Erie County nursing home profile
GREENFIELD HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about GREENFIELD HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
133 certified beds · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for GREENFIELD HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | PA |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 50% | 44.5% |
| RN turnover | 50% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 1 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 10.3% | 11.3% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0561 | Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0610 | Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0689 | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0711 | Ensure the resident's doctor reviews the resident's care, writes, signs and dates progress notes and orders, at each required visit. | prior cycle | latest cycle | E |
| F0725 | Provide enough nursing staff every day to meet the needs of every resident; and have a licensed nurse in charge on each shift. | prior cycle | latest cycle | E |
| F0761 | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | prior cycle | latest cycle | E |
| F0880 | CMS deficiency tag | prior cycle | latest cycle |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-27 | F0561 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-02-24 |
| 2026-01-27 | F0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | E | standard | 2026-02-24 |
| 2026-01-27 | F0600 | Resident protection deficiencies | G | standard | 2026-02-24 |
| 2026-01-27 | F0610 | Resident protection deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-02-24 |
| 2026-01-27 | F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | G | standard | 2026-02-24 |
| 2026-01-27 | F0711 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | E | standard | 2026-02-24 |
| 2026-01-27 | F0712 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | E | standard | 2026-02-24 |
| 2026-01-27 | F0725 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | E | standard | 2026-02-24 |
| 2026-01-27 | F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | E | standard | 2026-02-24 |
| 2026-01-27 | F0814 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-02-24 |
| 2026-01-27 | F0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-02-24 |
F0561 · 2026-01-27 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0578 · 2026-01-27 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0600 · 2026-01-27 · severity G
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0610 · 2026-01-27 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0689 · 2026-01-27 · severity G
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0711 · 2026-01-27 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0712 · 2026-01-27 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0725 · 2026-01-27 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0761 · 2026-01-27 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0814 · 2026-01-27 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0842 · 2026-01-27 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GFD SNF OPCO HOLDING COMPANY LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100% | not reported |
| SMILOW, ABRAHAM | individual | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 95% | not reported |
| GFD SNF PROPCO HOLDING COMPANY LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| HILLEL TROPPER 2016 IRREVOCABLE TRUST | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| KACHEL, ELIZABETH | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| LADS AVENUE ASSOCIATES LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| MOSHE TROOPER 2016 IRREVOCABLE TRUST | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| ROHRBACH, CHARLES | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| SMILOW, ABRAHAM | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| T3 REAL ESTATE INITIATIVES LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| HILLTOP HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER | PA | 2 | 40.8% | $0 |
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| 7 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row | “What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?” |
| Long stay antipsychotic use is 26.2% against 17.7% statewide | “How do you handle dementia related agitation before reaching for medication, and who reviews those prescriptions?” |
| Weekend staffing runs 12.5% below weekday staffing | “Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?” |
| Infection prevention and control was cited at consecutive inspections | “Who runs your infection prevention program, and what changed after the most recent citation?” |
| This facility is one of 7 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| GREENFIELD HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER (this one) | 0 | 1 | 38 | 50% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Millcreek Manor | 0.3 | 4 | 6 | 40% | Not reported | — | $100,240 |
| LECOM AT PRESQUE ISLE, INC | 1.3 | 3 | 37 | 53.5% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| FORESTVIEW | 1.3 | 5 | 58 | 46.8% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| WALNUT CREEK NURSING AND REHAB | 1.6 | 3 | 49 | 43% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| LECOM AT ELMWOOD GARDENS, LLC | 1.9 | 5 | 56 | 54% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| SARAH REED SENIOR LIVING | 2.6 | 5 | 33 | 49.2% | Not reported | — | $0 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.