Allegheny County nursing home profile
SPRING HILL REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENTER
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about SPRING HILL REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENTER at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
100 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for SPRING HILL REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENTER?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | PA |
|---|
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0569 | Notify each resident of certain balances and convey resident funds upon discharge, eviction, or death. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0584 | Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0610 | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | prior cycle | latest cycle | E |
| F0676 | CMS deficiency tag | prior cycle | latest cycle | |
| F0677 | CMS deficiency tag | prior cycle | latest cycle | |
| F0684 | CMS deficiency tag | prior cycle | latest cycle | |
| F0693 | CMS deficiency tag | prior cycle | latest cycle | |
| F0695 | CMS deficiency tag | prior cycle | latest cycle |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-21 | F0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | D | standard | not reported |
| 2026-05-21 | F0567 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | D | standard | not reported |
| 2026-05-21 | F0568 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | D | standard | not reported |
| 2026-05-21 | F0569 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | D | standard | not reported |
| 2026-05-21 | F0570 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | D | standard | not reported |
| 2026-05-21 | F0582 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | D | standard | not reported |
| 2026-05-21 | F0600 | Resident protection deficiencies | D | complaint | not reported |
F0550 · 2026-05-21 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0567 · 2026-05-21 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0568 · 2026-05-21 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0569 · 2026-05-21 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0570 · 2026-05-21 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0582 · 2026-05-21 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0600 · 2026-05-21 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| RICHMOND, CHRISTOPHER | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| THIMONS, DAVID | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| POLLAK, ELIE | individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | not reported | — |
| POLLAK, THEODORE | individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | not reported | — |
| POLLAK HOLDINGS LLC | organization | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| RICHMOND, CHRISTOPHER | individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| SQUIRREL HILL WELLNESS AND REHABILITATION CENTER | PA | 1 | Not reported | $184,782 |
| TWINBROOK HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER | PA | 2 | Not reported | $0 |
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| 21 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row | “What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?” |
| Infection prevention and control was cited at consecutive inspections | “Who runs your infection prevention program, and what changed after the most recent citation?” |
| Pressure sore rate is 6.2% against 4.8% statewide | “How often are residents who cannot move on their own repositioned, and who checks that it happened?” |
| This facility is one of 6 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| SPRING HILL REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENTER (this one) | 0 | 1 | Not reported | — | — | — | $8,780 |
| REFORMED PRESBYTERIAN HOME | 0.8 | 3 | 75 | 36.7% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Canterbury Place | 1.9 | 2 | 76 | 41.6% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| LITTLE SISTERS OF THE POOR | 2.6 | 2 | 1 | 32.8% | Not reported | — | $59,057 |
| UPMC MAGEE-WOMENS HOSPITAL TCU | 2.7 | 5 | 183 | 25.8% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| IVY PARK POST ACUTE | 3.5 | 2 | 23 | 60.3% | Not reported | — | $14,069 |
| CONCORDIA OF THE SOUTH HILLS | 7.6 | 5 | 77 | 37.5% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Providence Point Healthcare Residence | 7.9 | 4 | 9 | 17.1% | Not reported | — | $13,575 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.