Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Lackawanna County nursing home profile

EMBASSY OF SCRANTON

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about EMBASSY OF SCRANTON at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
EMBASSY OF SCRANTON
824 ADAMS AVENUE, SCRANTON, PA 18510 · 5703465704
139 certified beds · For profit - Limited Liability company · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
1 of 5 · 21.5%
Health inspection
1 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
3 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
3 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = PA median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list YesDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 47.5% vs PA 44.5%Fines, 3 yr $33,670
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 1
LAST INSPECTED
2026-05-08
2026-05-08. 82 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for EMBASSY OF SCRANTON?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
EMBASSY OF SCRANTON is a 139 bed For profit - Limited Liability company nursing facility in SCRANTON, PA. No measure on this facility's public record stands out as above average for PA. CMS cited this facility at the immediate jeopardy level 1 time(s) in the last three years. Immediate jeopardy is the most serious category CMS uses. 5 deficiencies cited at the 2026-05-08 inspection had also been cited at the previous inspection, which indicates the corrections did not hold. This facility appears on the CMS Special Focus Facility candidate list, meaning its inspection history places it among the lowest performers in the state. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
31 min
LPN time
58 min
Aide time
2.14 hrs
Total nursing
3.62 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 3.45.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
3.43
Tue
3.6
Wed
3.68
Thu
3.47
Fri
3.38
Sat
3.35
Sun
3.27
Weekday 3.51 hrs · Weekend 3.31 hrs · 5.7% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHerePA
Total nursing turnover47.5%44.5%
RN turnover66.7%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo0not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff0%11.3%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
PA standard shown for context: 3.2 direct-care HPRD · Pennsylvania direct-care staffing standard, 3.2 hours per resident day effective July 1, 2024. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J 1
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 14
E 5
F 4
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 24, then 21, then 39. Latest survey date: 2026-05-08.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0584Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.prior cyclelatest cycleE
F0689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0692Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.prior cyclelatest cycleE
F0804Ensure food and drink is palatable, attractive, and at a safe and appetizing temperature.prior cyclelatest cycleF
F0812CMS deficiency tagprior cyclelatest cycle
CMS data shows 5 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2026-05-08F0583Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandardnot reported
2026-05-08F0584Resident Rights DeficienciesEstandardnot reported
2026-05-08F0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesEstandardnot reported
2026-05-08F0658Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDstandardnot reported
2026-05-08F0685Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandardnot reported
2026-05-08F0688Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandardnot reported
2026-05-08F0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandardnot reported
2026-05-08F0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEstandardnot reported
2026-05-08F0693Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandardnot reported
2026-05-08F0740Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandardnot reported
2026-05-08F0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesEstandardnot reported
2026-05-08F0801Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesFstandardnot reported
2026-05-08F0803Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesFstandardnot reported
2026-05-08F0804Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesFstandardnot reported
2026-05-08F0809Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesEstandardnot reported
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0583 · 2026-05-08 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0584 · 2026-05-08 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0657 · 2026-05-08 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0658 · 2026-05-08 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0685 · 2026-05-08 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0688 · 2026-05-08 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0689 · 2026-05-08 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0692 · 2026-05-08 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0693 · 2026-05-08 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0740 · 2026-05-08 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0761 · 2026-05-08 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0801 · 2026-05-08 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0803 · 2026-05-08 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0804 · 2026-05-08 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0809 · 2026-05-08 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 35 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for EMBASSY HEALTHCARE.
CHAIN AVG STARS
2.4
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
47.6%
CHAIN FINES
$1,954,592
BELOW 3 STARS
19
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
AARON HANDLER REVOCABLE TRUSTorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST50%not reported
ALMEKY, IBRAHIMindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
BEVERLY ENTERPRISES - PENNSYLVANIA, INC.organizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
BEVERLY ENTERPRISES LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
BEVERLY HEALTH AND REHABILITIATION SERVICES, INCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
DRUMM INTERMEDIARY SUB CO LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
DRUMM MERGER COorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
DRUMM MERGER CO SUB LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
FILLMORE STRATEGIC INVESTORS LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
GEARY PROPERTY HOLDINGS LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
Ownership change on record: 2024-06-01. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Other homes, same ownerStateStarsTurnoverFines 3 yr
EMBASSY OF EAST MOUNTAINPA135.2%$0
EMBASSY OF HEARTHSIDEPA1Not reported$163,608
EMBASSY OF WOODVIEWOH268.9%$151,043
FOREST HILLS CENTEROH325%$0
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
5 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row“What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?”
CMS assessed $33,670 in fines over three years“What were the most recent fines for, and what did you change in response?”
This facility is one of 35 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How often is the care plan reviewed, and how am I included in it?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
EMBASSY OF SCRANTON (this one)013147.5%Not reported—$33,670
ELAN SKILLED NURSING AND REHAB, A JEWISH SENIOR LI0.523446.8%Not reported—$19,105
GINO J MERLI VETERANS CENTER0.557530.1%Not reported—$0
GREEN RIDGE CARE CENTER1.543650.5%Not reported—$8,018
MARYWOOD HEIGHTS1.723645.7%Not reported—$32,646
LINWOOD NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER1.71Not reported———$113,348
ALLIED SERVICES TRANSITIONAL REHAB UNIT2.457333.3%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageEMBASSY OF SCRANTON
CCN 395273
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice