Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Salt Lake County nursing home profile

St Joseph Villa

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about St Joseph Villa at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
St Joseph Villa
451 East Bishop Federal Lane, Salt Lake City, UT 84115 · 8014877557
221 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
3 of 5 · 54.2%
Health inspection
3 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
4 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
4 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = UT median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 31.2% vs UT 50.7%Fines, 3 yr $0
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 3
LAST INSPECTED
2024-07-16
2024-07-16. 743 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for St Joseph Villa?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
St Joseph Villa is a 221 bed For profit - Corporation nursing facility in Salt Lake City, UT. CMS recorded no fines and no payment denials for this facility in the last three years. Staff stability is better than most facilities in the state, with 31.2% total nursing turnover against a UT average of 50.7%. Weekend staffing ran about 16.2% below weekday staffing. 2 deficiencies cited at the 2024-07-16 inspection had also been cited at the previous inspection, which indicates the corrections did not hold. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
57 min
LPN time
19 min
Aide time
2.06 hrs
Total nursing
3.33 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 3.59.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
3.71
Tue
3.79
Wed
3.85
Thu
3.79
Fri
3.68
Sat
3.19
Sun
3.11
Weekday 3.77 hrs · Weekend 3.15 hrs · 16.2% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHereUT
Total nursing turnover31.2%50.7%
RN turnover18.2%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo0not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff0%2.8%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
UT standard shown for context: 2.5 direct-care HPRD · Utah R432-151-20 nursing staffing standard, 2.5 nursing hours per resident day with a licensed-nursing component, as referenced in the RSA facility standards baseline. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G 1
H
I
No harm, potential
D 2
E 2
F
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 5, then 5, then 4. Latest survey date: 2024-07-16.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0686Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.prior cyclelatest cycleG
CMS data shows 2 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2024-07-16F0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDcomplaint2024-09-06
2024-07-16F0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesGcomplaint2023-10-23
2024-07-16F0790Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDcomplaint2024-09-06
2024-07-16F0801Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEcomplaint2024-09-06
2024-07-16F0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEcomplaint2024-09-06
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0686 · 2024-07-16 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0689 · 2024-07-16 · severity G

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0790 · 2024-07-16 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0801 · 2024-07-16 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0842 · 2024-07-16 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

CMS Form 2567 inspection report text

This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.

B6-INSP Inspections and official narratives P1 DIFF
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G 1
H
I
No harm, potential
D 2
E 2
F
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 5, then 5, then 4 . Latest survey date: 2024-07-16.
Repeat citations
Tag Plain English Previous Latest Sev F0686 Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. prior cycle latest cycle D F0689 Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. prior cycle latest cycle G CMS data shows 2 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
Date Tag Category Sev Found how Corrected 2024-07-16 F0686 Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies D complaint 2024-09-06 2024-07-16 F0689 Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies G complaint 2023-10-23 2024-07-16 F0790 Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies D complaint 2024-09-06 2024-07-16 F0801 Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies E complaint 2024-09-06 2024-07-16 F0842 Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies E complaint 2024-09-06
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0686 · 2024-07-16 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0689 · 2024-07-16 · severity G
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0790 · 2024-07-16 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0801 · 2024-07-16 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0842 · 2024-07-16 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
CMS Form 2567 inspection report text
The inspection text below is attributed to CMS Form 2567 records when a matching official source is available.
Inspection Report:
2024-07-16
This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection.
Each
5
is a federal standard the facility failed to meet.
Read the full inspection report
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 346 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for THE ENSIGN GROUP.
CHAIN AVG STARS
3.2
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
45%
CHAIN FINES
$7,179,329
BELOW 3 STARS
108
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
ALBRECHTSEN, BRADindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
CARETRUST GP LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
CARETRUST REIT INCreitADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
CTR PARTNERSHIP LPorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
ENSIGN SERVICES INCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
GANGOTENA-BERNARD, FATIMAindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
MISSION CCRC LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
SUCCESSOR HEALTHCARE LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
BURNAM, SOONindividualCORPORATE OFFICERnot reported—
DAVIDSON, CRAIGindividualCORPORATE OFFICERnot reported—
Ownership change on record: none reported. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
2 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row“What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?”
Weekend staffing runs 16.2% below weekday staffing“Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?”
Falls with major injury are 3.8% against 2.5% statewide“What is your fall prevention process, and how quickly are call bells answered on this unit?”
Pressure sore rate is 6.8% against 3.9% statewide“How often are residents who cannot move on their own repositioned, and who checks that it happened?”
This facility is one of 346 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
St Joseph Villa (this one)035731.2%Not reported—$0
Monument Healthcare South Salt Lake0.81747.2%Not reported—$36,546
Meadow Brook Rehabilitation and Nursing1.128577.8%Not reported—$31,331
Millcreek Rehabilitation and Nursing224252.4%Not reported—$25,441
Maple Ridge Rehabilitation and Nursing2.213772.4%Not reported—$11,887
Monument Healthcare Cottonwood Creek2.3357Not reported——$17,940
William E Christofferson Salt Lake Veterans Home3.2511938.5%Not reported—$12,735
Aspen Ridge West Transitional Rehab4.857343.4%Not reported—$0
Aspen Ridge Transitional Rehab6.759139.6%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageSt Joseph Villa
CCN 465095
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice