Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Hamilton County nursing home profile

SANCTUARY POINTE NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about SANCTUARY POINTE NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
SANCTUARY POINTE NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER
11501 HAMILTON AVENUE, CINCINNATI, OH 45231 · 5136487000
124 certified beds · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
5 of 5 · 100%
Health inspection
4 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
2 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
5 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = OH median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 44.2% vs OH 48.7%Fines, 3 yr $0
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 5
LAST INSPECTED
2024-04-25
2024-04-25. 825 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for SANCTUARY POINTE NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
SANCTUARY POINTE NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER is a 124 bed For profit - Limited Liability company nursing facility in CINCINNATI, OH. CMS recorded no fines and no payment denials for this facility in the last three years. Weekend staffing ran about 13.6% below weekday staffing. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
19 min
LPN time
60 min
Aide time
1.93 hrs
Total nursing
3.24 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 3.44.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
3.43
Tue
3.61
Wed
3.71
Thu
3.57
Fri
3.61
Sat
3.1
Sun
3.09
Weekday 3.59 hrs · Weekend 3.1 hrs · 13.6% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHereOH
Total nursing turnover44.2%48.7%
RN turnover43.8%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo0not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff0.1%4.6%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
OH standard shown for context: 2.5 direct-care HPRD · Ohio nursing home staffing standard, 2.5 direct-care HPRD, as referenced in the RSA facility standards baseline. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 1
E 1
F 1
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 3, then 8, then 12. Latest survey date: 2024-04-25.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.prior cyclelatest cycleE
CMS data shows 1 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2024-04-25F0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEstandard2024-05-31
2024-04-25F0770Administration DeficienciesDstandard2024-05-31
2024-04-25F0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesFstandard2024-05-31
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0761 · 2024-04-25 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0770 · 2024-04-25 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0812 · 2024-04-25 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

CMS Form 2567 inspection report text

This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.

Inspection Report:
2024-04-25
This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection.
Each
3
is a federal standard the facility failed to meet.
Read the full inspection report
Survey: 2024-04-25 | Tag F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: E
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
---
Survey: 2024-04-25 | Tag F0770 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.
---
Survey: 2024-04-25 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: F
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
---
Survey: 2020-03-12 | Tag F0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
---
Survey: 2020-03-12 | Tag F0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
---
Survey: 2020-03-12 | Tag F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
---
Survey: 2020-03-12 | Tag F0685 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Assist a resident in gaining access to vision and hearing services.
---
Survey: 2020-03-12 | Tag F0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.
---
Survey: 2020-03-12 | Tag F0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
---
Survey: 2020-03-12 | Tag F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: E
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
---
Survey: 2020-03-12 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: F
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
---
Survey: 2023-12-12 | Tag F0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
---
Survey: 2023-12-12 | Tag F0849 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: D
Arrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services.
---
Survey: 2023-08-03 | Tag F0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
---
Survey: 2023-04-06 | Tag F0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
---
Survey: 2023-04-06 | Tag F0562 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide immediate access to any resident.
---
Survey: 2023-04-06 | Tag F0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
---
Survey: 2023-04-06 | Tag F0693 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that feeding tubes are not used unless there is a medical reason and the resident agrees; and provide appropriate care for a resident with a feeding tube.
---
Survey: 2023-04-06 | Tag F0697 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.
---
Survey: 2023-04-06 | Tag F0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
---
Survey: 2023-04-06 | Tag F0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
---
Survey: 2023-04-06 | Tag F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
---
Survey: 2023-04-06 | Tag F0770 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.
---
Survey: 2023-04-06 | Tag F0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
---
Survey: 2019-02-07 | Tag F0567 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Honor the resident's right to manage his or her financial affairs.
---
Survey: 2019-02-07 | Tag F0570 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: E
Assure the security of all personal funds of residents deposited with the facility.
---
Survey: 2019-02-07 | Tag F0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
---
Survey: 2019-02-07 | Tag F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
---
Survey: 2019-02-07 | Tag F0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: E
Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
---
Survey: 2019-02-07 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: E
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2019-02-07 | Tag F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: E
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
---
Survey: 2019-02-07 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: E
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
---
Survey: 2019-02-07 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: F
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 5 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for CARING PLACE HEALTHCARE GROUP.
CHAIN AVG STARS
4
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
53.1%
CHAIN FINES
$15,924
BELOW 3 STARS
0
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
CHASE M. KOHN IRREVOCABLE TRUSTorganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST40%not reported
IRREVOCABLE TRUST AGREEMENT OF BARRY A. KOHNorganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST60%not reported
KOHN, CHASEindividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST40%not reported
KOHN, PATSYindividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST60%not reported
BEAL, KATINAindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
CARING PLACE HEALTHCARE GROUP, LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
CHASE M. KOHN IRREVOCABLE TRUSTorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
CONCEPT REHAB, INC.organizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
ENGAGE CONSULTING, LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
EPURE-POWERS, MONICAindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
Ownership change on record: none reported. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Other homes, same ownerStateStarsTurnoverFines 3 yr
GLENDALE PLACE CARE CENTEROH461.9%$0
WESTERN HILLS RETIREMENT VILLAGEOH445.2%$0
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
Weekend staffing runs 13.6% below weekday staffing“Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?”
This facility is one of 5 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How often is the care plan reviewed, and how am I included in it?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“Who do I call at 9pm on a Saturday if something is wrong, and who answers?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
SANCTUARY POINTE NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER (this one)051944.2%Not reported—$0
VERANDA GARDENS NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER0.521955.1%Not reported—$30,715
TRIPLE CREEK RETIREMENT COMMUNITY0.753547.1%Not reported—$0
CARECORE AT THE MEADOWS2.321454.4%Not reported—$0
BURLINGTON HOUSE REHAB & ALZHEIMER'S CARE CENTER2.334741.5%Not reported—$0
ALOIS ALZHEIMER'S CARE CENTER2.642936.1%Not reported—$0
HOME AT HEARTHSTONE, THE3.652437.4%Not reported—$0
MT HEALTHY CHRISTIAN HOME3.753551.4%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageSANCTUARY POINTE NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER
CCN 366432
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice