Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Philadelphia County nursing home profile

Philadelphia Protestant Home

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about Philadelphia Protestant Home at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
Philadelphia Protestant Home
6500 Tabor Road, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19111 · 2156978000
116 certified beds · Non profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
5 of 5 · 100%
Health inspection
5 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
5 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
5 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = PA median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 20.2% vs PA 44.5%Fines, 3 yr $0
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 5
LAST INSPECTED
2026-05-13
2026-05-13. 77 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for Philadelphia Protestant Home?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
Philadelphia Protestant Home is a 116 bed Non profit - Corporation nursing facility in PHILADELPHIA, PA. Staffing levels are above average for the state: 4.5 total nursing hours per resident per day against a PA average of 3.94. CMS recorded no fines and no payment denials for this facility in the last three years. 5 deficiencies cited at the 2026-05-13 inspection had also been cited at the previous inspection, which indicates the corrections did not hold. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
51 min
LPN time
49 min
Aide time
2.84 hrs
Total nursing
4.5 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 4.07.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
4.04
Tue
4.08
Wed
4.06
Thu
4.14
Fri
4.06
Sat
4.06
Sun
4.08
Weekday 4.08 hrs · Weekend 4.07 hrs · 0.2% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHerePA
Total nursing turnover20.2%44.5%
RN turnover11.8%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo0not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff0.9%11.3%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
PA standard shown for context: 3.2 direct-care HPRD · Pennsylvania direct-care staffing standard, 3.2 hours per resident day effective July 1, 2024. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 4
E 1
F
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 0, then 5, then 3. Latest survey date: 2026-05-13.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0561Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0585Honor the resident's right to voice grievances without discrimination or reprisal and the facility must establish a grievance policy and make prompt efforts to resolve grievances.prior cyclelatest cycleE
F0657Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0947Ensure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention.prior cyclelatest cycleD
CMS data shows 5 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2025-06-27F0561Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2025-08-26
2025-06-27F0585Resident Rights DeficienciesEstandard2025-08-26
2025-06-27F0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDstandard2025-08-26
2025-06-27F0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-08-26
2025-06-27F0947Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesDstandard2025-08-26
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0561 · 2025-06-27 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0585 · 2025-06-27 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0657 · 2025-06-27 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0689 · 2025-06-27 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0947 · 2025-06-27 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
HONEYFORD, JENNIFERindividualCORPORATE DIRECTORnot reported—
STOLTE, JUSTINindividualCORPORATE DIRECTORnot reported—
DUBYK, JOHNindividualCORPORATE OFFICERnot reported—
HONEYFORD, JENNIFERindividualCORPORATE OFFICERnot reported—
NEMETH, CATHERINEindividualCORPORATE OFFICERnot reported—
STOLTE, JUSTINindividualCORPORATE OFFICERnot reported—
STOLTE, JUSTINindividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLnot reported—
DUBYK, JOHNindividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEnot reported—
HONEYFORD, JENNIFERindividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEnot reported—
STOLTE, JUSTINindividualW-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEEnot reported—
Ownership change on record: none reported. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Other homes, same ownerStateStarsTurnoverFines 3 yr
No same-chain sibling pages are inside the current verified facility page set.
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: low. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
5 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row“What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How often is the care plan reviewed, and how am I included in it?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“Who do I call at 9pm on a Saturday if something is wrong, and who answers?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many days a week and how many minutes a day would therapy actually happen?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
Philadelphia Protestant Home (this one)055120.2%Not reported—$0
WILLOWCREST0.5511336.2%Not reported—$0
LAUREL SQUARE HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER1.32451.4%Not reported—$7,727
Independence Rehab and Nursing1.411654.3%Not reported—$353,465
YORK NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER1.71Not reported54.9%Not reported—$63,872
WILLOW TERRACE212447.6%Not reported—$9,113
LAFAYETTE-REDEEMER, THE4.955340.6%Not reported—$0
TRANSITIONAL CARE UNIT AT NAZARETH HOSPITAL5.1522619%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pagePhiladelphia Protestant Home
CCN 395961
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice