Hamilton County nursing home profile
GLENDALE PLACE CARE CENTER
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about GLENDALE PLACE CARE CENTER at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
122 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for GLENDALE PLACE CARE CENTER?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | OH |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 61.9% | 48.7% |
| RN turnover | 41.7% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 3 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 2.7% | 4.6% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0609 | Timely report suspected resident-safety incidents or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0684 | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0880 | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-08-12 | F0561 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | D | standard | 2025-09-12 |
| 2025-08-12 | F0567 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | E | standard | 2025-09-12 |
| 2025-08-12 | F0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | complaint | 2025-09-12 |
| 2025-08-12 | F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | 2025-09-12 |
| 2025-08-12 | F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | D | standard | 2025-09-12 |
| 2025-08-12 | F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | F | standard | 2025-09-12 |
| 2025-08-12 | F0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | D | standard | 2025-09-12 |
| 2025-08-12 | F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | D | complaint | 2025-09-12 |
| 2025-08-12 | F0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | D | standard | 2025-09-12 |
F0561 · 2025-08-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0567 · 2025-08-12 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0677 · 2025-08-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0684 · 2025-08-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0761 · 2025-08-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0812 · 2025-08-12 · severity F
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0842 · 2025-08-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0880 · 2025-08-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0883 · 2025-08-12 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.
Inspection Report: 2025-08-12 This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection. Each 9 is a federal standard the facility failed to meet. Read the full inspection report Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHASE M. KOHN IRREVOCABLE TRUST | organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 10% | not reported |
| IRREVOCABLE TRUST AGREEMENT OF BARRY A. KOHN | organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 90% | not reported |
| KOHN, CHASE | individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 10% | not reported |
| KOHN, PATSY | individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 90% | not reported |
| CARING PLACE HEALTHCARE GROUP, LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| CHASE M. KOHN IRREVOCABLE TRUST | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| CONCEPT REHAB, INC. | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| ENGAGE CONSULTING, LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| GATES, TAMMY | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| JACKSON, AMY | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SANCTUARY POINTE NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER | OH | 5 | 44.2% | $0 |
| WESTERN HILLS RETIREMENT VILLAGE | OH | 4 | 45.2% | $0 |
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| 3 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row | “What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?” |
| Weekend staffing runs 12.1% below weekday staffing | “Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?” |
| Infection prevention and control was cited at consecutive inspections | “Who runs your infection prevention program, and what changed after the most recent citation?” |
| 3 administrators left in twelve months | “How long has the current administrator been in the building, and who was here before?” |
| Total nursing turnover is 61.9% against 44.5% statewide | “How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?” |
| This facility is one of 5 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GLENDALE PLACE CARE CENTER (this one) | 0 | 4 | 26 | 61.9% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| MAPLE KNOLL VILLAGE | 1.7 | 5 | 47 | 46.9% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| ADVANCED HEALTH CARE OF CINCINNATI | 1.9 | 3 | 49 | 63.8% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| MOUNT NOTRE DAME HEALTH CENTER | 2.8 | 5 | 43 | 40.6% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| WELLSPRING HEALTH CENTER | 3.3 | 2 | 46 | 58.1% | Not reported | — | $110,468 |
| ALOIS ALZHEIMER'S CARE CENTER | 3.7 | 4 | 29 | 36.1% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| CHAMBERLIN HEALTHCARE CENTER | 4.4 | 5 | 28 | 52.1% | Not reported | — | $0 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.