Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Hamilton County nursing home profile

ANDERSON, THE

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about ANDERSON, THE at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
ANDERSON, THE
8139 BEECHMONT AVE, CINCINNATI, OH 45255 · 5134746200
100 certified beds · For profit - Individual · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
1 of 5 · 13.9%
Health inspection
2 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
1 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
4 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = OH median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 58.8% vs OH 48.7%Fines, 3 yr $112,473
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 1
LAST INSPECTED
2025-08-13
2025-08-13. 350 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for ANDERSON, THE?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
ANDERSON, THE is a 100 bed For profit - Individual nursing facility in CINCINNATI, OH. No measure on this facility's public record stands out as above average for OH. CMS cited this facility at the immediate jeopardy level 2 time(s) in the last three years. Immediate jeopardy is the most serious category CMS uses. Staff stability is the weakest area. CMS recorded 58.8% total nursing turnover against a OH average of 48.7%. Weekend staffing ran about 18.5% below weekday staffing. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
15 min
LPN time
1.27 hrs
Aide time
1.86 hrs
Total nursing
3.38 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 3.59.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
3.62
Tue
3.75
Wed
3.98
Thu
3.96
Fri
3.65
Sat
3.19
Sun
2.98
Weekday 3.79 hrs · Weekend 3.09 hrs · 18.5% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHereOH
Total nursing turnover58.8%48.7%
RN turnover70%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo1not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff7.7%4.6%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
OH standard shown for context: 2.5 direct-care HPRD · Ohio nursing home staffing standard, 2.5 direct-care HPRD, as referenced in the RSA facility standards baseline. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 1
E
F 1
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 2, then 13, then 4. Latest survey date: 2025-08-13.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
No repeat deficiency tags found between the latest two CMS cycles in this available CMS data snapshot.
CMS data shows 0 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2025-08-13F0620Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2025-09-01
2025-08-13F0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesFstandard2025-09-01
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0620 · 2025-08-13 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0812 · 2025-08-13 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

CMS Form 2567 inspection report text

This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.

B6-INSP Inspections and official narratives P1 DIFF
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 1
E
F 1
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 2, then 13, then 4 . Latest survey date: 2025-08-13.
Repeat citations
Tag Plain English Previous Latest Sev No repeat deficiency tags found between the latest two CMS cycles in this available CMS data snapshot. CMS data shows 0 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
Date Tag Category Sev Found how Corrected 2025-08-13 F0620 Resident Rights Deficiencies D standard 2025-09-01 2025-08-13 F0812 Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies F standard 2025-09-01
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0620 · 2025-08-13 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0812 · 2025-08-13 · severity F
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
CMS Form 2567 inspection report text
The inspection text below is attributed to CMS Form 2567 records when a matching official source is available.
Inspection Report:
2025-08-13
This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection.
Each
2
is a federal standard the facility failed to meet.
Read the full inspection report
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
WAGSCHAL, AKIVAindividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST50%not reported
WAGSCHAL, LINDAindividual5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST50%not reported
KISER, CHRISTINAindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
WAGSCHAL, AKIVAindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
WAGSCHAL, LINDAindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
KISER, CHRISTINAindividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLnot reported—
WAGSCHAL, NACHUMindividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLnot reported—
Ownership change on record: none reported. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Other homes, same ownerStateStarsTurnoverFines 3 yr
No same-chain sibling pages are inside the current verified facility page set.
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: low. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
Weekend staffing runs 18.5% below weekday staffing“Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?”
Falls with major injury are 5.6% against 3.2% statewide“What is your fall prevention process, and how quickly are call bells answered on this unit?”
CMS assessed $112,473 in fines over three years“What were the most recent fines for, and what did you change in response?”
Total nursing turnover is 58.8% against 44.5% statewide“How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
ANDERSON, THE (this one)011558.8%Not reported—$112,473
Mount Washington Care Center2.232852.2%Not reported—$0
SIENA GARDENS REHABILITATION & TRANSITIONAL CARE2.554827%Not reported—$0
ATLANTES THE2.756434.4%Not reported—$0
FOREST HILLS HEALTHCARE CENTER.345348.3%Not reported—$16,801
RESIDENCE AT SALEM WOODS3.352719.7%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageANDERSON, THE
CCN 366167
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice