Erie County nursing home profile
WALNUT CREEK NURSING AND REHAB
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about WALNUT CREEK NURSING AND REHAB at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
115 certified beds · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for WALNUT CREEK NURSING AND REHAB?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | PA |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 43% | 44.5% |
| RN turnover | 56.5% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 0 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 16.4% | 11.3% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0812 | Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. | prior cycle | latest cycle | E |
| F0842 | Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-05-14 | F0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | E | complaint | not reported |
| 2026-05-14 | F0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | E | standard | not reported |
| 2026-05-14 | F0627 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | D | complaint | not reported |
| 2026-05-14 | F0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | E | standard | not reported |
| 2026-05-14 | F0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | E | standard | not reported |
| 2026-05-14 | F0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | D | standard | not reported |
| 2026-05-14 | F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | not reported |
| 2026-05-14 | F0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | not reported |
| 2026-05-14 | F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | E | standard | not reported |
| 2026-05-14 | F0814 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | D | standard | not reported |
| 2026-05-14 | F0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | D | standard | not reported |
F0550 · 2026-05-14 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0584 · 2026-05-14 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0627 · 2026-05-14 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0628 · 2026-05-14 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0655 · 2026-05-14 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0657 · 2026-05-14 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0689 · 2026-05-14 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0695 · 2026-05-14 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0812 · 2026-05-14 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0814 · 2026-05-14 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0842 · 2026-05-14 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| WESTERN PA OPCO HOLDINGS I LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100% | not reported |
| BEVERLY ENTERPRISES LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| BEVERLY HEALTH AND REHABILITIATION SERVICES, INC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| DRUMM INTERMEDIARY SUB CO LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| DRUMM MERGER CO | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| DRUMM MERGER CO SUB LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| FILLMORE STRATEGIC INVESTORS LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| FRANCO, AHARON | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| GADE, JAMES | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| MILLER, JEAN | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No same-chain sibling pages are inside the current verified facility page set. | ||||
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| 2 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row | “What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?” |
| This facility is one of 12 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
| Ownership changed within the last 21 months | “What has changed since the ownership change, and how many of the current staff were here before it?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How often is the care plan reviewed, and how am I included in it?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| WALNUT CREEK NURSING AND REHAB (this one) | 0 | 3 | 49 | 43% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| LECOM AT PRESQUE ISLE, INC | 0.9 | 3 | 37 | 53.5% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| FORESTVIEW | 1.2 | 5 | 58 | 46.8% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Millcreek Manor | 1.3 | 4 | 6 | 40% | Not reported | — | $100,240 |
| GREENFIELD HEALTHCARE AND REHABILITATION CENTER | 1.6 | 1 | 38 | 50% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| LECOM AT ELMWOOD GARDENS, LLC | 2.3 | 5 | 56 | 54% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| LECOM at Asbury Ridge dba Saint Mary's Asbury Ridg | 3.3 | 5 | 85 | Not reported | — | — | $0 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.