Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Salt Lake County nursing home profile

Millcreek Rehabilitation and Nursing

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about Millcreek Rehabilitation and Nursing at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
Millcreek Rehabilitation and Nursing
3520 South Highland Drive, Salt Lake City, UT 84106 · 8014847638
61 certified beds · Government - City/county · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
2 of 5 · 31.2%
Health inspection
1 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
2 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
5 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = UT median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator YesSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 52.4% vs UT 50.7%Fines, 3 yr $25,441
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 2
LAST INSPECTED
2025-03-31
2025-03-31. 485 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for Millcreek Rehabilitation and Nursing?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
Millcreek Rehabilitation and Nursing is a 61 bed Government - City/county nursing facility in Salt Lake City, UT. No measure on this facility's public record stands out as above average for UT. CMS cited this facility at the immediate jeopardy level 2 time(s) in the last three years. Immediate jeopardy is the most serious category CMS uses. CMS has applied its abuse indicator to this facility, which it does when a recent inspection cited abuse related deficiencies. Weekend staffing ran about 17.5% below weekday staffing. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
42 min
LPN time
10 min
Aide time
1.41 hrs
Total nursing
2.27 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 2.25.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
2.39
Tue
2.44
Wed
2.39
Thu
2.32
Fri
2.27
Sat
1.95
Sun
1.96
Weekday 2.37 hrs · Weekend 1.95 hrs · 17.5% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHereUT
Total nursing turnover52.4%50.7%
RN turnover30.8%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo0not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff0%2.8%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
UT standard shown for context: 2.5 direct-care HPRD · Utah R432-151-20 nursing staffing standard, 2.5 nursing hours per resident day with a licensed-nursing component, as referenced in the RSA facility standards baseline. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J 2
K
L
Actual harm
G 1
H
I
No harm, potential
D 6
E 6
F
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 15, then 2, then 12. Latest survey date: 2025-03-31.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.prior cyclelatest cycleE
CMS data shows 1 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2025-03-31F0561Resident Rights DeficienciesDcomplaint2025-04-11
2025-03-31F0584Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2025-04-11
2025-03-31F0600Resident protection deficienciesGcomplaint2025-04-11
2025-03-31F0609Resident protection deficienciesEcomplaint2025-04-11
2025-03-31F0610Resident protection deficienciesJcomplaint2025-04-11
2025-03-31F0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEstandard2025-04-11
2025-03-31F0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesJcomplaint2025-04-11
2025-03-31F0770Administration DeficienciesDstandard2025-04-11
2025-03-31F0775Administration DeficienciesEstandard2025-04-11
2025-03-31F0805Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesDstandard2025-04-11
2025-03-31F0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEstandard2025-04-11
2025-03-31F0880Infection Control DeficienciesEstandard2025-04-11
2025-03-31F0924Environmental DeficienciesEstandard2025-04-11
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0561 · 2025-03-31 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0584 · 2025-03-31 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0600 · 2025-03-31 · severity G

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0609 · 2025-03-31 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0610 · 2025-03-31 · severity J

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0656 · 2025-03-31 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0689 · 2025-03-31 · severity J

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0770 · 2025-03-31 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0775 · 2025-03-31 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0805 · 2025-03-31 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0842 · 2025-03-31 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0880 · 2025-03-31 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0924 · 2025-03-31 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

CMS Form 2567 inspection report text

This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.

B6-INSP Inspections and official narratives P1 DIFF
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J 2
K
L
Actual harm
G 1
H
I
No harm, potential
D 6
E 6
F
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 15, then 2, then 12 . Latest survey date: 2025-03-31.
Repeat citations
Tag Plain English Previous Latest Sev F0880 Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. prior cycle latest cycle E CMS data shows 1 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
Date Tag Category Sev Found how Corrected 2025-03-31 F0561 Resident Rights Deficiencies D complaint 2025-04-11 2025-03-31 F0584 Resident Rights Deficiencies D standard 2025-04-11 2025-03-31 F0600 Resident protection deficiencies G complaint 2025-04-11 2025-03-31 F0609 Resident protection deficiencies E complaint 2025-04-11 2025-03-31 F0610 Resident protection deficiencies J complaint 2025-04-11 2025-03-31 F0656 Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies E standard 2025-04-11 2025-03-31 F0689 Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies J complaint 2025-04-11 2025-03-31 F0770 Administration Deficiencies D standard 2025-04-11 2025-03-31 F0775 Administration Deficiencies E standard 2025-04-11 2025-03-31 F0805 Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies D standard 2025-04-11 2025-03-31 F0842 Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies E standard 2025-04-11 2025-03-31 F0880 Infection Control Deficiencies E standard 2025-04-11 2025-03-31 F0924 Environmental Deficiencies E standard 2025-04-11
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0561 · 2025-03-31 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0584 · 2025-03-31 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0600 · 2025-03-31 · severity G
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0609 · 2025-03-31 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0610 · 2025-03-31 · severity J
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0656 · 2025-03-31 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0689 · 2025-03-31 · severity J
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0770 · 2025-03-31 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0775 · 2025-03-31 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0805 · 2025-03-31 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0842 · 2025-03-31 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0880 · 2025-03-31 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0924 · 2025-03-31 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
CMS Form 2567 inspection report text
The inspection text below is attributed to CMS Form 2567 records when a matching official source is available.
Inspection Report:
2025-03-31
This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection.
Each
13
is a federal standard the facility failed to meet.
Read the full inspection report
Survey: 2025-03-31 | Tag F0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
---
Survey: 2025-03-31 | Tag F0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: E
Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
---
Survey: 2025-03-31 | Tag F0770 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.
---
Survey: 2025-03-31 | Tag F0775 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: E
Keep complete, dated laboratory records in the resident's record.
---
Survey: 2025-03-31 | Tag F0805 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.
---
Survey: 2025-03-31 | Tag F0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: E
Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
---
Survey: 2025-03-31 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: E
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
---
Survey: 2025-03-31 | Tag F0924 | Environmental Deficiencies | Severity: E
Put firmly secured handrails on each side of hallways.
---
Survey: 2025-03-31 | Tag F0561 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.
---
Survey: 2025-03-31 | Tag F0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: G
Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
---
Survey: 2025-03-31 | Tag F0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: E
Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
---
Survey: 2025-03-31 | Tag F0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: J
Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
---
Survey: 2025-03-31 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: J
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2023-06-15 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
---
Survey: 2023-06-15 | Tag F0676 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure residents do not lose the ability to perform activities of daily living unless there is a medical reason.
---
Survey: 2021-09-30 | Tag F0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: E
Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
---
Survey: 2021-09-30 | Tag F0636 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: E
Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months.
---
Survey: 2021-09-30 | Tag F0638 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: E
Assure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months.
---
Survey: 2021-09-30 | Tag F0676 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: E
Ensure residents do not lose the ability to perform activities of daily living unless there is a medical reason.
---
Survey: 2021-09-30 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2021-09-30 | Tag F0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: E
Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
---
Survey: 2021-09-30 | Tag F0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
---
Survey: 2021-09-30 | Tag F0805 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.
---
Survey: 2021-09-30 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: E
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
---
Survey: 2021-09-30 | Tag F0825 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide or get specialized rehabilitative services as required for a resident.
---
Survey: 2021-09-30 | Tag F0840 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: D
Employ or obtain outside professional resources to provide services in the nursing home when the facility does not employ a qualified professional to furnish a required service.
---
Survey: 2021-09-30 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: E
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 5 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for BEAVER VALLEY HOSPITAL.
CHAIN AVG STARS
2.2
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
62.5%
CHAIN FINES
$201,734
BELOW 3 STARS
3
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
CLARK, BRENDANindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
COTTONWOOD HEALTHCARE LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
MILLCREEK REHABILITATION AND NURSING LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
STUBBS, RACHAELindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
LANGFORD, SCOTTindividualCORPORATE OFFICERnot reported—
MYERS, KATIEindividualINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
SWAIN, HOLLYindividualINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
SWAIN, JAREDindividualINDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
CLARK, BRENDANindividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLnot reported—
COTTONWOOD HEALTHCARE LLCorganizationOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLnot reported—
Ownership change on record: none reported. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Other homes, same ownerStateStarsTurnoverFines 3 yr
Alpine Meadow Rehabilitation and NursingUT366.7%$15,025
Bella Terra St George (Black Rock Health and RehabUT164.8%$81,346
Crestwood Rehabilitation and NursingUT259%$10,839
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
Weekend staffing runs 17.5% below weekday staffing“Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?”
Infection prevention and control was cited at consecutive inspections“Who runs your infection prevention program, and what changed after the most recent citation?”
CMS assessed $25,441 in fines over three years“What were the most recent fines for, and what did you change in response?”
This facility is one of 5 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
Millcreek Rehabilitation and Nursing (this one)024252.4%Not reported—$25,441
Mt. Olympus Rehabilitation Center1.325358.6%Not reported—$149,703
Meadow Brook Rehabilitation and Nursing1.628577.8%Not reported—$31,331
Monument Healthcare South Salt Lake1.61747.2%Not reported—$36,546
Monument Healthcare Murray Creek1.925342.2%Not reported—$120,948
St Joseph Villa235731.2%Not reported—$0
William E Christofferson Salt Lake Veterans Home3.2511938.5%Not reported—$12,735
Aspen Ridge West Transitional Rehab4.357343.4%Not reported—$0
Aspen Ridge Transitional Rehab5.659139.6%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageMillcreek Rehabilitation and Nursing
CCN 465185
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice