Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Lucas County nursing home profile

OTTERBEIN SUNSET HOUSE

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about OTTERBEIN SUNSET HOUSE at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
OTTERBEIN SUNSET HOUSE
4020 INDIAN RD, TOLEDO, OH 43606 · 4195364645
24 certified beds · Non profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
3 of 5 · 56%
Health inspection
3 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
1 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
5 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = OH median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 4.4%Nursing turnover 64.3% vs OH 48.7%Fines, 3 yr $0
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 3
LAST INSPECTED
2025-05-01
2025-05-01. 454 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for OTTERBEIN SUNSET HOUSE?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
OTTERBEIN SUNSET HOUSE is a 24 bed Non profit - Corporation nursing facility in TOLEDO, OH. CMS recorded no fines and no payment denials for this facility in the last three years. Staff stability is the weakest area. CMS recorded 64.3% total nursing turnover against a OH average of 48.7%. Weekend staffing ran about 21.4% below weekday staffing. 2 deficiencies cited at the 2025-05-01 inspection had also been cited at the previous inspection, which indicates the corrections did not hold. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
1.06 hrs
LPN time
41 min
Aide time
1.95 hrs
Total nursing
3.69 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 4.09.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
4.38
Tue
4.36
Wed
4.16
Thu
4.41
Fri
4.46
Sat
3.45
Sun
3.4
Weekday 4.35 hrs · Weekend 3.42 hrs · 21.4% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHereOH
Total nursing turnover64.3%48.7%
RN turnover66.7%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo0not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff0.3%4.6%
Days with no RN on site4.4%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
OH standard shown for context: 2.5 direct-care HPRD · Ohio nursing home staffing standard, 2.5 direct-care HPRD, as referenced in the RSA facility standards baseline. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 5
E
F 3
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 8, then 6, then 10. Latest survey date: 2025-05-01.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0759Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.prior cyclelatest cycleF
CMS data shows 2 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2025-05-01F0584Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2025-05-30
2025-05-01F0727Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesFstandard2025-05-30
2025-05-01F0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDstandard2025-05-30
2025-05-01F0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDstandard2025-05-30
2025-05-01F0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDstandard2025-05-30
2025-05-01F0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDstandard2025-05-30
2025-05-01F0880Infection Control DeficienciesFstandard2025-05-30
2025-05-01F0921Environmental DeficienciesFstandard2024-12-24
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0584 · 2025-05-01 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0727 · 2025-05-01 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0756 · 2025-05-01 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0757 · 2025-05-01 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0759 · 2025-05-01 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0760 · 2025-05-01 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0880 · 2025-05-01 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0921 · 2025-05-01 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

CMS Form 2567 inspection report text

This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.

B6-INSP Inspections and official narratives P1 DIFF
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 5
E
F 3
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 8, then 6, then 10 . Latest survey date: 2025-05-01.
Repeat citations
Tag Plain English Previous Latest Sev F0759 Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. prior cycle latest cycle D F0880 Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. prior cycle latest cycle F CMS data shows 2 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
Date Tag Category Sev Found how Corrected 2025-05-01 F0584 Resident Rights Deficiencies D standard 2025-05-30 2025-05-01 F0727 Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies F standard 2025-05-30 2025-05-01 F0756 Pharmacy Service Deficiencies D standard 2025-05-30 2025-05-01 F0757 Pharmacy Service Deficiencies D standard 2025-05-30 2025-05-01 F0759 Pharmacy Service Deficiencies D standard 2025-05-30 2025-05-01 F0760 Pharmacy Service Deficiencies D standard 2025-05-30 2025-05-01 F0880 Infection Control Deficiencies F standard 2025-05-30 2025-05-01 F0921 Environmental Deficiencies F standard 2024-12-24
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0584 · 2025-05-01 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0727 · 2025-05-01 · severity F
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0756 · 2025-05-01 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0757 · 2025-05-01 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0759 · 2025-05-01 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0760 · 2025-05-01 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0880 · 2025-05-01 · severity F
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0921 · 2025-05-01 · severity F
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
CMS Form 2567 inspection report text
The inspection text below is attributed to CMS Form 2567 records when a matching official source is available.
Inspection Report:
2025-05-01
This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection.
Each
8
is a federal standard the facility failed to meet.
Read the full inspection report
Survey: 2025-05-01 | Tag F0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
---
Survey: 2025-05-01 | Tag F0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Severity: F
Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
---
Survey: 2025-05-01 | Tag F0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
---
Survey: 2025-05-01 | Tag F0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
---
Survey: 2025-05-01 | Tag F0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
---
Survey: 2025-05-01 | Tag F0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
---
Survey: 2025-05-01 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: F
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
---
Survey: 2025-05-01 | Tag F0921 | Environmental Deficiencies | Severity: F
Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.
---
Survey: 2024-10-30 | Tag F0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: D
Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
---
Survey: 2024-06-24 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: F
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
---
Survey: 2024-04-01 | Tag F0620 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Not require residents to give up Medicare or Medicaid benefits, or pay privately as a condition of admission; and must tell residents what care they do not provide.
---
Survey: 2022-08-25 | Tag F0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
---
Survey: 2022-08-25 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2022-08-25 | Tag F0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
---
Survey: 2022-08-25 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: F
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
---
Survey: 2022-08-25 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: F
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
---
Survey: 2024-01-22 | Tag F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
---
Survey: 2023-03-03 | Tag F0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
---
Survey: 2023-03-03 | Tag F0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
---
Survey: 2019-09-05 | Tag F0561 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.
---
Survey: 2019-09-05 | Tag F0582 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
---
Survey: 2019-09-05 | Tag F0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide activities to meet all resident's needs.
---
Survey: 2019-09-05 | Tag F0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
---
Survey: 2019-09-05 | Tag F0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
---
Survey: 2019-09-05 | Tag F0803 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: F
Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident.
---
Survey: 2019-09-05 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: F
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 19 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for OTTERBEIN SENIORLIFE.
CHAIN AVG STARS
3
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
49.5%
CHAIN FINES
$136,319
BELOW 3 STARS
6
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
OTTERBEIN LSC LLCorganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%not reported
OTTERBEIN HOMEorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%not reported
FUNCTIONAL PATHWAYS OF TENNESSEE LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
OTTERBEIN HOMEorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
POLARIS PHARMACY SERVICES OF OHIO LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
POLISETTY, SUDHEERindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
SOLLER, BRIANindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
BARTLETT, VICTORIAindividualCORPORATE DIRECTORnot reported—
GREEN, JAMESindividualCORPORATE OFFICERnot reported—
HAWKINS, RITAindividualCORPORATE OFFICERnot reported—
Ownership change on record: none reported. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Other homes, same ownerStateStarsTurnoverFines 3 yr
No same-chain sibling pages are inside the current verified facility page set.
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
2 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row“What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?”
Weekend staffing runs 21.4% below weekday staffing“Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?”
Infection prevention and control was cited at consecutive inspections“Who runs your infection prevention program, and what changed after the most recent citation?”
Falls with major injury are 8.3% against 3.2% statewide“What is your fall prevention process, and how quickly are call bells answered on this unit?”
Pressure sore rate is 5.2% against 3.4% statewide“How often are residents who cannot move on their own repositioned, and who checks that it happened?”
Total nursing turnover is 64.3% against 44.5% statewide“How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?”
This facility is one of 19 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
OTTERBEIN SUNSET HOUSE (this one)036464.3%Not reported—$0
PARK TERRACE REHABILITATION CENTER1.512865.8%Not reported—$121,954
DIVINE REHABILITATION AND NURSING AT TOLEDO1.6not reported370.5%Not reported—$72,324
AYDEN HEALTHCARE OF TOLEDO1.723860%Not reported—$0
CONTINUING HEALTHCARE OF TOLEDO2.812636.1%Not reported—$21,598
FRANCISCAN CARE CTR SYLVANIA322879.6%Not reported—$337,580
MAJESTIC CARE OF TOLEDO SNF7.952345.2%Not reported—$22,432
ADVANCED HEALTHCARE CENTER442445.1%Not reported—$0
ARBORS AT SYLVANIA3.933247.4%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageOTTERBEIN SUNSET HOUSE
CCN 366148
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice