Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Blair County nursing home profile

HILLTOP HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about HILLTOP HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
HILLTOP HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER
700 S. CAYUGA AVENUE, ALTOONA, PA 16602 · 8149460471
133 certified beds · For profit - Individual · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
2 of 5 · 43.1%
Health inspection
2 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
2 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
3 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = PA median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 40.8% vs PA 44.5%Fines, 3 yr $0
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 2
LAST INSPECTED
2025-12-11
2025-12-11. 230 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for HILLTOP HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
HILLTOP HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER is a 133 bed For profit - Individual nursing facility in ALTOONA, PA. CMS recorded no fines and no payment denials for this facility in the last three years. 7 deficiencies cited at the 2025-12-11 inspection had also been cited at the previous inspection, which indicates the corrections did not hold. This facility is one of 7 operated by the same owner group. Those facilities average 1.4 out of 5 stars overall. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
27 min
LPN time
43 min
Aide time
1.99 hrs
Total nursing
3.16 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 3.4.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
3.51
Tue
3.47
Wed
3.47
Thu
3.46
Fri
3.49
Sat
3.22
Sun
3.17
Weekday 3.48 hrs · Weekend 3.19 hrs · 8.2% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHerePA
Total nursing turnover40.8%44.5%
RN turnover37.5%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo0not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff0%11.3%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
PA standard shown for context: 3.2 direct-care HPRD · Pennsylvania direct-care staffing standard, 3.2 hours per resident day effective July 1, 2024. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 9
E 4
F 1
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 14, then 15, then 14. Latest survey date: 2025-12-11.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0657Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0803Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.prior cyclelatest cycleE
F0804Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.prior cyclelatest cycleE
F0812Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.prior cyclelatest cycleE
F0867Set up an ongoing quality assessment and assurance group to review quality deficiencies and develop corrective plans of action.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.prior cyclelatest cycleD
CMS data shows 7 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2025-12-11F0552Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2026-01-23
2025-12-11F0561Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2026-01-23
2025-12-11F0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDstandard2026-01-23
2025-12-11F0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEstandard2026-01-23
2025-12-11F0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEstandard2026-01-23
2025-12-11F0842Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDstandard2026-01-23
2025-12-11F0867Administration DeficienciesDstandard2026-01-23
2025-12-11F0880Infection Control DeficienciesDstandard2026-01-23
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0552 · 2025-12-11 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0561 · 2025-12-11 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0657 · 2025-12-11 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0684 · 2025-12-11 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0812 · 2025-12-11 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0842 · 2025-12-11 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0867 · 2025-12-11 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0880 · 2025-12-11 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 7 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for ABRAHAM SMILOW.
CHAIN AVG STARS
1.4
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
46.7%
CHAIN FINES
$322,014
BELOW 3 STARS
7
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
GHC SNF OPCO HOLDING COMPANY LLCorganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%not reported
SMILOW, ABRAHAMindividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST95%not reported
ANDOLINA, MELISSAindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
GHC CONSULTING COMPANY LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
GHC SNF PROPCO HOLDING COMPANY LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
HILLEL TROPPER 2016 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
HILLVIEW SNF PROPCO COMPANY LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
HMTL LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
LADS AVENUE ASSOCIATES LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
MOSHE TROOPER 2016 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
Ownership change on record: 2023-04-01. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Other homes, same ownerStateStarsTurnoverFines 3 yr
GREENFIELD HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTERPA150%$0
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
7 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row“What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?”
Infection prevention and control was cited at consecutive inspections“Who runs your infection prevention program, and what changed after the most recent citation?”
This facility is one of 7 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How often is the care plan reviewed, and how am I included in it?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
HILLTOP HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER (this one)022740.8%Not reported—$0
MIDTOWN OAKS HEALTH & REHAB CENTER1.913757.4%Not reported—$99,042
MAYBROOK HILLS REHABILITATION AND HEALTHCARE CENTE2.222843.8%Not reported—$0
EMBASSY OF HEARTHSIDE34.91Not reported———$163,608
Foxdale Village3657636.2%Not reported—$8,018
VILLAGE AT PENN STATE, THE36.146727.9%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageHILLTOP HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER
CCN 395241
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice