Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Cuyahoga County nursing home profile

HILLSIDE PLAZA

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about HILLSIDE PLAZA at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
HILLSIDE PLAZA
18220 EUCLID AVE, CLEVELAND, OH 44112 · 2164866300
47 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
3 of 5 · 56%
Health inspection
3 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
1 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
5 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = OH median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 66% vs OH 48.7%Fines, 3 yr $0
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 3
LAST INSPECTED
2025-05-19
2025-05-19. 436 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for HILLSIDE PLAZA?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
HILLSIDE PLAZA is a 47 bed For profit - Corporation nursing facility in CLEVELAND, OH. CMS recorded no fines and no payment denials for this facility in the last three years. Staff stability is the weakest area. CMS recorded 66% total nursing turnover against a OH average of 48.7%. 2 administrators left in the most recent twelve month period. Weekend staffing ran about 28.3% below weekday staffing. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
44 min
LPN time
1.07 hrs
Aide time
1.55 hrs
Total nursing
3.35 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 4.02.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
4.46
Tue
4.27
Wed
4.12
Thu
4.52
Fri
4.5
Sat
3.23
Sun
3.04
Weekday 4.37 hrs · Weekend 3.13 hrs · 28.3% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHereOH
Total nursing turnover66%48.7%
RN turnover77.8%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo2not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff20.1%4.6%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
OH standard shown for context: 2.5 direct-care HPRD · Ohio nursing home staffing standard, 2.5 direct-care HPRD, as referenced in the RSA facility standards baseline. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 5
E
F 1
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 6, then 19, then 5. Latest survey date: 2025-05-19.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0684Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0698Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0760Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0880Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.prior cyclelatest cycleD
CMS data shows 4 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2025-05-19F0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-05-27
2025-05-19F0698Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-05-27
2025-05-19F0760Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDstandard2025-05-27
2025-05-19F0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesFstandard2025-05-27
2025-05-19F0880Infection Control DeficienciesDstandard2025-05-27
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0684 · 2025-05-19 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0698 · 2025-05-19 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0760 · 2025-05-19 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0812 · 2025-05-19 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0880 · 2025-05-19 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

CMS Form 2567 inspection report text

This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.

Inspection Report:
2025-05-19
This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection.
Each
6
is a federal standard the facility failed to meet.
Read the full inspection report
Survey: 2025-09-08 | Tag F0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
---
Survey: 2025-05-19 | Tag F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
---
Survey: 2025-05-19 | Tag F0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
---
Survey: 2025-05-19 | Tag F0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
---
Survey: 2025-05-19 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: F
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
---
Survey: 2025-05-19 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
---
Survey: 2024-12-17 | Tag F0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
---
Survey: 2024-12-17 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2024-12-17 | Tag F0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
---
Survey: 2024-11-14 | Tag F0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
---
Survey: 2024-11-14 | Tag F0607 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: F
Develop and implement policies and procedures to prevent abuse, neglect, and theft.
---
Survey: 2024-11-14 | Tag F0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: D
Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
---
Survey: 2024-11-14 | Tag F0610 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: F
Respond appropriately to all alleged violations.
---
Survey: 2024-11-14 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2024-11-14 | Tag F0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
---
Survey: 2024-11-14 | Tag F0868 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: F
Have the Quality Assessment and Assurance group have the required members and meet at least quarterly
---
Survey: 2024-11-14 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
---
Survey: 2022-07-20 | Tag F0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: E
Ensure each resident receives an accurate assessment.
---
Survey: 2022-07-20 | Tag F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
---
Survey: 2022-07-20 | Tag F0686 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate pressure ulcer care and prevent new ulcers from developing.
---
Survey: 2022-07-20 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2022-07-20 | Tag F0697 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide safe, appropriate pain management for a resident who requires such services.
---
Survey: 2022-07-20 | Tag F0698 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: F
Provide safe, appropriate dialysis care/services for a resident who requires such services.
---
Survey: 2022-07-20 | Tag F0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
---
Survey: 2022-07-20 | Tag F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
---
Survey: 2023-07-18 | Tag F0677 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide care and assistance to perform activities of daily living for any resident who is unable.
---
Survey: 2019-05-16 | Tag F0577 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: C
Allow residents to easily view the nursing home's survey results and communicate with advocate agencies.
---
Survey: 2019-05-16 | Tag F0582 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: B
Give residents notice of Medicaid/Medicare coverage and potential liability for services not covered.
---
Survey: 2019-05-16 | Tag F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: E
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
---
Survey: 2019-05-16 | Tag F0839 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: C
Employ staff that are licensed, certified, or registered in accordance with state laws.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 10 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for LEGACY HEALTH SERVICES.
CHAIN AVG STARS
3.3
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
54.9%
CHAIN FINES
$8,171
BELOW 3 STARS
3
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
OH 10 HOLDCO LLCorganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%not reported
CC OH10 OPCO LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
CHAVOS221 HOLDINGS LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
CHAVOS221 IRRV TRorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
LIONSVIEW OPCO NR LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
LIONSVIEW SC LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
LIVING26 HOLDINGS LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
LIVING26 IRRV TRorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
SAPPHIRE143 HOLDINGS LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
SAPPHIRE143 IRRV TRorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTERESTnot reported—
Ownership change on record: none reported. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Other homes, same ownerStateStarsTurnoverFines 3 yr
FRANKLIN PLAZA EXTENDED CAREOH248.7%$0
PLEASANTVIEW CARE CENTEROH561.4%$0
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
4 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row“What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?”
Weekend staffing runs 28.3% below weekday staffing“Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?”
20.1% of care hours come from temporary agency staff“How many of the aides on this unit have worked here longer than a year?”
Infection prevention and control was cited at consecutive inspections“Who runs your infection prevention program, and what changed after the most recent citation?”
2 administrators left in twelve months“How long has the current administrator been in the building, and who was here before?”
Pressure sore rate is 6.5% against 3.4% statewide“How often are residents who cannot move on their own repositioned, and who checks that it happened?”
Total nursing turnover is 66% against 44.5% statewide“How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?”
This facility is one of 10 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
HILLSIDE PLAZA (this one)034466%Not reported—$0
EASTBROOK HEALTHCARE CENTER0.53257.1%Not reported—$23,989
SLOVENE HOME FOR THE AGED1.71Not reported———$0
GARDENS OF EUCLID BEACH1.92471.4%Not reported—$200,605
JUDSON PARK4.9476Not reported——$25,847
UNIVERSITY MANOR HEALTH & REHA4.91247.8%Not reported—$16,801
ALGART HEALTH CARE8.952941.3%Not reported—$0
ST AUGUSTINE MANOR8.9546Not reported——$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageHILLSIDE PLAZA
CCN 365006
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice