Washington County nursing home profile
Coral Desert Rehabilitation and Care
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about Coral Desert Rehabilitation and Care at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
60 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for Coral Desert Rehabilitation and Care?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | UT |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 47.1% | 50.7% |
| RN turnover | 15.4% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 0 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 0.7% | 2.8% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0757 | Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-11-21 | F0554 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | D | standard | 2024-12-06 |
| 2024-11-21 | F0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | D | standard | 2024-12-06 |
F0554 · 2024-11-21 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0757 · 2024-11-21 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.
B6-INSP Inspections and official narratives P1 DIFF CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates. CMS scope and severity Isolated Pattern Widespread Immediate jeopardy J K L Actual harm G H I No harm, potential D 2 E F Minimal harm A B C Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious. Deficiency trend Health deficiencies by cycle: 2, then 11, then 0 . Latest survey date: 2024-11-21. Repeat citations Tag Plain English Previous Latest Sev F0757 Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. prior cycle latest cycle D CMS data shows 1 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles. Recent citations Date Tag Category Sev Found how Corrected 2024-11-21 F0554 Resident Rights Deficiencies D standard 2024-12-06 2024-11-21 F0757 Pharmacy Service Deficiencies D standard 2024-12-06 Official CMS inspection narrative F0554 · 2024-11-21 · severity D Official inspection narrative not available for this citation. F0757 · 2024-11-21 · severity D Official inspection narrative not available for this citation. CMS Form 2567 inspection report text The inspection text below is attributed to CMS Form 2567 records when a matching official source is available. Inspection Report: 2024-11-21 This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection. Each 2 is a federal standard the facility failed to meet. Read the full inspection report Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection. Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| MILESTONE HEALTHCARE LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100% | not reported |
| CORAL DESERT PROPERTIES, LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| COSGRAVE, CORY | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| ENSIGN SERVICES INC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| HOOPES, TYLER | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| FARNSWORTH, STEPHEN | individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | not reported | — |
| BURNAM, SOON | individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | not reported | — |
| HOOPES, TYLER | individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | not reported | — |
| KEETCH, CHAD | individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | not reported | — |
| SATO, AMI | individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| City Creek Post Acute | UT | 3 | Not reported | $0 |
| Copper Ridge Health Care | UT | 5 | 53.9% | $0 |
| Harrison Pointe Healthcare and Rehabilitation | UT | 4 | 61.8% | $0 |
| Holladay Healthcare Center | UT | 3 | 43.8% | $0 |
| Orem Rehabilitation and Nursing Center | UT | 3 | Not reported | $0 |
| Paramount Health and Rehabilitation | UT | 2 | 36% | $119,012 |
| Pointe Meadows Health and Rehabilitation | UT | 5 | 49.6% | $0 |
| Provo Rehabilitation and Nursing | UT | 1 | 54.5% | $82,617 |
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| Weekend staffing runs 14% below weekday staffing | “Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?” |
| Pressure sore rate is 19.9% against 3.9% statewide | “How often are residents who cannot move on their own repositioned, and who checks that it happened?” |
| This facility is one of 346 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How often is the care plan reviewed, and how am I included in it?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Coral Desert Rehabilitation and Care (this one) | 0 | 4 | Not reported | 47.1% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Bella Terra St George (Black Rock Health and Rehab | 0.8 | 1 | 36 | 64.8% | Not reported | — | $81,346 |
| St. George Rehabilitation | 0.9 | 4 | 49 | 46% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Seasons Healthcare and Rehabilitation | 2.5 | 3 | 4 | 69.5% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Stonehenge of Springville | 235.2 | 5 | 75 | 52.7% | Not reported | — | $4,938 |
| Provo Rehabilitation and Nursing | 240.1 | 1 | 42 | 54.5% | Not reported | — | $82,617 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.