Utah County nursing home profile
Cascades at Orchard Park
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about Cascades at Orchard Park at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
52 certified beds · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for Cascades at Orchard Park?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | UT |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 73.8% | 50.7% |
| RN turnover | 45.5% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 1 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 1.9% | 2.8% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0759 | Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0880 | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | prior cycle | latest cycle | F |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-03-06 | F0607 | Resident protection deficiencies | D | complaint | 2025-04-18 |
| 2025-03-06 | F0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | D | standard | 2025-04-18 |
| 2025-03-06 | F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | F | standard | 2025-04-18 |
F0607 · 2025-03-06 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0759 · 2025-03-06 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0880 · 2025-03-06 · severity F
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.
B6-INSP Inspections and official narratives P1 DIFF CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates. CMS scope and severity Isolated Pattern Widespread Immediate jeopardy J K L Actual harm G H I No harm, potential D 2 E F 1 Minimal harm A B C Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious. Deficiency trend Health deficiencies by cycle: 3, then 9, then 13 . Latest survey date: 2025-03-06. Repeat citations Tag Plain English Previous Latest Sev F0759 Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. prior cycle latest cycle D F0880 Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. prior cycle latest cycle F CMS data shows 2 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles. Recent citations Date Tag Category Sev Found how Corrected 2025-03-06 F0607 Resident protection deficiencies D complaint 2025-04-18 2025-03-06 F0759 Pharmacy Service Deficiencies D standard 2025-04-18 2025-03-06 F0880 Infection Control Deficiencies F standard 2025-04-18 Official CMS inspection narrative F0607 · 2025-03-06 · severity D Official inspection narrative not available for this citation. F0759 · 2025-03-06 · severity D Official inspection narrative not available for this citation. F0880 · 2025-03-06 · severity F Official inspection narrative not available for this citation. CMS Form 2567 inspection report text The inspection text below is attributed to CMS Form 2567 records when a matching official source is available. Inspection Report: 2025-03-06 This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection. Each 4 is a federal standard the facility failed to meet. Read the full inspection report Survey: 2025-03-06 | Tag F0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: D Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. --- Survey: 2025-03-06 | Tag F0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. --- Survey: 2025-03-06 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: F Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. --- Survey: 2025-03-06 | Tag F0607 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: D Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft. --- Survey: 2023-10-19 | Tag F0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater. --- Survey: 2023-10-19 | Tag F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: E Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. --- Survey: 2023-10-19 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: E Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. --- Survey: 2023-10-19 | Tag F0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: D Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations. --- Survey: 2023-10-19 | Tag F0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: E Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. --- Survey: 2023-10-19 | Tag F0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: D Respond appropriately to all alleged violations. --- Survey: 2023-10-19 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: G Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. --- Survey: 2023-10-19 | Tag F0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist. --- Survey: 2022-01-13 | Tag F0561 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D Honor the resident's right to and the facility must promote and facilitate resident self-determination through support of resident choice. --- Survey: 2022-01-13 | Tag F0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: E Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely. --- Survey: 2022-01-13 | Tag F0636 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D Assess the resident completely in a timely manner when first admitted, and then periodically, at least every 12 months. --- Survey: 2022-01-13 | Tag F0638 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: E Assure that each resident’s assessment is updated at least once every 3 months. --- Survey: 2022-01-13 | Tag F0655 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D Create and put into place a plan for meeting the resident's most immediate needs within 48 hours of being admitted --- Survey: 2022-01-13 | Tag F0656 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D Develop and implement a complete care plan that meets all the resident's needs, with timetables and actions that can be measured. --- Survey: 2022-01-13 | Tag F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: E Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals. --- Survey: 2022-01-13 | Tag F0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: E Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services. --- Survey: 2022-01-13 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: D Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards. --- Survey: 2022-01-13 | Tag F0838 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: D Conduct and document a facility-wide assessment to determine what resources are necessary to care for residents competently during both day-to-day operations (including nights and weekends) and emergencies. --- Survey: 2022-01-13 | Tag F0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: E Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards. --- Survey: 2022-01-13 | Tag F0886 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: E Perform COVID19 testing on residents and staff. --- Survey: 2022-01-13 | Tag F0887 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: E Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status. Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection. Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| BAIRD, GREGORY | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| BEAVER VALLEY HOSPITAL | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| CASCADES HEALTHCARE LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| LANGFORD, SCOTT | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| MARTIN, JOSHUA | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| MCSPADDEN, DARIN | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| BARNEY, JANETT | individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | not reported | — |
| BROWN, GARY | individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | not reported | — |
| LANGFORD, SCOTT | individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | not reported | — |
| MCSPADDEN, DARIN | individual | MANAGING CONTROL - GOVERNING BODY | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Meadow Brook Rehabilitation and Nursing | UT | 2 | 77.8% | $31,331 |
| Mt. Olympus Rehabilitation Center | UT | 2 | 58.6% | $149,703 |
| Sandy Health and Rehab | UT | 1 | 69.7% | $89,798 |
| South Ogden Post-Acute (Cascades at South Ogden) | UT | 2 | 60.2% | $68,891 |
| Spring Creek Healthcare Center | UT | 2 | 76.8% | $53,472 |
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| 2 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row | “What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?” |
| Infection prevention and control was cited at consecutive inspections | “Who runs your infection prevention program, and what changed after the most recent citation?” |
| Pressure sore rate is 5.4% against 3.9% statewide | “How often are residents who cannot move on their own repositioned, and who checks that it happened?” |
| Total nursing turnover is 73.8% against 44.5% statewide | “How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?” |
| This facility is one of 20 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cascades at Orchard Park (this one) | 0 | 4 | 7 | 73.8% | Not reported | — | $11,992 |
| Stonehenge of Orem | 1.4 | 5 | 67 | 47.7% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Orem Rehabilitation and Nursing Center | 2.8 | 3 | 55 | Not reported | — | — | $0 |
| Aspen Ridge of Utah Valley | 3.5 | 5 | 131 | 45.5% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Mission at Alpine Rehabilitation Center | 4.1 | 2 | 39 | 65.1% | Not reported | — | $125,737 |
| Provo Rehabilitation and Nursing | 4.6 | 1 | 42 | 54.5% | Not reported | — | $82,617 |
| Stonehenge of American Fork | 6.5 | 4 | 6 | 62% | Not reported | — | $21,590 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.