Philadelphia County nursing home profile
CARING HEART REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENTER
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about CARING HEART REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENTER at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
269 certified beds · Non profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for CARING HEART REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENTER?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | PA |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 44.3% | 44.5% |
| RN turnover | 33.3% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 1 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 0% | 11.3% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0553 | Allow resident to participate in the development and implementation of his or her person-centered plan of care. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0584 | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0656 | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0689 | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0692 | Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0842 | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0908 | Keep all essential equipment working safely. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-06-12 | F0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | D | complaint | 2025-07-25 |
| 2025-06-12 | F0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | D | complaint | 2025-07-25 |
| 2025-06-12 | F0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | D | complaint | 2025-07-25 |
| 2025-06-12 | F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | complaint | 2025-07-25 |
| 2025-06-12 | F0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | complaint | 2025-07-25 |
| 2025-06-12 | F0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | complaint | 2025-07-25 |
| 2025-06-12 | F0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | complaint | 2025-07-25 |
| 2025-06-12 | F0742 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | 2025-07-25 |
| 2025-06-12 | F0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | D | complaint | 2025-07-25 |
| 2025-06-12 | F0849 | Administration Deficiencies | D | complaint | 2025-07-25 |
| 2025-06-12 | F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | E | complaint | 2025-07-25 |
| 2025-06-12 | F0908 | Environmental Deficiencies | D | complaint | 2025-07-25 |
F0584 · 2025-06-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0656 · 2025-06-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0657 · 2025-06-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0684 · 2025-06-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0692 · 2025-06-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0695 · 2025-06-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0698 · 2025-06-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0742 · 2025-06-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0842 · 2025-06-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0849 · 2025-06-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0880 · 2025-06-12 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0908 · 2025-06-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BERGER, YAAKOV | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| GROSS, JONATHAN | individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | not reported | — |
| HEINEMANN, ARNOLD | individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | not reported | — |
| BERGER, YAAKOV | individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No same-chain sibling pages are inside the current verified facility page set. | ||||
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| 7 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row | “What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?” |
| Long stay antipsychotic use is 25.4% against 17.7% statewide | “How do you handle dementia related agitation before reaching for medication, and who reviews those prescriptions?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How often is the care plan reviewed, and how am I included in it?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “Who do I call at 9pm on a Saturday if something is wrong, and who answers?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| CARING HEART REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENTER (this one) | 0 | 2 | 2 | 44.3% | Not reported | — | $24,675 |
| CLIVEDEN NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER | 0.5 | 2 | 11 | 51.4% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| WESLEY ENHANCED LIVING AT STAPELEY | 0.6 | 3 | 42 | 42.2% | Not reported | — | $8,824 |
| GERMANTOWN HOME | 0.7 | 3 | 33 | 26.4% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| MAPLEWOOD NURSING AND REHAB CENTER | 1.1 | 3 | 22 | 54.7% | Not reported | — | $76,483 |
| WILLOW TERRACE | 1.2 | 1 | 24 | 47.6% | Not reported | — | $9,113 |
| WILLOWCREST | 2.2 | 5 | 113 | 36.2% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Philadelphia Protestant Home | 2.6 | 5 | 51 | 20.2% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| SIMPSON HOUSE INC | 4.1 | 5 | 51 | Not reported | — | — | $0 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.