Lancaster County nursing home profile
LANCASTER NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about LANCASTER NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
446 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for LANCASTER NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | PA |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 56% | 44.5% |
| RN turnover | 25% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 0 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 29.6% | 11.3% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0584 | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | prior cycle | latest cycle | E |
| F0684 | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0686 | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-29 | F0604 | Resident protection deficiencies | D | standard | not reported |
| 2026-05-29 | F0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | D | standard | not reported |
| 2026-05-29 | F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | not reported |
F0604 · 2026-05-29 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0657 · 2026-05-29 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0684 · 2026-05-29 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CONESTOGA VIEW SNF OPERATIONS HOLDINGS LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100% | not reported |
| CH PA7 SNF HOLDINGS LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| CHRH EQUITIES LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| ENS HOLDINGS, LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| GOTTESMAN, DANIEL | individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| IH PA OPERATIONS HOLDINGS LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| THE ENS FAMILY TRUST | organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| YMCS EQUITIES LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| HERZKA, YISROEL | individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | not reported | — |
| EVANS, ANGELA | individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| FAIRVIEW REHAB AND CARE CENTER | PA | 1 | 55.7% | $37,431 |
| PENNYPACK REHAB AND CARE CENTER | PA | 4 | 68.4% | $0 |
| ROSE VIEW REHAB AND CARE CENTER | PA | 4 | 57.3% | $0 |
| SOUTHWESTERN NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER | PA | 1 | 65.4% | $60,520 |
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| 3 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row | “What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?” |
| Long stay antipsychotic use is 28.1% against 17.7% statewide | “How do you handle dementia related agitation before reaching for medication, and who reviews those prescriptions?” |
| 29.6% of care hours come from temporary agency staff | “How many of the aides on this unit have worked here longer than a year?” |
| Total nursing turnover is 56% against 44.5% statewide | “How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?” |
| This facility is one of 13 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| LANCASTER NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER (this one) | 0 | 2 | 19 | 56% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| ROSE CITY NURSING AND REHAB AT LANCASTER | 1.1 | 2 | 48 | 49.4% | Not reported | — | $85,790 |
| HAMILTON ARMS CENTER | 2.1 | 3 | 3 | 33.7% | Not reported | — | $9,009 |
| ABBEYVILLE SKILLED NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENT | 2.7 | 3 | 22 | 55.1% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| GLEN AT WILLOW VALLEY | 2.9 | 5 | 53 | 28.9% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| HOMESTEAD VILLAGE, INC | 3.5 | 5 | 45 | 36.2% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Trillium Place | 3.6 | 5 | 44 | 32.9% | Not reported | — | $0 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.