Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Montgomery County nursing home profile

SIENA WOODS CARE CENTER

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about SIENA WOODS CARE CENTER at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
SIENA WOODS CARE CENTER
6125 N MAIN STREET, DAYTON, OH 45415 · 9372788211
99 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
4 of 5 · 77%
Health inspection
3 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
3 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
5 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = OH median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 62.4% vs OH 48.7%Fines, 3 yr $0
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 4
LAST INSPECTED
2026-02-18
2026-02-18. 161 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for SIENA WOODS CARE CENTER?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
SIENA WOODS CARE CENTER is a 99 bed For profit - Corporation nursing facility in DAYTON, OH. Staffing levels are above average for the state: 3.9 total nursing hours per resident per day against a OH average of 3.44. CMS recorded no fines and no payment denials for this facility in the last three years. Staff stability is the weakest area. CMS recorded 62.4% total nursing turnover against a OH average of 48.7%. 2 administrators left in the most recent twelve month period. Weekend staffing ran about 16.8% below weekday staffing. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
42 min
LPN time
1.03 hrs
Aide time
2.17 hrs
Total nursing
3.9 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 3.88.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
4.04
Tue
4.21
Wed
4.07
Thu
4.02
Fri
4.03
Sat
3.41
Sun
3.37
Weekday 4.08 hrs · Weekend 3.39 hrs · 16.8% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHereOH
Total nursing turnover62.4%48.7%
RN turnover57.1%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo2not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff1.5%4.6%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
OH standard shown for context: 2.5 direct-care HPRD · Ohio nursing home staffing standard, 2.5 direct-care HPRD, as referenced in the RSA facility standards baseline. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 11
E 1
F
Minimal harm
A
B 1
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 13, then 10, then 11. Latest survey date: 2026-02-18.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.prior cyclelatest cycleD
CMS data shows 1 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2026-02-18F0554Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2026-03-31
2026-02-18F0582Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2026-03-31
2026-02-18F0656Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDstandard2026-03-31
2026-02-18F0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDstandard2026-03-31
2026-02-18F0677Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDcomplaint2026-03-31
2026-02-18F0679Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2026-03-31
2026-02-18F0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDcomplaint2026-03-31
2026-02-18F0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDcomplaint2026-03-31
2026-02-18F0808Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesDcomplaint2026-03-31
2026-02-18F0810Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesDstandard2026-03-31
2026-02-18F0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEcomplaint2026-03-31
2026-02-18F0814Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesBstandard2026-03-31
2026-02-18F0880Infection Control DeficienciesDcomplaint2026-03-31
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0554 · 2026-02-18 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0582 · 2026-02-18 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0656 · 2026-02-18 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0657 · 2026-02-18 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0677 · 2026-02-18 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0679 · 2026-02-18 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0689 · 2026-02-18 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0759 · 2026-02-18 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0808 · 2026-02-18 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0810 · 2026-02-18 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0812 · 2026-02-18 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0814 · 2026-02-18 · severity B

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0880 · 2026-02-18 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

CMS Form 2567 inspection report text

This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.

Inspection Report:
2024-01-11
This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection.
Each
5
is a federal standard the facility failed to meet.
Read the full inspection report
Survey: 2025-04-23 | Tag F0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
---
Survey: 2025-04-23 | Tag F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
---
Survey: 2025-04-23 | Tag F0805 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure each resident receives and the facility provides food prepared in a form designed to meet individual needs.
---
Survey: 2024-01-11 | Tag F0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: G
Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
---
Survey: 2024-01-11 | Tag F0687 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate foot care.
---
Survey: 2025-01-08 | Tag F0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: E
Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
---
Survey: 2024-10-24 | Tag F0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: E
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
---
Survey: 2024-09-26 | Tag F0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
---
Survey: 2024-09-26 | Tag F0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
---
Survey: 2024-09-26 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
---
Survey: 2019-11-14 | Tag F0576 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: C
Ensure residents have reasonable access to and privacy in their use of communication methods.
---
Survey: 2019-11-14 | Tag F0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
---
Survey: 2019-11-14 | Tag F0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
---
Survey: 2019-11-14 | Tag F0645 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities
---
Survey: 2019-11-14 | Tag F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
---
Survey: 2019-11-14 | Tag F0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
---
Survey: 2019-11-14 | Tag F0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
---
Survey: 2019-11-14 | Tag F0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
---
Survey: 2019-11-14 | Tag F0770 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.
---
Survey: 2019-11-14 | Tag F0791 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide or obtain dental services for each resident.
---
Survey: 2019-11-14 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: F
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
---
Survey: 2018-10-18 | Tag F0561 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice.
---
Survey: 2018-10-18 | Tag F0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: E
Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured.
---
Survey: 2018-10-18 | Tag F0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
---
Survey: 2018-10-18 | Tag F0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: E
Provide activities to meet all resident's needs.
---
Survey: 2018-10-18 | Tag F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
---
Survey: 2018-10-18 | Tag F0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
---
Survey: 2018-10-18 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: G
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2018-10-18 | Tag F0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
---
Survey: 2018-10-18 | Tag F0697 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.
---
Survey: 2018-10-18 | Tag F0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
---
Survey: 2018-10-18 | Tag F0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
---
Survey: 2018-10-18 | Tag F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: F
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
---
Survey: 2018-10-18 | Tag F0770 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.
---
Survey: 2018-10-18 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: E
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
---
Survey: 2018-10-18 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: F
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 10 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for EXCEPTIONAL LIVING CENTERS.
CHAIN AVG STARS
2.7
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
51.5%
CHAIN FINES
$39,805
BELOW 3 STARS
5
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
MEDICAL REHABILITATION CENTERS, LLCorganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%not reported
LEXINGTON HEALTH MANAGEMENT LLCmanagement_company5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
WATTS, AMYindividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
WATTS, WALTERindividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
CAMPBELL, BRENDAindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
PETERS, AMANDAindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
SINGH, SHACHIindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
WATTS, WALTERindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
WATTS, WALTERindividualCORPORATE OFFICERnot reported—
PETERS, AMANDAindividualMANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODYnot reported—
Ownership change on record: 2023-02-01. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Other homes, same ownerStateStarsTurnoverFines 3 yr
No same-chain sibling pages are inside the current verified facility page set.
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
Weekend staffing runs 16.8% below weekday staffing“Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?”
Infection prevention and control was cited at consecutive inspections“Who runs your infection prevention program, and what changed after the most recent citation?”
2 administrators left in twelve months“How long has the current administrator been in the building, and who was here before?”
Pressure sore rate is 6.7% against 3.4% statewide“How often are residents who cannot move on their own repositioned, and who checks that it happened?”
Total nursing turnover is 62.4% against 44.5% statewide“How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?”
This facility is one of 10 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
SIENA WOODS CARE CENTER (this one)044262.4%Not reported—$0
AVENTURA AT CARRIAGE INN0.431955.4%Not reported—$0
RIVERSIDE NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER1.62232%Not reported—$125,180
STONESPRING OF VANDALIA1.853649.4%Not reported—$0
MARIA JOSEPH LIVING CARE CENTER1.843840.8%Not reported—$0
ARC AT TROTWOOD LLC2.112157.4%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageSIENA WOODS CARE CENTER
CCN 365819
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice