | 18 | 55.7% | Not reported | — | $37,431 |
| GERMANTOWN HOME | 2.9 | 3 | 33 | 26.4% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| LIBERTY CENTER FOR REHABILITATION AND NURSING | 3.1 | 2 | 22 | 45.2% | Not reported | — | $8,827 |
| CLIVEDEN NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER | 3.3 | 2 | 11 | 51.4% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| CARING HEART REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENTER | 3.3 | 2 | 2 | 44.3% | Not reported | — | $24,675 |
| SIMPSON HOUSE INC | 4.9 | 5 | 51 | Not reported | — | — | $0 |
| WILLOWCREST | 5.5 | 5 | 113 | 36.2% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Philadelphia Protestant Home | 5.9 | 5 | 51 | 20.2% | Not reported | — | $0 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.