Salt Lake County nursing home profile
Aspen Ridge of Utah Valley
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about Aspen Ridge of Utah Valley at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
24 certified beds · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare-certified
What stands out in the CMS data for Aspen Ridge of Utah Valley?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | UT |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 45.5% | 50.7% |
| RN turnover | 20% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 0 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 0.1% | 2.8% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0583 | Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. | prior cycle | latest cycle | E |
| F0686 | Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0761 | Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0880 | Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. | prior cycle | latest cycle | E |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2024-02-08 | F0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | E | standard | 2024-02-23 |
| 2024-02-08 | F0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | 2024-03-21 |
| 2024-02-08 | F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | D | standard | 2024-03-21 |
| 2024-02-08 | F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | E | standard | 2024-03-21 |
F0583 · 2024-02-08 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0686 · 2024-02-08 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0761 · 2024-02-08 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0880 · 2024-02-08 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.
B6-INSP Inspections and official narratives P1 DIFF CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates. CMS scope and severity Isolated Pattern Widespread Immediate jeopardy J K L Actual harm G H I No harm, potential D 2 E 2 F Minimal harm A B C Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious. Deficiency trend Health deficiencies by cycle: 0, then 4, then 7 . Latest survey date: 2026-03-19. Repeat citations Tag Plain English Previous Latest Sev F0583 Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential. prior cycle latest cycle E F0686 Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing. prior cycle latest cycle D F0761 Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs. prior cycle latest cycle D F0880 Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program. prior cycle latest cycle E CMS data shows 4 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles. Recent citations Date Tag Category Sev Found how Corrected 2024-02-08 F0583 Resident Rights Deficiencies E standard 2024-02-23 2024-02-08 F0686 Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies D standard 2024-03-21 2024-02-08 F0761 Pharmacy Service Deficiencies D standard 2024-03-21 2024-02-08 F0880 Infection Control Deficiencies E standard 2024-03-21 Official CMS inspection narrative F0583 · 2024-02-08 · severity E Official inspection narrative not available for this citation. F0686 · 2024-02-08 · severity D Official inspection narrative not available for this citation. F0761 · 2024-02-08 · severity D Official inspection narrative not available for this citation. F0880 · 2024-02-08 · severity E Official inspection narrative not available for this citation. CMS Form 2567 inspection report text The inspection text below is attributed to CMS Form 2567 records when a matching official source is available. Inspection Report: 2024-02-08 This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection. Each 4 is a federal standard the facility failed to meet. Read the full inspection report Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection. Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| NEW AHC HOLDINGS, LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100% | not reported |
| THE GAIL MILLER GST TRUST | organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 72% | not reported |
| BARTHOLOMEW, CHASE | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| LHMSH LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| NATTRESS, KEVIN | individual | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| NEW AHC HOLDINGS, LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| OXNAM, NATHAN | individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | not reported | — |
| THE BRYAN MILLER UTAH DYNASTY TRUST DATED APRIL 22, 2014 | organization | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| THE G&H MILLER UTAH TRUST DATED FEBRUARY 26, 2019 | organization | INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| NATTRESS, KEVIN | individual | OPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROL | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| ADVANCED HEALTH CARE OF CINCINNATI | OH | 3 | 63.8% | $0 |
| Advanced Health Care Of Hanover | PA | 5 | 44.6% | $3,387 |
| Aspen Ridge Transitional Rehab | UT | 5 | 39.6% | $0 |
| Aspen Ridge West Transitional Rehab | UT | 5 | 43.4% | $0 |
| Pine View Transitional Rehab | UT | 5 | 50.9% | $0 |
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| 4 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row | “What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?” |
| Weekend staffing runs 27.5% below weekday staffing | “Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?” |
| Infection prevention and control was cited at consecutive inspections | “Who runs your infection prevention program, and what changed after the most recent citation?” |
| This facility is one of 26 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aspen Ridge of Utah Valley (this one) | 0 | 5 | 131 | 45.5% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Orem Rehabilitation and Nursing Center | 0.7 | 3 | 55 | Not reported | — | — | $0 |
| Provo Rehabilitation and Nursing | 1.1 | 1 | 42 | 54.5% | Not reported | — | $82,617 |
| Stonehenge of Orem | 3 | 5 | 67 | 47.7% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| Cascades at Orchard Park | 3.5 | 4 | 7 | 73.8% | Not reported | — | $11,992 |
| Stonehenge of Springville | 7.1 | 5 | 75 | 52.7% | Not reported | — | $4,938 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.