Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

CMS public data · NPI 1770553232

Dr. Kevin P Mcgarvey: Medicare prescribing and billing data

CMS public files list billing, prescribing, location, and participation fields for this NPI. Current plan networks, appointment availability, clinical outcomes, and patient-specific medical advice require separate verification.

CMS display name

Kevin P Mcgarvey, DPM

Specialty

Podiatry

Credential

DPM

NPI

1770553232

Primary source state

OH

Data retrieval date

July 28, 2026

Ohio doctorsState Doctor hubPodiatryState-specialty hubShelby, OHPrimary city link if this route exists

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS records, 2024 reporting year. These are historical Medicare fields, not proof of current coverage, appointment availability, quality, or what someone will pay.

How should you read this Doctor page?

This page shows Medicare billing and Part D prescribing data for Kevin P Mcgarvey, DPM from CMS public files. It covers 2024 claims data: services billed, the beneficiary panel, and the most-prescribed Part D drugs. It does not show current coverage, appointment availability, or quality ratings.

A licensed agent, not a call center

Do your doctors and prescriptions fit before you enroll?

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Bring the doctors and prescriptions that matter to you, then check the details before you enroll.

What Medicare source indicators are listed for this NPI?

Medicare participating

Yes

Individual assignment

Yes

Group assignment

Not reported

CMS opt-out records

0

Which practice locations appear in CMS files?

When CMS files list more than one address for the same NPI, each address stays tied to the CMS file that reported it.

Medicare billing address

CMS Medicare provider billing file

110 W Smiley Ave
Shelby, OH 44875

CMS Doctors & Clinicians location

CMS Doctors & Clinicians file

110 W Smiley Ave
Shelby, OH 44875

(419) 342-6351

What does the Medicare billing file show?

In the 2024 CMS provider billing file, this NPI had 493 Medicare beneficiaries and 3,985 total services. The average beneficiary age was 76, and the average HCC risk score was 1.4.

Total Medicare allowed amount

$196,637.87

Total Medicare payment amount

$143,352.83

Medicare beneficiaries

493

Total services

3,985

Which patient-panel condition fields does CMS report?

These percentages describe the Medicare beneficiary panel in the CMS utilization file. They are not a diagnosis for any individual patient and are not a quality score.

Hyperlipidemia

75%

CMS beneficiary-panel share

Hypertension

75%

CMS beneficiary-panel share

Diabetes

46%

CMS beneficiary-panel share

Chronic kidney disease

32%

CMS beneficiary-panel share

Ischemic heart disease

31%

CMS beneficiary-panel share

Mood disorders

28%

CMS beneficiary-panel share

Where these service numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Amounts shown are average Medicare-approved amounts per billed unit in CMS records. What a person pays depends on current coverage and cannot be read from this table alone.

Which Medicare services appear most often?

Highest-volume Medicare services, 2024 reporting year
CMS service descriptionServicesAvg allowed
Removal of fingernails or toenails, 1-5 nails1,121$32.47
Trimming of fingernails or toenails1,104$12.12
Removal of fingernails or toenails, 6 or more nails260$42.59
Removal of noncancer thickened skin growth, 2-4 growths250$79.61
Established patient office or other outpatient visit with straightforward medical decision making, if using time, 10 minutes or more153$56.03
Established patient office or other outpatient visit with low level od decision making, if using time, 20 minutes or more148$90.68
Removal of noncancer thickened skin growth, 1 growth146$67.92
New patient office or other outpatient visit with low level of medical decision making, if using time, 30 minutes or more88$110.87
Removal of skin and tissue, 20.0 sq cm or less76$127.43
X-ray of foot, minimum of 3 views67$33.09

Where these Part D numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

CMS data reports historical prescription drug events attributed to NPI 1770553232. Formularies, copays, prior authorization, and step therapy rules vary by current coverage.

Which drugs did Kevin P Mcgarvey, DPM prescribe most often under Medicare Part D?

Top 10 Medicare Part D drugs for NPI 1770553232, ranked by total claims in the CMS 2024 provider-and-drug file
RankDrugGeneric nameTotal claims30-day fillsTotal drug cost
1GabapentinGabapentin5056$299.28
2CephalexinCephalexin4242$299.95
3MupirocinMupirocin3946.7$397.31
4Silver SulfadiazineSilver Sulfadiazine3333$123.39
5MeloxicamMeloxicam3030$28.50
6Doxycycline HyclateDoxycycline Hyclate2727$416.02
7Hydrocodone-AcetaminophenHydrocodone/Acetaminophen2020$133.00
8SsdSilver Sulfadiazine1717$71.87
9Sulfamethoxazole-TrimethoprimSulfamethoxazole/Trimethoprim1414$36.43
10Amoxicillin-Clavulanate PotassAmoxicillin/Potassium Clav1313$73.62

CMS Part D records are historical aggregate claims data. They do not include current formulary status, pharmacy price, prior-authorization rules, network-directory status, or clinical-outcome data.

What background fields does CMS report?

Medical school

Kent State University College Of Podiatric Medicine

Graduation year

1994

Group/practice field

Not reported

Telehealth reported

Not reported

What can this data not tell us?

  • Billing data and prescribing data come from different CMS files. Neither one measures clinical outcomes, and neither one tells you whether this doctor is in a specific plan's network.
  • Part D records do not report current medication use, plan coverage, price, pharmacy availability, or plan-directory status.
  • Where CMS withholds a count for privacy, we show that note instead of a number. A withheld count is not zero.
  • CMS billing data does not list Medicare Advantage plan-directory status for this doctor.
  • CMS service and prescribing records are historical public-use aggregates; they do not report current appointment availability, clinical outcomes, or patient-specific medical advice.
  • Part D provider-and-drug records do not include current formulary status, copay amount, pharmacy price, prior-authorization rules, or step-therapy rules.

What should you verify separately?

Verify plan-directory status, drug formulary rules, pharmacy pricing, appointment availability, and clinical questions against current plan documents and the relevant provider or care team.

Which CMS sources support this page?

The numbers above come from CMS public-use files for this NPI. Each link identifies the CMS release used and the retrieval date.

What caveats apply to this page?
  • CMS billing and utilization files do not list Medicare Advantage plan networks, appointment availability, or clinical outcomes.
  • Part D provider-and-drug files are historical aggregate claims data; they do not report current medication lists, plan coverage, pharmacy price, or prior-authorization rules.
  • Where CMS withholds a count for privacy, we show that note instead of a number. A withheld count is not zero.