Allegheny County nursing home profile
ROSE MEADOWS HEALTH & REHAB CENTER
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about ROSE MEADOWS HEALTH & REHAB CENTER at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
200 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for ROSE MEADOWS HEALTH & REHAB CENTER?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | PA |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 56.1% | 44.5% |
| RN turnover | 65.2% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 1 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 5% | 11.3% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0600 | Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and resident-care concern by anybody. | prior cycle | latest cycle | G |
| F0684 | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0760 | Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-12-03 | F0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | B | standard | 2026-01-03 |
| 2025-12-03 | F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-01-03 |
| 2025-12-03 | F0699 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-01-03 |
| 2025-12-03 | F0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | E | standard | 2026-01-03 |
| 2025-12-03 | F0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-01-03 |
| 2025-12-03 | F0925 | Environmental Deficiencies | F | complaint | 2025-12-08 |
F0628 · 2025-12-03 · severity B
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0684 · 2025-12-03 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0699 · 2025-12-03 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0755 · 2025-12-03 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0760 · 2025-12-03 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0925 · 2025-12-03 · severity F
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| other | Ownership Data Not Available | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CHAMBERLIN HEALTHCARE CENTER | OH | 5 | 52.1% | $0 |
| CLIFTON HEALTHCARE CENTER | OH | 3 | 25.9% | $0 |
| COLUMBUS HEALTHCARE CENTER | OH | 2 | 44.1% | $121,205 |
| FOREST HILLS HEALTHCARE CENTER. | OH | 4 | 48.3% | $16,801 |
| IVY WOODS HEALTHCARE CENTER. | OH | 4 | 29.1% | $14,528 |
| KENWOOD TERRACE HEALTHCARE CENTER | OH | 3 | 52.3% | $0 |
| MADEIRA HEALTHCARE CENTER | OH | 4 | 57.7% | $16,801 |
| PARKVIEW NORTHWEST HEALTHCARE CENTER | OH | 4 | 35.9% | $36,185 |
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| 3 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row | “What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?” |
| Falls with major injury are 5% against 3.1% statewide | “What is your fall prevention process, and how quickly are call bells answered on this unit?” |
| CMS assessed $274,651 in fines over three years | “What were the most recent fines for, and what did you change in response?” |
| Pressure sore rate is 5.8% against 4.8% statewide | “How often are residents who cannot move on their own repositioned, and who checks that it happened?” |
| Total nursing turnover is 56.1% against 44.5% statewide | “How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?” |
| This facility is one of 120 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| ROSE MEADOWS HEALTH & REHAB CENTER (this one) | 0 | 1 | 46 | 56.1% | Not reported | — | $274,651 |
| WHITEHALL BOROUGH POST ACUTE | 2 | 2 | 43 | 50.3% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| SOUTHWESTERN NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER | 2.9 | 1 | 3 | 65.4% | Not reported | — | $60,520 |
| John J Kane Regional Center-Gl | 3.4 | 2 | 45 | 56.3% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| UPMC MAGEE-WOMENS HOSPITAL TCU | 4.9 | 5 | 183 | 25.8% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| HERITAGE CARE CENTER | 5 | 1 | 38 | 60.2% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| CONCORDIA OF THE SOUTH HILLS | 5.8 | 5 | 77 | 37.5% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Providence Point Healthcare Residence | 6.6 | 4 | 9 | 17.1% | Not reported | — | $13,575 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.