Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Hamilton County nursing home profile

FOREST HILLS HEALTHCARE CENTER.

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about FOREST HILLS HEALTHCARE CENTER. at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
FOREST HILLS HEALTHCARE CENTER.
8700 MORAN ROAD, CINCINNATI, OH 45244 · 5135786200
138 certified beds · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
4 of 5 · 77%
Health inspection
3 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
4 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
5 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = OH median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 48.3% vs OH 48.7%Fines, 3 yr $16,801
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 4
LAST INSPECTED
2026-04-30
2026-04-30. 90 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for FOREST HILLS HEALTHCARE CENTER.?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
FOREST HILLS HEALTHCARE CENTER. is a 138 bed For profit - Limited Liability company nursing facility in CINCINNATI, OH. No measure on this facility's public record stands out as above average for OH. CMS cited this facility at the immediate jeopardy level 1 time(s) in the last three years. Immediate jeopardy is the most serious category CMS uses. 2 administrators left in the most recent twelve month period. 2 deficiencies cited at the 2026-04-30 inspection had also been cited at the previous inspection, which indicates the corrections did not hold. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
53 min
LPN time
49 min
Aide time
2.01 hrs
Total nursing
3.71 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 3.71.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
3.79
Tue
3.81
Wed
3.83
Thu
3.89
Fri
3.88
Sat
3.43
Sun
3.35
Weekday 3.84 hrs · Weekend 3.39 hrs · 11.7% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHereOH
Total nursing turnover48.3%48.7%
RN turnover21.1%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo2not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff0%4.6%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
OH standard shown for context: 2.5 direct-care HPRD · Ohio nursing home staffing standard, 2.5 direct-care HPRD, as referenced in the RSA facility standards baseline. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 9
E 3
F 1
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 13, then 6, then 10. Latest survey date: 2026-04-30.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0757Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.prior cyclelatest cycleF
CMS data shows 2 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2026-04-30F0565Resident Rights DeficienciesEcomplaint2026-05-29
2026-04-30F0655Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDcomplaint2026-05-29
2026-04-30F0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDcomplaint2026-05-29
2026-04-30F0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDcomplaint2026-05-29
2026-04-30F0688Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2026-05-29
2026-04-30F0755Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDcomplaint2026-05-29
2026-04-30F0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDstandard2026-05-29
2026-04-30F0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEstandard2026-05-29
2026-04-30F0804Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEstandard2026-05-29
2026-04-30F0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesFcomplaint2026-05-29
2026-04-30F0880Infection Control DeficienciesDstandard2026-05-29
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0565 · 2026-04-30 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0655 · 2026-04-30 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0656 · 2026-04-30 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0677 · 2026-04-30 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0688 · 2026-04-30 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0755 · 2026-04-30 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0757 · 2026-04-30 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0761 · 2026-04-30 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0804 · 2026-04-30 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0812 · 2026-04-30 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0880 · 2026-04-30 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

CMS Form 2567 inspection report text

This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.

Inspection Report:
2025-05-16
This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection.
Each
4
is a federal standard the facility failed to meet.
Read the full inspection report
Survey: 2025-11-06 | Tag F0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.
---
Survey: 2025-11-06 | Tag F0685 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Assist a resident in gaining access to vision and hearing services.
---
Survey: 2025-05-16 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: F
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
---
Survey: 2025-05-16 | Tag F0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
---
Survey: 2025-01-31 | Tag F0573 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Let each resident or the resident's legal representative access or purchase copies of all the resident's records.
---
Survey: 2024-12-20 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2024-12-20 | Tag F0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
---
Survey: 2024-12-20 | Tag F0770 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.
---
Survey: 2024-05-14 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: J
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2024-05-14 | Tag F0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: E
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
---
Survey: 2022-07-21 | Tag F0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: E
Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
---
Survey: 2022-07-21 | Tag F0625 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Notify the resident or the resident’s representative in writing how long the nursing home will hold the resident’s bed in cases of transfer to a hospital or therapeutic leave.
---
Survey: 2022-07-21 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: E
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2022-07-21 | Tag F0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
---
Survey: 2022-07-21 | Tag F0725 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Severity: E
Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift.
---
Survey: 2022-07-21 | Tag F0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
---
Survey: 2022-07-21 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: F
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
---
Survey: 2022-07-21 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: F
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
---
Survey: 2023-05-02 | Tag F0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
---
Survey: 2023-05-02 | Tag F0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: D
Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
---
Survey: 2023-05-02 | Tag F0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: D
Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
---
Survey: 2023-05-02 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2023-05-02 | Tag F0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
---
Survey: 2023-05-02 | Tag F0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
---
Survey: 2019-03-21 | Tag F0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
---
Survey: 2019-03-21 | Tag F0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 120 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for COMMUNICARE HEALTH.
CHAIN AVG STARS
3
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
42.7%
CHAIN FINES
$4,999,015
BELOW 3 STARS
49
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
BUCKEYE OP CO LLCorganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%not reported
BUCKEYE HEALTHCARE HOLDINGS LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
OMG MSTR LSCO, LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
RONALD S. WILHEIM 2012 SPOUSAL TRUSTorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
ABDULLAH, ANTHONYindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
BENNETT FRANKART, DAYNAindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
BUCKEYE HEALTHCARE HOLDINGS LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
C.R. STOLTZ FAMILY INVESTMENT COMPANY INCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
C.R. STOLTZ IRREVOCABLE TRUSTorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
HEALTH CARE HOLDINGS, LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
Ownership change on record: 2021-07-01. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
2 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row“What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?”
2 administrators left in twelve months“How long has the current administrator been in the building, and who was here before?”
Falls with major injury are 4.9% against 3.2% statewide“What is your fall prevention process, and how quickly are call bells answered on this unit?”
This facility is one of 120 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
FOREST HILLS HEALTHCARE CENTER. (this one)045348.3%Not reported—$16,801
GLEN THE2.854343.3%Not reported—$0
EASTGATE HEALTH CARE CENTER2.953540.7%Not reported—$0
ANDERSON, THE311558.8%Not reported—$112,473
ATLANTES THE3.556434.4%Not reported—$0
SIENA GARDENS REHABILITATION & TRANSITIONAL CARE3.654827%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageFOREST HILLS HEALTHCARE CENTER.
CCN 366389
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice