Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Salt Lake County nursing home profile

Holladay Healthcare Center

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about Holladay Healthcare Center at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
Holladay Healthcare Center
4782 South Holladay Boulevard, Salt Lake City, UT 84117 · 8012777002
120 certified beds · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
3 of 5 · 54.2%
Health inspection
2 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
3 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
5 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = UT median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 43.8% vs UT 50.7%Fines, 3 yr $0
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 3
LAST INSPECTED
2025-03-24
2025-03-24. 492 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for Holladay Healthcare Center?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
Holladay Healthcare Center is a 120 bed For profit - Limited Liability company nursing facility in Salt Lake City, UT. CMS recorded no fines and no payment denials for this facility in the last three years. Weekend staffing ran about 15.4% below weekday staffing. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
39 min
LPN time
42 min
Aide time
2.13 hrs
Total nursing
3.47 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 3.59.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
3.77
Tue
3.77
Wed
3.76
Thu
3.65
Fri
3.85
Sat
3.25
Sun
3.12
Weekday 3.76 hrs · Weekend 3.18 hrs · 15.4% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHereUT
Total nursing turnover43.8%50.7%
RN turnover25%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo0not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff0%2.8%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
UT standard shown for context: 2.5 direct-care HPRD · Utah R432-151-20 nursing staffing standard, 2.5 nursing hours per resident day with a licensed-nursing component, as referenced in the RSA facility standards baseline. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 7
E 3
F 1
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 11, then 3, then 11. Latest survey date: 2025-03-24.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0695Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.prior cyclelatest cycleD
CMS data shows 1 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2025-03-24F0636Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDstandard2025-05-10
2025-03-24F0638Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEstandard2025-05-10
2025-03-24F0686Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDcomplaint2025-05-10
2025-03-24F0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDcomplaint2025-05-10
2025-03-24F0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-05-10
2025-03-24F0728Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesDcomplaint2025-05-10
2025-03-24F0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDstandard2025-05-10
2025-03-24F0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDstandard2025-05-10
2025-03-24F0804Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEstandard2025-05-10
2025-03-24F0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesFstandard2025-05-10
2025-03-24F0880Infection Control DeficienciesEstandard2025-05-10
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0636 · 2025-03-24 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0638 · 2025-03-24 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0686 · 2025-03-24 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0689 · 2025-03-24 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0695 · 2025-03-24 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0728 · 2025-03-24 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0757 · 2025-03-24 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0761 · 2025-03-24 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0804 · 2025-03-24 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0812 · 2025-03-24 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0880 · 2025-03-24 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

CMS Form 2567 inspection report text

This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.

B6-INSP Inspections and official narratives P1 DIFF
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 7
E 3
F 1
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 11, then 3, then 11 . Latest survey date: 2025-03-24.
Repeat citations
Tag Plain English Previous Latest Sev F0695 Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. prior cycle latest cycle D CMS data shows 1 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
Date Tag Category Sev Found how Corrected 2025-03-24 F0636 Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies D standard 2025-05-10 2025-03-24 F0638 Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies E standard 2025-05-10 2025-03-24 F0686 Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies D complaint 2025-05-10 2025-03-24 F0689 Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies D complaint 2025-05-10 2025-03-24 F0695 Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies D standard 2025-05-10 2025-03-24 F0728 Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies D complaint 2025-05-10 2025-03-24 F0757 Pharmacy Service Deficiencies D standard 2025-05-10 2025-03-24 F0761 Pharmacy Service Deficiencies D standard 2025-05-10 2025-03-24 F0804 Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies E standard 2025-05-10 2025-03-24 F0812 Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies F standard 2025-05-10 2025-03-24 F0880 Infection Control Deficiencies E standard 2025-05-10
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0636 · 2025-03-24 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0638 · 2025-03-24 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0686 · 2025-03-24 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0689 · 2025-03-24 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0695 · 2025-03-24 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0728 · 2025-03-24 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0757 · 2025-03-24 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0761 · 2025-03-24 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0804 · 2025-03-24 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0812 · 2025-03-24 · severity F
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0880 · 2025-03-24 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
CMS Form 2567 inspection report text
The inspection text below is attributed to CMS Form 2567 records when a matching official source is available.
Inspection Report:
2025-03-24
This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection.
Each
11
is a federal standard the facility failed to meet.
Read the full inspection report
Survey: 2025-03-24 | Tag F0636 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.
---
Survey: 2025-03-24 | Tag F0638 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: E
Assure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months.
---
Survey: 2025-03-24 | Tag F0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
---
Survey: 2025-03-24 | Tag F0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
---
Survey: 2025-03-24 | Tag F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
---
Survey: 2025-03-24 | Tag F0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: E
Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.
---
Survey: 2025-03-24 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: F
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
---
Survey: 2025-03-24 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: E
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
---
Survey: 2025-03-24 | Tag F0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
---
Survey: 2025-03-24 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2025-03-24 | Tag F0728 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that nurse aides who have worked more than 4 months, are trained and competent; and nurse aides who have worked less than 4 months are enrolled in appropriate training.
---
Survey: 2023-09-08 | Tag F0554 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Allow residents to self-administer drugs if determined clinically appropriate.
---
Survey: 2023-09-08 | Tag F0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
---
Survey: 2023-09-08 | Tag F0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
---
Survey: 2023-09-08 | Tag F0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: E
Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
---
Survey: 2023-09-08 | Tag F0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: E
Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
---
Survey: 2023-09-08 | Tag F0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
---
Survey: 2023-09-08 | Tag F0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
---
Survey: 2021-12-16 | Tag F0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
---
Survey: 2021-12-16 | Tag F0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: D
Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
---
Survey: 2021-12-16 | Tag F0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
---
Survey: 2021-12-16 | Tag F0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
---
Survey: 2021-12-16 | Tag F0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: E
Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.
---
Survey: 2021-12-16 | Tag F0811 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that residents are assessed for appropriateness for a feeding assistant program, receive services as per their plan of care, and feeding assistants are trained and supervised.
---
Survey: 2021-12-16 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: E
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 346 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for THE ENSIGN GROUP.
CHAIN AVG STARS
3.2
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
45%
CHAIN FINES
$7,179,329
BELOW 3 STARS
108
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
CARETRUST GP LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
CARETRUST REIT INCreitADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
COTTONWOOD HEALTH HOLDINGS LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
CTR PARTNERSHIP LPorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
ENSIGN SERVICES INCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
OLYMPUS HEALTH, INC.organizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
WALLACE, MARKindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
WORKMAN, DAVIDindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
BURNAM, SOONindividualCORPORATE OFFICERnot reported—
KEETCH, CHADindividualCORPORATE OFFICERnot reported—
Ownership change on record: 2016-05-01. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
Weekend staffing runs 15.4% below weekday staffing“Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?”
Falls with major injury are 3.1% against 2.5% statewide“What is your fall prevention process, and how quickly are call bells answered on this unit?”
This facility is one of 346 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How often is the care plan reviewed, and how am I included in it?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
Holladay Healthcare Center (this one)033943.8%Not reported—$0
Spring Creek Healthcare Center1.125576.8%Not reported—$53,472
Monument Healthcare Millcreek2.246446.9%Not reported—$0
Monument Healthcare Canyon Rim2.43651.9%Not reported—$6,676
Mt. Olympus Rehabilitation Center2.425358.6%Not reported—$149,703
Rocky Mountain Care - Cottage on Vine335870.4%Not reported—$78,946
Aspen Ridge Transitional Rehab3.559139.6%Not reported—$0
Aspen Ridge West Transitional Rehab4.257343.4%Not reported—$0
William E Christofferson Salt Lake Veterans Home6.2511938.5%Not reported—$12,735

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageHolladay Healthcare Center
CCN 465109
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice