Berks County nursing home profile
COMPLETE CARE AT BERKSHIRE LLC
CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.
Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you
Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.
What does CMS report about COMPLETE CARE AT BERKSHIRE LLC at a glance?
The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.
130 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
What stands out in the CMS data for COMPLETE CARE AT BERKSHIRE LLC?
A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.
How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?
Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.
| Measure | Here | PA |
|---|---|---|
| Total nursing turnover | 39.1% | 44.5% |
| RN turnover | 41.2% | not benchmarked |
| Administrators departed, 12 mo | 0 | not benchmarked |
| Hours from temporary staff | 0% | 11.3% |
| Days with no RN on site | 0% | not benchmarked |
What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?
CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.
| Tag | Plain English | Previous | Latest | Sev |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No repeat deficiency tags found between the latest two CMS cycles in this available CMS data snapshot. | ||||
| Date | Tag | Category | Sev | Found how | Corrected |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2025-11-20 | F0605 | Resident protection deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-01-06 |
| 2025-11-20 | F0641 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | D | standard | 2026-01-06 |
| 2025-11-20 | F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | F | standard | 2026-01-06 |
F0605 · 2025-11-20 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0641 · 2025-11-20 · severity D
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
F0812 · 2025-11-20 · severity F
Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.
A licensed agent — not a call center
Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll
Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.
Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?
Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.
| Owner | Type | Role | % | Since |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| PC PA OPCOS LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | 100% | not reported |
| PC WTA OPCO HOLDCO LLC | organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| SMS 2021 TRUST | organization | 5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST | not reported | — |
| STEIN, SHALOM | individual | CORPORATE OFFICER | not reported | — |
| SCHWARTZ, HERSHEL | individual | W-2 MANAGING EMPLOYEE | not reported | — |
| Other homes, same owner | State | Stars | Turnover | Fines 3 yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| No same-chain sibling pages are inside the current verified facility page set. | ||||
What questions should you bring on a facility tour?
Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.
| Because the data shows | Ask them |
|---|---|
| This facility is one of 85 run by the same owner group | “Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How often is the care plan reviewed, and how am I included in it?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “Who do I call at 9pm on a Saturday if something is wrong, and who answers?” |
| Always worth asking on a facility tour | “How many days a week and how many minutes a day would therapy actually happen?” |
Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?
This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.
| Facility | Miles | Stars | RN min | Turnover | Went home | Readmit | Fines 3yr |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| COMPLETE CARE AT BERKSHIRE LLC (this one) | 0 | 4 | 32 | 39.1% | Not reported | — | $13,070 |
| Fairlane Gardens Nursing and Rehab at Reading | 0.5 | 1 | 33 | 46.7% | Not reported | — | $156,310 |
| WYOMISSING HEALTH AND REHABILITATION CENTER | 5.6 | 4 | 35 | 56.4% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| LEHIGH VALLEY HOSPITAL TSU | 24.8 | 5 | 214 | 14.9% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| CEDARBROOK SENIOR CARE AND REHABILITATION | 24.9 | 5 | 54 | 28.5% | Not reported | — | $0 |
| CEDAR CREST POST ACUTE | 25.2 | 4 | 32 | 40.1% | Not reported | — | $0 |
Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?
| Dataset | Released | Cadence |
|---|---|---|
| Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 2026 | 2026-07-15 | periodic |
| Fire Safety Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| SNF Cost Report 2023 | 2025-12-19 | annual |
| Health Deficiencies | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 2026 | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Penalties | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Provider Information | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Medicare Claims Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| MDS Quality Measures | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| Ownership | 2026-07-29 | quarterly |
| SNF CHOW Q2 2026 | 2026-07-27 | quarterly |
| Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
| Survey Summary | 2026-07-29 | monthly |
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.
Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.
How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.