Luzerne County nursing home profile
EMBASSY OF EAST MOUNTAIN
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about EMBASSY OF EAST MOUNTAIN at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
120 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for EMBASSY OF EAST MOUNTAIN?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | PA |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 35.2% | 44.5% |
| RN turnover | 23.1% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 2 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 1.7% | 11.3% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| F0689 | Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents. | prior cycle | latest cycle | J |
| F0695 | Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| F0791 | Provide or obtain dental services for each resident. | prior cycle | latest cycle | D |
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-01-09 | F0565 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | E | standard | 2026-02-20 |
| 2026-01-09 | F0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | E | complaint | 2026-02-20 |
| 2026-01-09 | F0628 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | B | standard | 2026-02-20 |
| 2026-01-09 | F0679 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | E | complaint | 2026-02-20 |
| 2026-01-09 | F0680 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | E | complaint | 2026-02-20 |
| 2026-01-09 | F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | J | complaint | 2026-02-20 |
| 2026-01-09 | F0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-02-20 |
| 2026-01-09 | F0710 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-02-20 |
| 2026-01-09 | F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-02-20 |
| 2026-01-09 | F0809 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | E | complaint | 2026-02-20 |
| 2026-01-09 | F0835 | Administration Deficiencies | E | standard | 2026-02-20 |
F0565 · 2026-01-09 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0584 · 2026-01-09 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0628 · 2026-01-09 · severity B
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0679 · 2026-01-09 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0680 · 2026-01-09 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0689 · 2026-01-09 · severity J
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0695 · 2026-01-09 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0710 · 2026-01-09 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0761 · 2026-01-09 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0809 · 2026-01-09 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0835 · 2026-01-09 · severity E
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| GPH WILKES-BARRE EAST MOUNTAIN LP | organization | 5% OR GREATER SECURITY INTEREST | not reported | — |
| BEVERLY ENTERPRISES - PENNSYLVANIA, INC. | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| BEVERLY ENTERPRISES LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| BEVERLY HEALTH AND REHABILITIATION SERVICES, INC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| DRUMM INTERMEDIARY SUB CO LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| DRUMM MERGER CO | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| DRUMM MERGER CO SUB LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| FILLMORE STRATEGIC INVESTORS LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| GEARY PROPERTY HOLDINGS LLC | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| GPH WILKES-BARRE EAST MOUNTAIN LP | organization | ADP OF THE SNF | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| EMBASSY OF HEARTHSIDE | PA | 1 | Not reported | $163,608 |
| EMBASSY OF SCRANTON | PA | 1 | 47.5% | $33,670 |
| EMBASSY OF WOODVIEW | OH | 2 | 68.9% | $151,043 |
| FOREST HILLS CENTER | OH | 3 | 25% | $0 |
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| 3 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row | “What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?” |
| Long stay antipsychotic use is 22.4% against 17.7% statewide | “How do you handle dementia related agitation before reaching for medication, and who reviews those prescriptions?” |
| 2 administrators left in twelve months | “How long has the current administrator been in the building, and who was here before?” |
| This facility is one of 35 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| EMBASSY OF EAST MOUNTAIN (this one) | 0 | 1 | 33 | 35.2% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| HEINZ TRANSITIONAL REHABILITATION UNIT | 2.5 | 5 | 107 | 26.2% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| RIVERSTREET MANOR | 3.2 | 2 | 42 | 43.8% | Not reported | — | $8,278 |
| SCRANTON HEALTH CARE CENTER | 10.4 | 4 | 41 | 37.2% | Not reported | — | $12,570 |
| LINWOOD NURSING AND REHABILITATION CENTER | 11.8 | 1 | Not reported | — | — | — | $113,348 |
| GINO J MERLI VETERANS CENTER | 13 | 5 | 75 | 30.1% | Not reported | — | $0 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.