Your privacy choice

You can allow Facebook advertising and personalization so we can show ads to people who visited Resting Sycamore. Facebook and Google Tag Manager receive a generic Resting Sycamore site visit, not which page you viewed, what you searched for, or anything you type into a form. As with ordinary web requests, they also receive routine network information such as your IP address, browser or device details, timestamps, and identifiers or cookies they may already recognize.

Skip to content
Speak with Peter 938-238-5652

CMS public data · NPI 1699739946

Dr. Jeffrey R Clark: Medicare billing data

CMS public files list billing, prescribing, location, and participation fields for this NPI. Current plan networks, appointment availability, clinical outcomes, and patient-specific medical advice require separate verification.

CMS display name

Jeffrey R Clark, MD

Credential

MD

NPI

1699739946

Primary source state

OH

Data retrieval date

July 27, 2026

Ohio doctorsState Doctor hubDiagnostic RadiologyState-specialty hubSteubenville, OHPrimary city link if this route exists

Where these numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Public CMS records, 2024 reporting year. These are historical Medicare fields, not proof of current coverage, appointment availability, quality, or what someone will pay.

How should you read this Doctor page?

This page shows Medicare billing and Part D prescribing data for Jeffrey R Clark, MD from CMS public files. It covers 2024 claims data: services billed, the beneficiary panel, and the most-prescribed Part D drugs. It does not show current coverage, appointment availability, or quality ratings.

A licensed agent, not a call center

Do your doctors and prescriptions fit before you enroll?

Peter Abilla, Licensed Medicare Insurance Sales Agent, NPN 22265186. Bring the doctors and prescriptions that matter to you, then check the details before you enroll.

What Medicare source indicators are listed for this NPI?

Medicare participating

Yes

Individual assignment

Not reported

Group assignment

Yes

CMS opt-out records

0

Which practice locations appear in CMS files?

When CMS files list more than one address for the same NPI, each address stays tied to the CMS file that reported it.

Medicare billing address

CMS Medicare provider billing file

4000 Johnson Rd
Steubenville, OH 43952

APPALACHIAN REGIONAL HEALTHCARE INC

CMS Doctors & Clinicians file


Wintersville, OH 43953

(606) 439-1331

ARH TUG VALLEY HEALTH SERVICES INC

CMS Doctors & Clinicians file


Wintersville, OH 43953

(606) 789-3511

MONTGOMERY GENERAL HOSPITAL, INC

CMS Doctors & Clinicians file


Wintersville, OH 43953

(304) 442-5151

What does the Medicare billing file show?

In the 2024 CMS provider billing file, this NPI had 3,181 Medicare beneficiaries and 5,722 total services. The average beneficiary age was 74, and the average HCC risk score was 1.6.

Total Medicare allowed amount

$197,909.38

Total Medicare payment amount

$154,307.39

Medicare beneficiaries

3,181

Total services

5,722

Which patient-panel condition fields does CMS report?

These percentages describe the Medicare beneficiary panel in the CMS utilization file. They are not a diagnosis for any individual patient and are not a quality score.

Hyperlipidemia

75%

CMS beneficiary-panel share

Hypertension

75%

CMS beneficiary-panel share

Ischemic heart disease

43%

CMS beneficiary-panel share

Diabetes

39%

CMS beneficiary-panel share

Anxiety

39%

CMS beneficiary-panel share

Mood disorders

36%

CMS beneficiary-panel share

Where these service numbers come from, and what they cannot tell you

Amounts shown are average Medicare-approved amounts per billed unit in CMS records. What a person pays depends on current coverage and cannot be read from this table alone.

Which Medicare services appear most often?

Highest-volume Medicare services, 2024 reporting year
CMS service descriptionServicesAvg allowed
X-ray of chest, 1 view994$7.94
Ct scan head or brain without contrast483$37.12
X-ray of chest, 2 views453$9.79
Ct scan of abdomen and pelvis with contrast321$81.50
Ct scan of chest without contrast308$48.15
Ct scan of abdomen and pelvis without contrast177$77.64
Ct scan of upper spine without contrast168$44.10
Ct scan of blood vessels of chest with contrast163$80.97
Ct scan of chest with contrast154$50.62
X-ray of shoulder, minimum of 2 views105$8.62

What background fields does CMS report?

Medical school

Wright State University Boonshoft School Of Medicine

Graduation year

1993

Group/practice field

Appalachian Regional Healthcare Inc

Telehealth reported

Not reported

What can this data not tell us?

  • CMS billing data does not say whether this doctor appears in any Medicare Advantage plan directory.
  • Where CMS withholds a count for privacy, we show that note instead of a number. A withheld count is not zero.
  • CMS billing data does not list Medicare Advantage plan-directory status for this doctor.
  • CMS service and prescribing records are historical public-use aggregates; they do not report current appointment availability, clinical outcomes, or patient-specific medical advice.
  • Part D provider-and-drug records do not include current formulary status, copay amount, pharmacy price, prior-authorization rules, or step-therapy rules.

What should you verify separately?

Verify plan-directory status, drug formulary rules, pharmacy pricing, appointment availability, and clinical questions against current plan documents and the relevant provider or care team.

Which CMS sources support this page?

The numbers above come from CMS public-use files for this NPI. Each link identifies the CMS release used and the retrieval date.

What caveats apply to this page?
  • CMS billing and utilization files do not list Medicare Advantage plan networks, appointment availability, or clinical outcomes.
  • Part D provider-and-drug files are historical aggregate claims data; they do not report current medication lists, plan coverage, pharmacy price, or prior-authorization rules.
  • Where CMS withholds a count for privacy, we show that note instead of a number. A withheld count is not zero.