Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Summit County nursing home profile

PHOENIX OF FAIRLAWN

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about PHOENIX OF FAIRLAWN at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
PHOENIX OF FAIRLAWN
120 BROOKMONT RD, AKRON, OH 44333 · 3306667373
80 certified beds · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
3 of 5 · 56%
Health inspection
3 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
3 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
3 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = OH median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 50% vs OH 48.7%Fines, 3 yr $1,748
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 3
LAST INSPECTED
2025-04-28
2025-04-28. 457 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for PHOENIX OF FAIRLAWN?

60-second read not available. CMS data did not produce enough reliable source-supported summary signals for this facility. Use the staffing, inspection, ownership, and comparison sections below instead of inferring quality from one paragraph.

Why this is blank. Resting Sycamore shows a short summary only when it can be generated from the bound CMS fields without adding unsupported interpretation.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
25 min
LPN time
1.11 hrs
Aide time
2.16 hrs
Total nursing
3.68 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 4.13.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
4.22
Tue
4.15
Wed
4.44
Thu
4.25
Fri
4.32
Sat
3.84
Sun
3.73
Weekday 4.28 hrs · Weekend 3.79 hrs · 11.4% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHereOH
Total nursing turnover50%48.7%
RN turnover20%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo0not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff6.2%4.6%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
OH standard shown for context: 2.5 direct-care HPRD · Ohio nursing home staffing standard, 2.5 direct-care HPRD, as referenced in the RSA facility standards baseline. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 10
E 1
F 1
Minimal harm
A
B
C 1
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 13, then 8, then 10. Latest survey date: 2025-04-28.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
No repeat deficiency tags found between the latest two CMS cycles in this available CMS data snapshot.
CMS data shows 0 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2025-04-28F0550Resident Rights DeficienciesDcomplaint2025-07-31
2025-04-28F0577Resident Rights DeficienciesCstandard2025-07-31
2025-04-28F0582Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2025-07-31
2025-04-28F0584Resident Rights DeficienciesEcomplaint2025-07-31
2025-04-28F0604Resident protection deficienciesDstandard2025-07-31
2025-04-28F0645Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDstandard2025-07-31
2025-04-28F0697Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-07-31
2025-04-28F0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDstandard2025-07-31
2025-04-28F0758Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDstandard2025-07-31
2025-04-28F0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDcomplaint2025-07-31
2025-04-28F0808Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesDstandard2025-07-31
2025-04-28F0880Infection Control DeficienciesDstandard2025-07-31
2025-04-28F0926Environmental DeficienciesFstandard2025-07-31
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0550 · 2025-04-28 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0577 · 2025-04-28 · severity C

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0582 · 2025-04-28 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0584 · 2025-04-28 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0604 · 2025-04-28 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0645 · 2025-04-28 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0697 · 2025-04-28 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0756 · 2025-04-28 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0758 · 2025-04-28 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0760 · 2025-04-28 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0808 · 2025-04-28 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0880 · 2025-04-28 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0926 · 2025-04-28 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

CMS Form 2567 inspection report text

This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.

Inspection Report:
2025-04-28
This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection.
Each
13
is a federal standard the facility failed to meet.
Read the full inspection report
Survey: 2025-04-28 | Tag F0577 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: C
Allow residents to easily view the nursing home's survey results and communicate with advocate agencies.
---
Survey: 2025-04-28 | Tag F0582 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
---
Survey: 2025-04-28 | Tag F0604 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that each resident is free from the use of physical restraints, unless needed for medical treatment.
---
Survey: 2025-04-28 | Tag F0645 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
PASARR screening for Mental disorders or Intellectual Disabilities
---
Survey: 2025-04-28 | Tag F0697 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.
---
Survey: 2025-04-28 | Tag F0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
---
Survey: 2025-04-28 | Tag F0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
---
Survey: 2025-04-28 | Tag F0808 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure therapeutic diets are prescribed by the attending physician and may be delegated to a registered or licensed dietitian, to the extent allowed by State law.
---
Survey: 2025-04-28 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
---
Survey: 2025-04-28 | Tag F0926 | Environmental Deficiencies | Severity: F
Have policies on smoking.
---
Survey: 2025-04-28 | Tag F0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
---
Survey: 2025-04-28 | Tag F0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: E
Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
---
Survey: 2025-04-28 | Tag F0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
---
Survey: 2024-04-26 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: E
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
---
Survey: 2022-10-24 | Tag F0558 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Reasonably accommodate the needs and preferences of each resident.
---
Survey: 2022-10-24 | Tag F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
---
Survey: 2022-10-24 | Tag F0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
---
Survey: 2022-10-24 | Tag F0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.
---
Survey: 2022-10-24 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: G
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2022-10-24 | Tag F0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
---
Survey: 2022-10-24 | Tag F0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
---
Survey: 2022-10-24 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: F
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
---
Survey: 2023-11-17 | Tag F0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
---
Survey: 2019-11-26 | Tag F0576 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: C
Ensure residents have reasonable access to and privacy in their use of communication methods.
---
Survey: 2019-11-26 | Tag F0583 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Keep residents' personal and medical records private and confidential.
---
Survey: 2019-11-26 | Tag F0732 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Severity: C
Post nurse staffing information every day.
---
Survey: 2019-11-26 | Tag F0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
---
Survey: 2019-11-26 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: F
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
---
Survey: 2019-11-26 | Tag F0814 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: C
Dispose of garbage and refuse properly.
---
Survey: 2019-11-26 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: F
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
---
Survey: 2019-11-26 | Tag F0921 | Environmental Deficiencies | Severity: E
Make sure that the nursing home area is safe, easy to use, clean and comfortable for residents, staff and the public.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
PHOENIX HEALTH SERVICES LLCorganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%not reported
SCHONFELD, LOUISindividual5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
SCHONFELD, BERNARDindividualCORPORATE OFFICERnot reported—
SCHONFELD, LOUISindividualCORPORATE OFFICERnot reported—
SCHONFELD, BERNARDindividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLnot reported—
SCHONFELD, LOUISindividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLnot reported—
Ownership change on record: 2019-01-01. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Other homes, same ownerStateStarsTurnoverFines 3 yr
No same-chain sibling pages are inside the current verified facility page set.
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: low. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
Pressure sore rate is 6.9% against 3.4% statewide“How often are residents who cannot move on their own repositioned, and who checks that it happened?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How often is the care plan reviewed, and how am I included in it?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“Who do I call at 9pm on a Saturday if something is wrong, and who answers?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many days a week and how many minutes a day would therapy actually happen?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
PHOENIX OF FAIRLAWN (this one)032550%Not reported—$1,748
WYANT WOODS HEALTHCARE CENTER1.821940.9%Not reported—$153,317
BATH MANOR SPECIAL CARE CENTRE2.42356%Not reported—$14,433
REGENCY CARE OF COPLEY3.2559Not reported——$0
HIGHLAND SQUARE NURSING AND REHABILITATION4.922661.3%Not reported—$299,782
OHIO LIVING ROCKYNOL55Not reported———$0
HICKORY RIDGE NURSING & REHABILITATION CENTER631540.6%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pagePHOENIX OF FAIRLAWN
CCN 365707
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice