Hamilton County nursing home profile
WESTERN HILLS RETIREMENT VILLAGE
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about WESTERN HILLS RETIREMENT VILLAGE at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
110 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for WESTERN HILLS RETIREMENT VILLAGE?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | OH |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 45.2% | 48.7% |
| RN turnover | 25% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 0 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 0.5% | 4.6% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0689 | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0758 | Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0880 | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-10-24 | F0609 | Resident protection deficiencies | D | standard | 2024-11-07 |
| 2024-10-24 | F0610 | Resident protection deficiencies | D | standard | 2024-11-07 |
| 2024-10-24 | F0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | D | standard | 2024-11-07 |
| 2024-10-24 | F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | 2024-11-07 |
| 2024-10-24 | F0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | D | standard | 2024-11-07 |
| 2024-10-24 | F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | F | standard | 2024-11-07 |
| 2024-10-24 | F0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | D | standard | 2024-11-07 |
| 2024-10-24 | F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | D | standard | 2024-11-07 |
F0609 · 2024-10-24 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0610 · 2024-10-24 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0657 · 2024-10-24 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0689 · 2024-10-24 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0758 · 2024-10-24 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0812 · 2024-10-24 · severity F
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0842 · 2024-10-24 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0880 · 2024-10-24 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.
Inspection Report: 2024-10-24 This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection. Each 8 is a federal standard the facility failed to meet. Read the full inspection report Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHASE M KOHN QSST TR | organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 33% | not reported |
| IRREVOCABLE TRUST AGREEMENT OF BARRY A. KOHN | organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 67% | not reported |
| KOHN, CHASE | individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 33% | not reported |
| KOHN, PATSY | individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 66% | not reported |
| BORT, THADDEUS | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| BRAUNIG, KIMBERLYN | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| CARING PLACE HEALTHCARE GROUP, LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| CONCEPT REHAB, INC. | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| DELHI PROPERTY LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| ENGAGE CONSULTING, LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GLENDALE PLACE CARE CENTER | OH | 4 | 61.9% | $0 |
| SANCTUARY POINTE NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER | OH | 5 | 44.2% | $0 |
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| 3 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row | “What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?” |
| Weekend staffing runs 12.5% below weekday staffing | “Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?” |
| Infection prevention and control was cited at consecutive inspections | “Who runs your infection prevention program, and what changed after the most recent citation?” |
| Falls with major injury are 4.2% against 3.2% statewide | “What is your fall prevention process, and how quickly are call bells answered on this unit?” |
| This facility is one of 5 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WESTERN HILLS RETIREMENT VILLAGE (this one) | 0 | 4 | 2 | 45.2% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| DELHI POST-ACUTE | 1.2 | 1 | 19 | Not reported | — | — | $0 |
| BAYLEY PLACE | 1.7 | 5 | 33 | 49.7% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| AVENTURA AT WEST PARK | 3.1 | 1 | 26 | 68.8% | Not reported | — | $16,801 |
| HILLEBRAND NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER | 3.2 | 2 | 29 | 31.1% | Not reported | — | $16,801 |
| Edith Lane of Cincinnati | 3.7 | 2 | 24 | Not reported | — | — | $159,338 |
| TERRACE VIEW GARDENS | 3.8 | 5 | 34 | 48.1% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| BROOKSIDE HEALTHCARE CENTER | 4.6 | 5 | 2 | 29.1% | Not reported | — | $0 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.