Lancaster County nursing home profile
REHABILITATION CENTER AT BRETHREN VILLAGE LLC
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about REHABILITATION CENTER AT BRETHREN VILLAGE LLC at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
20 certified beds · Non profit - Corporation · Medicare-certified
What stands out in the CMS data for REHABILITATION CENTER AT BRETHREN VILLAGE LLC?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | PA |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 31.8% | 44.5% |
| RN turnover | 50% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 2 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 11.1% | 11.3% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No repeat deficiency tags found between the latest two CMS cycles in this available CMS data snapshot. | ||||
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-07-06 | F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | 2023-08-03 |
F0689 · 2023-07-06 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRETHREN VILLAGE | organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100% | not reported |
| FIRST NATIONAL BANK OF PENNSYLVANIA | organization | 5% OR GREATER MORTGAGE INTEREST | not reported | — |
| BAKER TILLY ADVISORY GROUP, LP | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| BAKER TILLY US, LLP | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| BRETHREN VILLAGE | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| COVENANT ALLIANCE REHAB EAST LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| ESSENTIAL MEDICAL STAFFING LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| FAVORITE HEALTHCARE STAFFING LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| FIRST NATIONAL BANK OF PENNSYLVANIA | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| FRIENDS SERVICES FOR THE AGING | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No same-chain sibling pages are inside the current verified facility page set. | ||||
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| 2 administrators left in twelve months | “How long has the current administrator been in the building, and who was here before?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How often is the care plan reviewed, and how am I included in it?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “Who do I call at 9pm on a Saturday if something is wrong, and who answers?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many days a week and how many minutes a day would therapy actually happen?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| REHABILITATION CENTER AT BRETHREN VILLAGE LLC (this one) | 0 | 5 | 183 | 31.8% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| BRETHREN VILLAGE | 0 | 3 | 49 | 38.1% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| NEFFSVILLE NURSING AND REHABILITATION | 0.1 | 1 | 38 | 44.3% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Trillium Place | 3.5 | 5 | 44 | 32.9% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| ROSE CITY NURSING AND REHAB AT LANCASTER | 4.2 | 2 | 48 | 49.4% | Not reported | — | $85,790 |
| LANCASTER NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER | 4.7 | 2 | 19 | 56% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| HOMESTEAD VILLAGE, INC | 4.8 | 5 | 45 | 36.2% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| GLEN AT WILLOW VALLEY | 7.6 | 5 | 53 | 28.9% | Not reported | — | $0 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.