Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

Franklin County nursing home profile

OHIO LIVING WESTMINSTER-THURBER

CMS public datasets and CMS inspection records. Measurements are attributed to source files. Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice.

Last Updated: July 29, 2026

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS nursing home and provider datasets, CMS inspection records, and provider-family source captures. These are historical measurements and official-source excerpts, not medical advice, not quality recommendations, not proof of plan network status, and not a check on what any Medicare plan covers. Resting Sycamore is not Medicare.gov and is not endorsed by any government agency.

What does CMS report about OHIO LIVING WESTMINSTER-THURBER at a glance?

The basics, current CMS ratings, and attributed flags in one place.

identity
OHIO LIVING WESTMINSTER-THURBER
717 NEIL AVENUE, COLUMBUS, OH 43215 · 6142288888
35 certified beds · Non profit - Corporation · Medicare and Medicaid certified
CMS star ratings with state percentile
Overall
3 of 5 · 56%
Health inspection
2 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Staffing
4 of 5 · state percentile not reported
Quality measures
5 of 5 · state percentile not reported
tick = OH median. Ratings are assigned by CMS.
signal chips
Abuse indicator NoSpecial Focus Facility NoSFF candidate list NoDays with no RN on site 0%Nursing turnover 58.7% vs OH 48.7%Fines, 3 yr $14,680
trajectory and survey clock
8 QUARTER TREND
Not enough history in available CMS data snapshot
Current CMS overall rating: 3
LAST INSPECTED
2025-05-29
2025-05-29. 426 days before the CMS release date.
Attribution. Adverse signals on this page are CMS-attributed measurements from public source snapshots, not Resting Sycamore conclusions.

What stands out in the CMS data for OHIO LIVING WESTMINSTER-THURBER?

A short, field-derived read of the measures surfaced on this page.

Quick read
OHIO LIVING WESTMINSTER-THURBER is a 35 bed Non profit - Corporation nursing facility in COLUMBUS, OH. Staffing levels are above average for the state: 5.09 total nursing hours per resident per day against a OH average of 3.44. Staff stability is the weakest area. CMS recorded 58.7% total nursing turnover against a OH average of 48.7%. Weekend staffing ran about 16.9% below weekday staffing. If you are considering this facility, the tour questions below were selected from these specific findings.

How does staffing look in the CMS payroll data?

Daily payroll data supports the staffing, weekend and temporary-staff measurements.

care minutes per resident per day, by role
RN time
1.43 hrs
LPN time
1.22 hrs
Aide time
2.45 hrs
Total nursing
5.09 hrs
Case-mix adjusted CMS values. Raw total nursing HPRD: 5.18.
weekend gap, derived from PBJ daily rows
Mon
5.42
Tue
5.39
Wed
5.88
Thu
5.13
Fri
5.41
Sat
4.59
Sun
4.45
Weekday 5.44 hrs · Weekend 4.52 hrs · 16.9% lower on weekends
stability and coverage
MeasureHereOH
Total nursing turnover58.7%48.7%
RN turnover42.9%not benchmarked
Administrators departed, 12 mo1not benchmarked
Hours from temporary staff3.1%4.6%
Days with no RN on site0%not benchmarked
state staffing standard
OH standard shown for context: 2.5 direct-care HPRD · Ohio nursing home staffing standard, 2.5 direct-care HPRD, as referenced in the RSA facility standards baseline. CMS total nursing HPRD and the state direct-care standard are not identical calculations.

What did recent inspections cite, and is official narrative available?

CMS Health Deficiencies rows stay the citation spine. CMS Form 2567 inspection content is shown for this facility's cited F-tags and survey dates.

CMS scope and severity
Isolated
Pattern
Widespread
Immediate jeopardy
J
K
L
Actual harm
G
H
I
No harm, potential
D 13
E
F 3
Minimal harm
A
B
C
Shaded cells were cited in the latest survey cycle. Down and right is more serious.
Deficiency trend
Health deficiencies by cycle: 16, then 7, then 4. Latest survey date: 2025-05-29.
Repeat citations
TagPlain EnglishPreviousLatestSev
F0760Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.prior cyclelatest cycleD
CMS data shows 1 repeat deficiency tags between the latest two cycles.
Recent citations
DateTagCategorySevFound howCorrected
2025-05-29F0605Resident protection deficienciesDstandard2025-06-30
2025-05-29F0609Resident protection deficienciesDstandard2025-06-30
2025-05-29F0657Resident Assessment and Care Planning DeficienciesDstandard2025-06-30
2025-05-29F0688Quality of Life and Care DeficienciesDstandard2025-06-30
2025-05-29F0756Pharmacy Service DeficienciesDstandard2025-06-30
2025-05-29F0812Nutrition and Dietary DeficienciesFstandard2025-06-30
2025-05-29F0849Administration DeficienciesDstandard2025-06-30
2025-05-29F0880Infection Control DeficienciesDstandard2025-06-30
2025-05-29F0881Infection Control DeficienciesDstandard2025-06-30
2025-05-29F0947Nursing and Physician Services DeficienciesFstandard2025-06-30
Official CMS inspection narrative
F0605 · 2025-05-29 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0609 · 2025-05-29 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0657 · 2025-05-29 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0688 · 2025-05-29 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0756 · 2025-05-29 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0812 · 2025-05-29 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0849 · 2025-05-29 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0880 · 2025-05-29 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0881 · 2025-05-29 · severity D

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

F0947 · 2025-05-29 · severity F

Official inspection narrative not available for this citation.

CMS Form 2567 inspection report text

This section preserves official CMS inspection text matched to this facility from the current provider page source.

Inspection Report:
2025-05-29
This report is the official CMS Statement of Deficiencies (Form 2567) filed after the most recent health inspection.
Each
10
is a federal standard the facility failed to meet.
Read the full inspection report
Survey: 2025-05-29 | Tag F0605 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: D
Prevent the use of unnecessary psychotropic medications or use medications that may restrain a resident's ability to function.
---
Survey: 2025-05-29 | Tag F0609 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: D
Timely report suspected abuse, neglect, or theft and report the results of the investigation to proper authorities.
---
Survey: 2025-05-29 | Tag F0657 | Resident Assessment and Care Planning Deficiencies | Severity: D
Develop the complete care plan within 7 days of the comprehensive assessment; and prepared, reviewed, and revised by a team of health professionals.
---
Survey: 2025-05-29 | Tag F0688 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate care for a resident to maintain and/or improve range of motion (ROM), limited ROM and/or mobility, unless a decline is for a medical reason.
---
Survey: 2025-05-29 | Tag F0756 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure a licensed pharmacist perform a monthly drug regimen review, including the medical chart, following irregularity reporting guidelines in developed policies and procedures.
---
Survey: 2025-05-29 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: F
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
---
Survey: 2025-05-29 | Tag F0849 | Administration Deficiencies | Severity: D
Arrange for the provision of hospice services or assist the resident in transferring to a facility that will arrange for the provision of hospice services.
---
Survey: 2025-05-29 | Tag F0880 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide and implement an infection prevention and control program.
---
Survey: 2025-05-29 | Tag F0881 | Infection Control Deficiencies | Severity: D
Implement a program that monitors antibiotic use.
---
Survey: 2025-05-29 | Tag F0947 | Nursing and Physician Services Deficiencies | Severity: F
Ensure nurse aides have the skills they need to care for residents, and give nurse aides education in dementia care and abuse prevention.
---
Survey: 2025-01-02 | Tag F0690 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide appropriate care for residents who are continent or incontinent of bowel/bladder, appropriate catheter care, and appropriate care to prevent urinary tract infections.
---
Survey: 2025-01-02 | Tag F0925 | Environmental Deficiencies | Severity: B
Make sure there is a pest control program to prevent/deal with mice, insects, or other pests.
---
Survey: 2022-05-31 | Tag F0584 | Resident Rights Deficiencies | Severity: D
Honor the resident's right to a safe, clean, comfortable and homelike environment, including but not limited to receiving treatment and supports for daily living safely.
---
Survey: 2022-05-31 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: E
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2022-05-31 | Tag F0755 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Provide pharmaceutical services to meet the needs of each resident and employ or obtain the services of a licensed pharmacist.
---
Survey: 2022-05-31 | Tag F0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
---
Survey: 2022-05-31 | Tag F0760 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure that residents are free from significant medication errors.
---
Survey: 2023-08-17 | Tag F0600 | Freedom from Abuse, Neglect, and Exploitation Deficiencies | Severity: G
Protect each resident from all types of abuse such as physical, mental, sexual abuse, physical punishment, and neglect by anybody.
---
Survey: 2023-05-24 | Tag F0689 | Quality of Life and Care Deficiencies | Severity: G
Ensure that a nursing home area is free from accident hazards and provides adequate supervision to prevent accidents.
---
Survey: 2019-08-01 | Tag F0758 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Implement gradual dose reductions(GDR) and non-pharmacological interventions, unless contraindicated, prior to initiating or instead of continuing psychotropic medication; and PRN orders for psychotropic medications are only used when the medication is necessary and PRN use is limited.
---
Survey: 2019-08-01 | Tag F0759 | Pharmacy Service Deficiencies | Severity: D
Ensure medication error rates are not 5 percent or greater.
---
Survey: 2019-08-01 | Tag F0812 | Nutrition and Dietary Deficiencies | Severity: F
Procure food from sources approved or considered satisfactory and store, prepare, distribute and serve food in accordance with professional standards.
Source: U.S. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services. Data reflects the most recent available inspection.
Source rule. Official inspection text is quoted verbatim only when an official CMS Form 2567 source matches the CMS citation row. Citations without a matching official narrative remain labeled as not available.

A licensed agent — not a call center

Check whether your doctors and drugs fit before you enroll

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Licensed in Alabama, California, Ohio, Pennsylvania, Texas, Utah, New Jersey, New York, North Carolina, Michigan, and Illinois. You reach the same person every call — no transfer queue.

Who does CMS report as owning or operating this facility?

Ownership data is shown as CMS-reported structure. Low-confidence chain claims are suppressed.

chain rollup, CMS-corroborated
This facility is one of 11 nursing homes in the CMS chain field for OHIO LIVING COMMUNITIES.
CHAIN AVG STARS
4.4
CHAIN AVG TURNOVER
41.7%
CHAIN FINES
$49,553
BELOW 3 STARS
0
ownership structure
OwnerTypeRole%Since
MACK, DONALDindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
THORPE, REBECCAindividualADP OF THE SNFnot reported—
ADAM, SANDRAindividualCORPORATE DIRECTORnot reported—
BELFANCE, LESLIEindividualCORPORATE DIRECTORnot reported—
INGWERSEN, MELISSAindividualCORPORATE DIRECTORnot reported—
JOYCE, JAMESindividualCORPORATE DIRECTORnot reported—
WHITE, TERRYindividualCORPORATE DIRECTORnot reported—
GUMINA, LAURENCEindividualCORPORATE OFFICERnot reported—
STILLMAN, ROBERTindividualCORPORATE OFFICERnot reported—
GUMINA, LAURENCEindividualOPERATIONAL/MANAGERIAL CONTROLnot reported—
Ownership change on record: none reported. Correlation claims are not made.
sibling facilities, internal linking
Other homes, same ownerStateStarsTurnoverFines 3 yr
OHIO LIVING LLANFAIROH528.2%$0
OHIO LIVING ROCKYNOLOH5Not reported$0
OHIO LIVING SWAN CREEKOH345.7%$34,873
Ownership information is self-reported to CMS. Entity-resolution confidence for this page: high. No chain averages are emitted at low confidence.

What questions should you bring on a facility tour?

Use these as practical questions for a facility tour or follow-up call.

selected from this building's own data
Because the data showsAsk them
Weekend staffing runs 16.9% below weekday staffing“Who is on the floor on a Saturday night, and how many residents does each aide cover then?”
Falls with major injury are 8.3% against 3.2% statewide“What is your fall prevention process, and how quickly are call bells answered on this unit?”
Total nursing turnover is 58.7% against 44.5% statewide“How long have the director of nursing and the unit charge nurses each been here?”
This facility is one of 11 run by the same owner group“Who makes staffing and budget decisions for this building, the administrator here or the corporate office?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“How many residents is one aide responsible for on days, evenings and nights?”
Always worth asking on a facility tour“What are your visiting hours, and may I visit unannounced?”
Download the printable checklistEmail me a copyAdd my own questions

Which nearby facilities are reasonable alternatives to compare?

This facility stays first, followed by nearby facilities in the current verified provider page set.

sortable, this facility pinned row 1
FacilityMilesStarsRN minTurnoverWent homeReadmitFines 3yr
OHIO LIVING WESTMINSTER-THURBER (this one)038658.7%Not reported—$14,680
CAPITAL CITY GARDENS REHABILITATION AND NURSING CE0.422758.5%Not reported—$196,256
Majestic Care of Columbus LLC1.354651.4%Not reported—$111,283
SCIOTO POINTE2.217119.6%Not reported—$0
BELLA TERRACE REHABILITATION AND NURSING CENTER2.721446.4%Not reported—$86,720
FIRST COMMUNITY VILLAGE HEALTHCARE CTR344951%Not reported—$17,610
MOHUN HEALTH CARE CENTER3.855521.4%Not reported—$0
WESLEY GLEN HEALTH SERVICES CORP6.458442.3%Not reported—$0

Where did this provider data come from, and how can it be corrected?

every dataset, dated
DatasetReleasedCadence
Nursing Home Chain Performance Measures Jun 20262026-07-15periodic
Fire Safety Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
SNF Cost Report 20232025-12-19annual
Health Deficiencies2026-07-29monthly
PBJ Daily Nurse Staffing Q1 20262026-07-29quarterly
Penalties2026-07-29monthly
Provider Information2026-07-29monthly
Medicare Claims Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
MDS Quality Measures2026-07-29quarterly
Ownership2026-07-29quarterly
SNF CHOW Q2 20262026-07-27quarterly
Special Focus Facility list + candidate list via Provider Information Special Focus Status field2026-07-29monthly
Survey Summary2026-07-29monthly
Data source: CMS, releases as dated above.
methods and corrections
Percentiles are computed from CMS fields in the same source snapshot. Repeat citations are a self-join on CCN and F-tag across consecutive survey cycles. Chain grouping uses CMS chain fields and CMS ownership rows, biased to low confidence when uncertain. Ownership information is self-reported to CMS.

Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program.

Request a correction

Use this form to prepare the information needed for Resting Sycamore to review a correction or removal request.

Facility on this pageOHIO LIVING WESTMINSTER-THURBER
CCN 365416
This form prepares a copy-ready correction request. Final intake, review, and page changes remain part of the approved human correction/removal process.
method questions

Where does this data come from? Data source: CMS public datasets, with release dates listed above.

How can a facility operator request a correction? Use this form to request a correction or removal.

What disclosures apply to this facility page?

required disclosures, verbatim
Not connected with or endorsed by the United States government or the federal Medicare program · Data source: CMS, with release dates · Ownership information is self-reported to CMS · Request a correction · Nothing here is medical, legal or financial advice