Blair County nursing home profile
MAYBROOK HILLS REHABILITATION AND HEALTHCARE CENTE
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about MAYBROOK HILLS REHABILITATION AND HEALTHCARE CENTE at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
240 certified beds · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for MAYBROOK HILLS REHABILITATION AND HEALTHCARE CENTE?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | PA |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 43.8% | 44.5% |
| RN turnover | 44.8% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 0 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 20.5% | 11.3% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0636 | Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months. | prior cycle | latest cycle | E |
| F0638 | Assure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months. | prior cycle | latest cycle | E |
| F0641 | Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. | prior cycle | latest cycle | E |
| F0656 | Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0684 | Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. | prior cycle | latest cycle | E |
| F0761 | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0880 | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-08-07 | F0636 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | E | standard | 2025-09-26 |
| 2025-08-07 | F0638 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | E | standard | 2025-09-26 |
| 2025-08-07 | F0640 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | E | standard | 2025-09-26 |
| 2025-08-07 | F0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | E | standard | 2025-09-26 |
| 2025-08-07 | F0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | D | standard | 2025-09-26 |
| 2025-08-07 | F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | E | standard | 2025-09-26 |
| 2025-08-07 | F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | D | standard | 2025-09-26 |
| 2025-08-07 | F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | D | standard | 2025-09-26 |
F0636 · 2025-08-07 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0638 · 2025-08-07 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0640 · 2025-08-07 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0641 · 2025-08-07 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0656 · 2025-08-07 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0684 · 2025-08-07 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0761 · 2025-08-07 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0880 · 2025-08-07 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BRODT, MOSHE | individual | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 16% | not reported |
| MB VV ALTOONA HOLDINGS | organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 29% | not reported |
| BUTERBAUGH, HEIDI | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| MB HEALTHCARE SERVICES LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| SCHARF, BRETT | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| DORFMAN, YAAKOV | individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| IKE, AKIKO | individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| PILLER, MENDY | individual | DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| FARKOVITS, JOSHUA | individual | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| SCHLOSS, DEBORAH | individual | INDIVIDUAL IS AN OWNER, PARTNER OR TRUSTEE OF ANY ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No same-chain sibling pages are inside the current verified facility page set. | ||||
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| 7 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row | “What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?” |
| Weekend staffing runs 19.3% below weekday staffing | “Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?” |
| 20.5% of care hours come from temporary agency staff | “How many of the aides on this unit have worked here longer than a year?” |
| Infection prevention and control was cited at consecutive inspections | “Who runs your infection prevention program, and what changed after the most recent citation?” |
| This facility is one of 12 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MAYBROOK HILLS REHABILITATION AND HEALTHCARE CENTE (this one) | 0 | 2 | 28 | 43.8% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| MIDTOWN OAKS HEALTH & REHAB CENTER | 1.2 | 1 | 37 | 57.4% | Not reported | — | $99,042 |
| HILLTOP HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER | 2.2 | 2 | 27 | 40.8% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| EMBASSY OF HEARTHSIDE | 32.8 | 1 | Not reported | — | — | — | $163,608 |
| Foxdale Village | 33.9 | 5 | 76 | 36.2% | Not reported | — | $8,018 |
| VILLAGE AT PENN STATE, THE | 34 | 4 | 67 | 27.9% | Not reported | — | $0 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.