Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Franklin County nursing home profile

WEST PARK CARE CENTER LLC

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about WEST PARK CARE CENTER LLC at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
WEST PARK CARE CENTER LLC
1700 HEINZERLING DRIVE, COLUMBUS, OH 43223 · 6142744222
99 certified beds · For profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
1 of 5 · 13.9%
Health inspection
1 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
1 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
4 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = OH median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 63.6% vs OH 48.7%Fines, 3 yr $24,115
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 1
LAST INSPECTED
2025-03-06
2025-03-06. 510 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for WEST PARK CARE CENTER LLC?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
WEST PARK CARE CENTER LLC is a 99 bed For profit - Corporation nursing facility in COLUMBUS, OH. No measure on this facility's public record stands out as above average for OH. Staff stability is the weakest area. CMS recorded 63.6% total nursing turnover against a OH average of 48.7%. 5 deficiencies cited at the 2025-03-06 inspection had also been cited at the previous inspection, which indicates the corrections did not hold. Long stay antipsychotic medication use was 17.9%, against 8.8% statewide. Some residents have a diagnosis that calls for these medications, so this is a question to ask rather than a conclusion. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
20 min
LPN time
48 min
Aide time
1.65 hrs
Total nursing
2.8 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 3.31.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
3.35
Tue
3.35
Wed
3.59
Thu
3.32
Fri
3.4
Sat
3.14
Sun
3.05
Weekday 3.4 hrs · Weekend 3.1 hrs · 8.9% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHereOH
Total nursing turnover63.6%48.7%
RN turnover70.8%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo1not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff8.2%4.6%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
OH standard shown for context: 2.5 direct-care HPRD · Ohio nursing home staffing standard, 2.5 direct-care HPRD, as referenced in the RSA facility standards baseline. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G 2
H
I
No harm, potential
D 10
E 2
F
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 14, then 12, then 4. Latest survey date: 2025-03-06.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0657Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0689Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.prior cyclelatest cycleE
F0692Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.prior cyclelatest cycleG
F0759Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.prior cyclelatest cycleD
F0761Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.prior cyclelatest cycleD
CMS data shows 5 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2025-03-06F0550Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2025-03-31
2025-03-06F0570Resident Rights DeficienciesEstandard2025-03-31
2025-03-06F0580Resident Rights DeficienciesDstandard2025-03-31
2025-03-06F0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDstandard2025-03-31
2025-03-06F0676Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-03-31
2025-03-06F0684Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-03-31
2025-03-06F0689Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesEstandard2025-03-31
2025-03-06F0691Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-03-31
2025-03-06F0692Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesGstandard2025-03-31
2025-03-06F0695Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-03-31
2025-03-06F0740Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesGstandard2025-03-31
2025-03-06F0759Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDstandard2025-03-31
2025-03-06F0761Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDstandard2025-03-31
2025-03-06F0849Administration DeficienciesDstandard2025-03-31
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0550 · 2025-03-06 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0570 · 2025-03-06 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0580 · 2025-03-06 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0657 · 2025-03-06 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0676 · 2025-03-06 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0684 · 2025-03-06 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0689 · 2025-03-06 · severity E

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0691 · 2025-03-06 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0692 · 2025-03-06 · severity G

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0695 · 2025-03-06 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0740 · 2025-03-06 · severity G

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0759 · 2025-03-06 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0761 · 2025-03-06 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0849 · 2025-03-06 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

CMS Form 2567 inspection report text

This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.

Inspection Report:
2025-03-06
This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection.
Each
14
is a federal standard the facility failed to meet.
Read the full inspection report
Survey: 2025-03-06 | Tag F0550 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Honor the resident's right to a dignified existence, self-determination, communication, and to exercise his or her rights.
---
Survey: 2025-03-06 | Tag F0570 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: E
Assure the security of all personal funds of residents deposited with the facility.
---
Survey: 2025-03-06 | Tag F0580 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Immediately tell the resident, the resident's doctor, and a family member of situations (injury/decline/room, etc.) that affect the resident.
---
Survey: 2025-03-06 | Tag F0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
---
Survey: 2025-03-06 | Tag F0676 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure residents do not lose the ability to perform activities of daily living unless there is a medical reason.
---
Survey: 2025-03-06 | Tag F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
---
Survey: 2025-03-06 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: E
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2025-03-06 | Tag F0691 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate colostomy, urostomy, or ileostomy care/services for a resident who requires such services.
---
Survey: 2025-03-06 | Tag F0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: G
Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
---
Survey: 2025-03-06 | Tag F0695 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide safe and appropriate respiratory care for a resident when needed.
---
Survey: 2025-03-06 | Tag F0740 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: G
Ensure each resident must receive and the facility must provide necessary behavioral health care and services.
---
Survey: 2025-03-06 | Tag F0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
---
Survey: 2025-03-06 | Tag F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
---
Survey: 2025-03-06 | Tag F0849 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: D
Arrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services.
---
Survey: 2022-06-30 | Tag F0553 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Allow resident to participate in the development and implementation of his or her person-centered plan of care.
---
Survey: 2022-06-30 | Tag F0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: F
Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
---
Survey: 2022-06-30 | Tag F0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
---
Survey: 2022-06-30 | Tag F0678 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: J
Provide basic life support, including CPR, prior to the arrival of emergency medical personnel , subject to physician orders and the resident’s advance directives.
---
Survey: 2022-06-30 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: G
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2022-06-30 | Tag F0692 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide enough food/fluids to maintain a resident's health.
---
Survey: 2022-06-30 | Tag F0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
---
Survey: 2022-06-30 | Tag F0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
---
Survey: 2022-06-30 | Tag F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
---
Survey: 2022-06-30 | Tag F0770 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide timely, quality laboratory services/tests to meet the needs of residents.
---
Survey: 2022-06-30 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: F
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
---
Survey: 2022-06-30 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: F
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
---
Survey: 2024-02-08 | Tag F0684 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate treatment and care according to orders, resident’s preferences and goals.
---
Survey: 2023-11-28 | Tag F0842 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
Safeguard resident-identifiable information and/or maintain medical records on each resident that are in accordance with accepted professional standards.
---
Survey: 2023-03-23 | Tag F0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
---
Survey: 2020-02-06 | Tag F0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
---
Survey: 2020-02-06 | Tag F0761 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure drugs and biologicals used in the facility are labeled in accordance with currently accepted professional principles; and all drugs and biologicals must be stored in locked compartments, separately locked, compartments for controlled drugs.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 37 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for OPTALIS HEALTH & REHABILITATION.
CHAIN AVG STARS
2.3
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
53.7%
CHAIN FINES
$2,053,062
BELOW 3 STARS
22
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
OM HOLDCO 2 LLCorganization5% OR GREATER DIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST100%not reported
OPTALIS LP INVESTORS 2 LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST10%not reported
SNW LLCorganization5% OR GREATER INDIRECT OWNERSHIP INTEREST30%not reported
CHARLES FRANKLIN LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
CHARLES WESTLAND LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
CLIFTONLARSONALLEN LLPorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
FORBRIGHT BANKorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
HEMANT SHAH 2018 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
OBS OF OH LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
OM HOLDCO 2 LLCorganizationADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
Ownership change on record: 2016-06-01. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Other homes, same ownerStateStarsTurnoverFines 3 yr
NEW ALBANY CARE CENTEROH242.5%$12,149
RIVERVIEWOH341.5%$168,656
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
5 deficiencies were cited at two or more inspections in a row“What specifically changed after the last inspection, and may I see the plan of correction?”
Long stay antipsychotic use is 17.9% against 8.8% statewide“How do you handle dementia related agitation before reaching for medication, and who reviews those prescriptions?”
Falls with major injury are 3.9% against 3.2% statewide“What is your fall prevention process, and how quickly are call bells answered on this unit?”
Pressure sore rate is 5.5% against 3.4% statewide“How often are residents who cannot move on their own repositioned, and who checks that it happened?”
Total nursing turnover is 63.6% against 44.5% statewide“How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?”
This facility is one of 37 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
WEST PARK CARE CENTER LLC (this one)01263.6%Not reported—$24,115
EMBASSY OF WOODVIEW022268.9%Not reported—$151,043
COLUMBUS HEALTHCARE CENTER2.32544.1%Not reported—$121,205
SCIOTO POINTE2.917119.6%Not reported—$0
Majestic Care of Columbus LLC3.554651.4%Not reported—$111,283
LAURELS OF WEST COLUMBUS, THE4.112560.7%Not reported—$26,685
MOHUN HEALTH CARE CENTER8.255521.4%Not reported—$0
FIRST COMMUNITY VILLAGE HEALTHCARE CTR4.744951%Not reported—$17,610

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageWEST PARK CARE CENTER LLC
CCN 365799
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice