Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

CMS public data · NPI 1619079050

Dr. Nitin Govani: Medicare prescribing and billing data

CMS public files list billing, prescribing, location, and participation fields for this NPI. Current plan networks, appointment availability, clinical outcomes, and patient-specific medical advice require separate verification.

CMS display name

Nitin Govani, MD

Credential

MD

NPI

1619079050

Primary source state

OH

Data retrieval date

July 28, 2026

Ohio doctorsState Doctor hubInternal MedicineState-specialty hubLakewood, OHPrimary city link if this route exists

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS records, 2024 reporting year. These are historical Medicare fields, not proof of current coverage, appointment availability, quality, or what someone will pay.

How should you read this Doctor page?

This page shows Medicare billing and Part D prescribing data for Nitin Govani, MD from CMS public files. It covers 2024 claims data: services billed, the beneficiary panel, and the most-prescribed Part D drugs. It does not show current coverage, appointment availability, or quality ratings.

A licensed agent, not a call center

Do your doctors and prescriptions fit before you enroll?

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Bring the doctors and prescriptions that matter to you, then check the details before you enroll.

What Medicare source indicators are listed for this NPI?

Medicare participating

Yes

Individual assignment

Yes

Group assignment

Not reported

CMS opt-out records

0

Which practice locations appear in CMS files?

When CMS files list more than one address for the same NPI, each address stays tied to the CMS file that reported it.

Medicare billing address

CMS Medicare provider billing file

15644 Madison Ave Ste 211
Lakewood, OH 44107

CMS Doctors & Clinicians location

CMS Doctors & Clinicians file

15644 Madison Ave
Lakewood, OH 44107

(216) 521-3430

What does the Medicare billing file show?

In the 2024 CMS provider billing file, this NPI had 296 Medicare beneficiaries and 2,459 total services. The average beneficiary age was 80, and the average HCC risk score was 2.2.

Total Medicare allowed amount

$212,033.27

Total Medicare payment amount

$166,332.39

Medicare beneficiaries

296

Total services

2,459

Which patient-panel condition fields does CMS report?

These percentages describe the Medicare beneficiary panel in the CMS utilization file. They are not a diagnosis for any individual patient and are not a quality score.

Hypertension

75%

CMS beneficiary-panel share

Hyperlipidemia

74%

CMS beneficiary-panel share

Mood disorders

48%

CMS beneficiary-panel share

Depression

47%

CMS beneficiary-panel share

Alzheimer's or non-Alzheimer's dementia

41%

CMS beneficiary-panel share

Heart failure

40%

CMS beneficiary-panel share

Where these service numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Amounts shown are average Medicare-approved amounts per billed unit in CMS records. What a person pays depends on current coverage and cannot be read from this table alone.

Which Medicare services appear most often?

Highest-volume Medicare services, 2024 reporting year
CMS service descriptionServicesAvg allowed
Subsequent nursing facility care with straightforward level of medical decision making, per day, if using time, 20 minutes or more507$70.20
Subsequent nursing facility care with straightforward level of medical decision making, per day, if using time, 20 minutes or more296$70.27
Subsequent hospital care with moderate levelof medical decision making, if using time, at least 50 minutes235$112.46
Established patient office or other outpatient visit with moderate level of decision making, if using time, 30 minutes or more182$120.89
Insertion of needle into vein for collection of blood sample148$8.65
Initial nursing facility care with high level of medical decision making, per day, if using time, 50 minutes or more118$172.52
Residence visit for established patient with low level of medical decision making, per day, if using time, at least 30 minutes117$72.58
Established patient office or other outpatient visit with high level of medical decision making, if using time, 40 minutes or more74$170.64
Initial hospital care with moderate level of medical decision making, if using time, at least 75 minutes71$164.17
Hospital discharge day management, more than 30 minutes63$108.01

Where these Part D numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

CMS data reports historical prescription drug events attributed to NPI 1619079050. Formularies, copays, prior authorization, and step therapy rules vary by current coverage.

Which drugs did Nitin Govani, MD prescribe most often under Medicare Part D?

Top 10 Medicare Part D drugs for NPI 1619079050, ranked by total claims in the CMS 2024 provider-and-drug file
RankDrugGeneric nameTotal claims30-day fillsTotal drug cost
1Atorvastatin CalciumAtorvastatin Calcium1,0941,732.2$15,703.76
2Levothyroxine SodiumLevothyroxine Sodium8261,132.9$9,747.62
3EliquisApixaban535559.4$212,843.53
4Amlodipine BesylateAmlodipine Besylate465673.4$4,294.90
5GabapentinGabapentin458504.8$8,109.76
6Pantoprazole SodiumPantoprazole Sodium430657.8$8,137.53
7Sertraline HclSertraline Hcl417539.2$5,969.31
8FurosemideFurosemide409537.4$2,505.61
9Metoprolol SuccinateMetoprolol Succinate391638.7$5,476.75
10Metoprolol TartrateMetoprolol Tartrate383461$4,362.13

CMS Part D records are historical aggregate claims data. They do not include current formulary status, pharmacy price, prior-authorization rules, network-directory status, or clinical-outcome data.

What background fields does CMS report?

Graduation year

1991

Group/practice field

Not reported

Telehealth reported

Yes

What can this data not tell us?

  • Billing data and prescribing data come from different CMS files. Neither one measures clinical outcomes, and neither one tells you whether this doctor is in a specific plan's network.
  • Part D records do not report current medication use, plan coverage, price, pharmacy availability, or plan-directory status.
  • Where CMS withholds a count for privacy, we show that note instead of a number. A withheld count is not zero.
  • CMS billing data does not list Medicare Advantage plan-directory status for this doctor.
  • CMS service and prescribing records are historical public-use aggregates; they do not report current appointment availability, clinical outcomes, or patient-specific medical advice.
  • Part D provider-and-drug records do not include current formulary status, copay amount, pharmacy price, prior-authorization rules, or step-therapy rules.

What should you verify separately?

Verify plan-directory status, drug formulary rules, pharmacy pricing, appointment availability, and clinical questions against current plan documents and the relevant provider or care team.

Which CMS sources support this page?

The numbers above come from CMS public-use files for this NPI. Each link identifies the CMS release used and the retrieval date.

What caveats apply to this page?
  • CMS billing and utilization files do not list Medicare Advantage plan networks, appointment availability, or clinical outcomes.
  • Part D provider-and-drug files are historical aggregate claims data; they do not report current medication lists, plan coverage, pharmacy price, or prior-authorization rules.
  • Where CMS withholds a count for privacy, we show that note instead of a number. A withheld count is not zero.