Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Salt Lake County nursing home profile

Pine Creek Rehabilitation and Nursing

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about Pine Creek Rehabilitation and Nursing at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
Pine Creek Rehabilitation and Nursing
876 West 700 South, Salt Lake City, UT 84104 · 8013559649
34 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
3 of 5 · 54.2%
Health inspection
2 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
2 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
5 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = UT median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator YesSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 3.3%Nursing turnover 80% vs UT 50.7%Fines, 3 yr $56,121
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 3
LAST INSPECTED
2025-10-09
2025-10-09. 293 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for Pine Creek Rehabilitation and Nursing?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
Pine Creek Rehabilitation and Nursing is a 34 bed For profit - Corporation nursing facility in Salt Lake City, UT. No measure on this facility's public record stands out as above average for UT. CMS cited this facility at the immediate jeopardy level 2 time(s) in the last three years. Immediate jeopardy is the most serious category CMS uses. CMS has applied its abuse indicator to this facility, which it does when a recent inspection cited abuse related deficiencies. Staff stability is the weakest area. CMS recorded 80% total nursing turnover against a UT average of 50.7%. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
55 min
LPN time
16 min
Aide time
2.27 hrs
Total nursing
3.45 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 2.81.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
2.92
Tue
2.9
Wed
2.89
Thu
2.97
Fri
2.88
Sat
2.61
Sun
2.5
Weekday 2.91 hrs · Weekend 2.55 hrs · 12.4% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHereUT
Total nursing turnover80%50.7%
RN turnover80%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo2not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff7.3%2.8%
Days with no RN on site3.3%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
UT standard shown for context: 2.5 direct-care HPRD · Utah R432-151-20 nursing staffing standard, 2.5 nursing hours per resident day with a licensed-nursing component, as referenced in the RSA facility standards baseline. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 3
E 2
F 1
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 6, then 28, then 7. Latest survey date: 2025-10-09.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0609Timely report suspected resident-safety incidents or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0757Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.prior cyclelatest cycleE
CMS data shows 2 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2025-10-09F0602Resident protection deficienciesDcomplaint2025-11-14
2025-10-09F0609Resident protection deficienciesDcomplaint2025-11-14
2025-10-09F0628Resident Rights DeficienciesEstandard2025-11-14
2025-10-09F0727Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesFstandard2025-11-14
2025-10-09F0757Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEstandard2025-11-14
2025-10-09F0840Administration DeficienciesDstandard2025-11-14
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0602 · 2025-10-09 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0609 · 2025-10-09 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0628 · 2025-10-09 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0727 · 2025-10-09 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0757 · 2025-10-09 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0840 · 2025-10-09 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

CMS Form 2567 inspection report text

This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.

B6-INSP Inspections and official narratives P1 DIFF
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 3
E 2
F 1
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 6, then 28, then 7 . Latest survey date: 2025-10-09.
Repeat citations
Tag Plain English Previous Latest Sev F0609 Timely report suspected resident-safety incidents or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities. prior cycle latest cycle D F0757 Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs. prior cycle latest cycle E CMS data shows 2 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
Date Tag Category Sev Found how Corrected 2025-10-09 F0602 Resident protection deficiencies D complaint 2025-11-14 2025-10-09 F0609 Resident protection deficiencies D complaint 2025-11-14 2025-10-09 F0628 Resident Rights Deficiencies E standard 2025-11-14 2025-10-09 F0727 Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies F standard 2025-11-14 2025-10-09 F0757 Pharmacy Service Deficiencies E standard 2025-11-14 2025-10-09 F0840 Administration Deficiencies D standard 2025-11-14
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0602 · 2025-10-09 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0609 · 2025-10-09 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0628 · 2025-10-09 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0727 · 2025-10-09 · severity F
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0757 · 2025-10-09 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0840 · 2025-10-09 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
CMS Form 2567 inspection report text
The inspection text below is attributed to CMS Form 2567 records when a matching official source is available.
Inspection Report:
2025-10-09
This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection.
Each
6
is a federal standard the facility failed to meet.
Read the full inspection report
Survey: 2025-10-09 | Tag F0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: E
Provide the required documentation or notification related to the resident's needs, appeal rights, or bed-hold policies.
---
Survey: 2025-10-09 | Tag F0727 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Severity: F
Have a registered nurse on duty 8 hours a day; and select a registered nurse to be the director of nurses on a full time basis.
---
Survey: 2025-10-09 | Tag F0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: E
Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
---
Survey: 2025-10-09 | Tag F0840 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: D
Employ or obtain outside professional resources to provide services in the nursing home when the facility does not employ a qualified professional to furnish a required service.
---
Survey: 2025-10-09 | Tag F0602 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: D
Protect each resident from the wrongful use of the resident's belongings or money.
---
Survey: 2025-10-09 | Tag F0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: D
Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: E
Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0607 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: D
Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: E
Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: E
Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0622 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: E
Not transfer or discharge a resident without an adequate reason; and must provide documentation and convey specific information when a resident is transferred or discharged.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0644 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0740 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: G
Ensure each resident must receive and the facility must provide necessary behavioral health care and services.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: E
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0770 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: E
Provide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0773 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide or obtain laboratory tests/services when ordered and promptly tell the ordering practitioner of the results.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0775 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: D
Keep complete, dated laboratory records in the resident's record.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0779 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: D
Keep signed and dated reports of x-rays and other diagnostic services in the residents record.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0804 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: E
Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0868 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: D
Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterly
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0881 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: D
Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0887 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: E
Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0948 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that paid feeding assistants have the training they need.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: E
Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: J
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
---
Survey: 2024-10-03 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: J
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2023-03-02 | Tag F0578 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Honor the resident's right to request, refuse, and/or discontinue treatment, to participate in or refuse to participate in experimental research, and to formulate an advance directive.
---
Survey: 2023-03-02 | Tag F0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: E
Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
---
Survey: 2023-03-02 | Tag F0644 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
Coordinate assessments with the pre-admission screening and resident review program; and referring for services as needed.
---
Survey: 2023-03-02 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2023-03-02 | Tag F0757 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure each resident’s drug regimen must be free from unnecessary drugs.
---
Survey: 2023-03-02 | Tag F0883 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: D
Develop and implement policies and procedures for flu and pneumonia vaccinations.
---
Survey: 2023-03-02 | Tag F0887 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: D
Educate residents and staff on COVID-19 vaccination, offer the COVID-19 vaccine to eligible residents and staff after education, and properly document each resident and staff member's vaccination status.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
otherOwnership Data Not Availablenot reported—
Ownership change on record: none reported. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Other homes, same ownerStateStarsTurnoverFines 3 yr
No same-chain sibling pages are inside the current verified facility page set.
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: low. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
2 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row“What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?”
Long stay antipsychotic use is 41.9% against 14.2% statewide“How do you handle dementia related agitation before reaching for medication, and who reviews those prescriptions?”
Weekend staffing runs 12.4% below weekday staffing“Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?”
2 administrators left in twelve months“How long has the current administrator been in the building, and who was here before?”
CMS assessed $56,121 in fines over three years“What were the most recent fines for, and what did you change in response?”
Total nursing turnover is 80% against 44.5% statewide“How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
Pine Creek Rehabilitation and Nursing (this one)035580%Not reported—$56,121
Midtown Manor11Not reported———$0
Maple Ridge Rehabilitation and Nursing2.113772.4%Not reported—$11,887
Monument Healthcare Cottonwood Creek2.1357Not reported——$17,940
St Joseph Villa2.435731.2%Not reported—$0
City Creek Post Acute2.73Not reported———$0
William E Christofferson Salt Lake Veterans Home4.2511938.5%Not reported—$12,735
Aspen Ridge West Transitional Rehab6.557343.4%Not reported—$0
Aspen Ridge Transitional Rehab8.759139.6%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pagePine Creek Rehabilitation and Nursing
CCN 46A064
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice