Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Philadelphia County nursing home profile

FAIRVIEW REHAB AND CARE CENTER

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about FAIRVIEW REHAB AND CARE CENTER at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
FAIRVIEW REHAB AND CARE CENTER
184 BETHLEHEM PIKE, PHILADELPHIA, PA 19118 · 2152475311
176 certified beds · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
1 of 5 · 21.5%
Health inspection
1 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
1 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
4 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = PA median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 55.7% vs PA 44.5%Fines, 3 yr $37,431
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 1
LAST INSPECTED
2026-01-09
2026-01-09. 201 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for FAIRVIEW REHAB AND CARE CENTER?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
FAIRVIEW REHAB AND CARE CENTER is a 176 bed For profit - Limited Liability company nursing facility in PHILADELPHIA, PA. No measure on this facility's public record stands out as above average for PA. CMS cited this facility at the immediate jeopardy level 1 time(s) in the last three years. Immediate jeopardy is the most serious category CMS uses. Staff stability is the weakest area. CMS recorded 55.7% total nursing turnover against a PA average of 44.5%. About 27.8% of nursing care hours came from temporary agency staff rather than facility employees, compared with 11.3% statewide. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
18 min
LPN time
52 min
Aide time
1.96 hrs
Total nursing
3.11 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 2.86.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
2.88
Tue
3
Wed
2.97
Thu
3.01
Fri
2.91
Sat
2.66
Sun
2.6
Weekday 2.96 hrs · Weekend 2.63 hrs · 10.9% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHerePA
Total nursing turnover55.7%44.5%
RN turnover53.8%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo0not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff27.8%11.3%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
PA standard shown for context: 3.2 direct-care HPRD · Pennsylvania direct-care staffing standard, 3.2 hours per resident day effective July 1, 2024. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 17
E 5
F
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 22, then 23, then 39. Latest survey date: 2026-01-09.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0582Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.prior cyclelatest cycleE
F0584Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0610Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0755Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0925CMS deficiency tagprior cyclelatest cycle
CMS data shows 7 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2026-01-09F0584Resident Rights DeficienciesDcomplaint2026-03-10
2026-01-09F0585Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2026-03-10
2026-01-09F0602Resident protection deficienciesDstandard2025-11-04
2026-01-09F0610Resident protection deficienciesDstandard2026-03-10
2026-01-09F0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDstandard2026-03-10
2026-01-09F0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDcomplaint2026-03-10
2026-01-09F0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2026-03-10
2026-01-09F0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDstandard2026-03-10
2026-01-09F0809Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEstandard2026-03-10
2026-01-09F0919Environmental DeficienciesDcomplaint2026-03-10
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0584 · 2026-01-09 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0585 · 2026-01-09 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0602 · 2026-01-09 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0610 · 2026-01-09 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0655 · 2026-01-09 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0684 · 2026-01-09 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0689 · 2026-01-09 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0755 · 2026-01-09 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0809 · 2026-01-09 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0919 · 2026-01-09 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 13 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for IMPERIAL HEALTHCARE GROUP.
CHAIN AVG STARS
2.5
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
55.3%
CHAIN FINES
$289,210
BELOW 3 STARS
7
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
otherOwnership Data Not Availablenot reported—
Ownership change on record: 2018-08-01. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
7 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row“What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?”
27.8% of care hours come from temporary agency staff“How many of the aides on this unit have worked here longer than a year?”
CMS assessed $37,431 in fines over three years“What were the most recent fines for, and what did you change in response?”
Total nursing turnover is 55.7% against 44.5% statewide“How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?”
This facility is one of 13 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
FAIRVIEW REHAB AND CARE CENTER (this one)011855.7%Not reported—$37,431
LIBERTY CENTER FOR REHABILITATION AND NURSING1.722245.2%Not reported—$8,827
IVY HILL POST ACUTE NURSING & REHABILITATION LLC1.733645.8%Not reported—$0
Cathedral Village2.243754.1%Not reported—$208,039
GERMANTOWN HOME2.233326.4%Not reported—$0
CARING HEART REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENTER2.92244.3%Not reported—$24,675
WILLOWCREST4.8511336.2%Not reported—$0
Philadelphia Protestant Home5.155120.2%Not reported—$0
SIMPSON HOUSE INC6.2551Not reported——$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageFAIRVIEW REHAB AND CARE CENTER
CCN 395782
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice