Montgomery County nursing home profile
MARIA JOSEPH LIVING CARE CENTER
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about MARIA JOSEPH LIVING CARE CENTER at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
266 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for MARIA JOSEPH LIVING CARE CENTER?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | OH |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 40.8% | 48.7% |
| RN turnover | 31.8% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 1 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 0.6% | 4.6% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0761 | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0880 | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2023-06-08 | F0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | D | standard | 2023-06-27 |
| 2023-06-08 | F0561 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | D | standard | 2023-06-27 |
| 2023-06-08 | F0569 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | E | standard | 2023-06-27 |
| 2023-06-08 | F0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | 2023-06-27 |
| 2023-06-08 | F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | 2023-06-27 |
| 2023-06-08 | F0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | D | standard | 2023-06-27 |
| 2023-06-08 | F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | D | standard | 2023-06-27 |
| 2023-06-08 | F0803 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | E | standard | 2023-06-27 |
F0550 · 2023-06-08 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0561 · 2023-06-08 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0569 · 2023-06-08 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0677 · 2023-06-08 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0684 · 2023-06-08 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0755 · 2023-06-08 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0761 · 2023-06-08 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0803 · 2023-06-08 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.
Inspection Report: 2023-06-08 This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection. Each 11 is a federal standard the facility failed to meet. Read the full inspection report Survey: 2025-09-11 | Tag F0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. --- Survey: 2025-09-11 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: D Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. --- Survey: 2025-03-20 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: D Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. --- Survey: 2023-06-08 | Tag F0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. --- Survey: 2023-06-08 | Tag F0561 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice. --- Survey: 2023-06-08 | Tag F0569 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: E Notify each resident of certain balances and convey resident funds upon discharge, eviction, or death. --- Survey: 2023-06-08 | Tag F0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable. --- Survey: 2023-06-08 | Tag F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. --- Survey: 2023-06-08 | Tag F0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. --- Survey: 2023-06-08 | Tag F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. --- Survey: 2023-06-08 | Tag F0803 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: E Ensure menus must meet the nutritional needs of residents, be prepared in advance, be followed, be updated, be reviewed by dietician, and meet the needs of the resident. --- Survey: 2020-01-30 | Tag F0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. --- Survey: 2020-01-30 | Tag F0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. --- Survey: 2020-01-30 | Tag F0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: E Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals. --- Survey: 2020-01-30 | Tag F0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason. --- Survey: 2020-01-30 | Tag F0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. --- Survey: 2020-01-30 | Tag F0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. --- Survey: 2020-01-30 | Tag F0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors. --- Survey: 2020-01-30 | Tag F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. --- Survey: 2020-01-30 | Tag F0770 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: D Provide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents. --- Survey: 2020-01-30 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: E Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. --- Survey: 2020-01-30 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: F Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. --- Survey: 2023-03-14 | Tag F0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. --- Survey: 2018-11-08 | Tag F0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights. --- Survey: 2018-11-08 | Tag F0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: E Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment. --- Survey: 2018-11-08 | Tag F0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures. --- Survey: 2018-11-08 | Tag F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: E Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. --- Survey: 2018-11-08 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: F Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. --- Survey: 2018-11-08 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: F Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| COLLERAN, BRIAN | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| FERGUSON, HAROLD | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| FOUNDATIONS HEALTH SOLUTIONS, LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| KRYSTOWSKI, JOHN | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| PRICE, AUSTIN | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| COLLERAN, BRIAN | individual | CORPORATE DIRECTOR | not reported | — |
| COLLERAN, BRIAN | individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | not reported | — |
| KRYSTOWSKI, JOHN | individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | not reported | — |
| COLLERAN, BRIAN | individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | not reported | — |
| FOUNDATIONS HEALTH SOLUTIONS, LLC | organization | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| CROWN POINTE CARE CENTER | OH | 4 | 41.8% | $0 |
| HICKORY RIDGE NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER | OH | 3 | 40.6% | $0 |
| HIGHBANKS CARE CENTER | OH | 5 | 60.7% | $0 |
| HOME AT HEARTHSTONE, THE | OH | 5 | 37.4% | $0 |
| HOME AT TAYLOR'S POINTE | OH | 3 | 53.1% | $0 |
| MCNAUGHTEN POINTE NURSING AND REHAB | OH | 4 | 22.2% | $0 |
| RESIDENCE AT SALEM WOODS | OH | 5 | 19.7% | $0 |
| SIENA GARDENS REHABILITATION & TRANSITIONAL CARE | OH | 5 | 27% | $0 |
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| 2 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row | “What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?” |
| Long stay antipsychotic use is 12.3% against 8.8% statewide | “How do you handle dementia related agitation before reaching for medication, and who reviews those prescriptions?” |
| Infection prevention and control was cited at consecutive inspections | “Who runs your infection prevention program, and what changed after the most recent citation?” |
| This facility is one of 63 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| MARIA JOSEPH LIVING CARE CENTER (this one) | 0 | 4 | 38 | 40.8% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Trotwood Health & Rehab LLC | 0.5 | 2 | 23 | 88.9% | Not reported | — | $76,996 |
| ARC AT TROTWOOD LLC | 1.1 | 1 | 21 | 57.4% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| SIENA WOODS CARE CENTER | 1.8 | 4 | 42 | 62.4% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| AVENTURA AT CARRIAGE INN | 1.9 | 3 | 19 | 55.4% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| CARECORE AT MARY SCOTT | 3 | 3 | 32 | 51.4% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| STONESPRING OF VANDALIA | 3.6 | 5 | 36 | 49.4% | Not reported | — | $0 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.